We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Show Prices
#13 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Nice room that's divided well. The pool is small but kids loved it. No bartender tonight was a bummer but....nice. Quiet. Good location. Clean. The plugins are in multiple places and the sliding doors to bathrooms are great. Huge closet for luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda J
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Dear Miranda J, Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the bartender absence. We had an unexpected staffing issue that has since been resolved. Thanks again and we look forward to having an opportunity to serve you in the future. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager

Ellsworth, Kansas
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times over the last year. Each time it's been the same story, the staff has always been helpful and friendly and the breakfast has always been fine but there is always something wrong with the room. Apart from a leaky toilet the favorite malfunction is the air conditioning... which is exactly why I'm sitting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Hi James J, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the air conditioning issue. I am distressed to hear that this is not the first time this has happened. If you have a chance to respond, I welcome the opportunity to get more information on your room(s) so I...

Pueblo, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This is a hotel near the CU Medical campus is why we stayed there for a week.. It is right on Colfax Ave., which is a noisy, eight-lane, major east-west route for Denver-Aurora. So the room is very noisy, even at night. They tell you to hang up your towels if you don't need clean ones, but there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smokey223
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Greetings Smokey223, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the street noise, towel hooks and breakfast quality. I am quite disappointed that my team and property have fallen far short of your expectations. I will work with my leadership team to facilitate improvements in the areas you mentioned...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Never say never, but I can at least say that I will do my utmost to avoid ever staying at a Springhill Suites property again - no matter where it is located. Maybe it's because this particular Springhill Suites is (currently) the only game in town that is convenient to the U of C hospital(s) across the street, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie_0akie
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Greetings Annie_Oakie, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you had while a guest in our hotel. As with all discounted rates, they are based upon availability and unfortunately there are times when we don't offer any discounts. Knowing that many of our guests are in town...

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I called to ask questions because my husband was having surgery at a nearby hospital. Leah answered the call. She seemed put out and annoyed to answer my questions. I asked for the price for two nights at their hotel. I confirmed the price then I said ok. Then she slammed the phone down to hang up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsW2000
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Greetings MrsW2000, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your experience with your reservation inquiry. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the way our associate came across the phone during your interaction. This is certainly not the level of service i expect from our team. I will use your experience as a training opportunity for her and the...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here several nights visiting a relative in the hospital. The rooms are nice, the staff friendly and the location is a plus. However, compared to comparable properties, they are over priced. The breakfast was picked over early and when I got there early they were late settling it up. I'll not stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Dear George S, Thank you for taking a moment to comment. I hope that you do give us another chance in the future and hopefully you will experience a better breakfast experience that is noted throughout Trip Advisor. Most sincerely, Brad Leonard

The World
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We liked our room and the breakfast (included) was very good and complete (with fresh fruit). We recommend the Executive Level with its all day coffee, juices and sodas. It also has fruit and muffins in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aledm
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Dear Aledm, Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and hope to see you again for future stays. Thanks again. Most sincerely, Brad Leonard General Manager

Washington Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I stayed here over the Xmas holidays and was very satisfied. The room was very clean and comfortable ! The folks working at the reception were more than pleasant and very helpful when needed. I would definitely stay here again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryjim
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Hello bryjim, Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you in the future. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager

United States
Reviewed 10 January 2016

This hotel is across from U of CO Medical Center / Children's Hospital Colorado, so you will see a fair amount of patient activity such as wheelchairs and crutches. Also lots of visiting relatives. Most of the guests are related in some way to the medical plex. The rooms are tiptop and very comfortable. I like that the toilet room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsMMiler
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Dear MsMMiler, Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager

Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Another motel that tried hard at being upscale. I think they pulled it off ok. Nice room, clean and had plenty of room for our family of four. Well stay here again. Well priced. If you travel west on Colfax you get into a old and rundown area of Denver rather quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Hi Fred B, Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope see you again. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.6 km away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
2.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
3.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Much like its city of Aurora, where cutting-edge biomedical research facilities are surrounded by the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus offers modern amenities in a stylish setting. Within 30 minutes of downtown and Denver International Airport, this new hotel is just across the street from the Anschutz Medical Campus and near hospitals including Children's Colorado Hospital, University of Colorado Hospital and the VA Hospital. Spacious suites speak to guests' needs, whether visiting loved ones or attending a conference, and feature separate living and sleeping areas, free Wi-Fi, a sofa bed, desk, 42-inch flat-screen HDTV and microwave. Mornings are easy with a complimentary breakfast offering everything from eggs with artisanal cheese to Greek yogurt with tasty toppings; in the evenings, unwind at the lobby bar. Stay active at the hotel’s fitness center and indoor pool. A meeting room, 24-hour business center and executive floor cater to business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Address: 13400 E Colfax Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-5512
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: RM546 - RM1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Aurora/Fitzsimons Hotel Aurora
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Aurora
#4 Business Hotel in Aurora
#6 Family Hotel in Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the hotel for views...but Denver is the mile high city.”
D3_Vega, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a side that is street facing but I am not sure of the room numbers.”
alicebA3327QV, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even-numbered rooms appear to have slightly less road noise.”
canbelto, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“four levels of height”
DANISH33333, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check your smoke detector for functionality”
  • nicely protected smoke detector. Surely this is a safety violation.
stephanief492, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5