We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North
 Click to rate
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've tried multiple times to work with the staff to no avail. The upkeep of hallways and stairwells is abysmal. Cleaning of general areas doesn't happen very often and sometimes goes WEEKS without trash removal, vacuuming or mopping. Trash piles up in the stairwells (including BAGS of trash left by tenants) and hallways are left filthy for similar amounts of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucketChecker
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback about your stay. We are very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guests includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was easily the worst hotel/lodging experience I have ever had. From start to finish. To begin with, when I was checking in at the front desk the guests loitering around were in their pajamas and scratching themselves, ie *very* relaxed. The employees at the front desk were also dressed very casually (in sweats, workout clothes) so they clearly were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BykeRyde
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Cleanliness of room poor. Carpet was filthy. No ice in hotel. Refrigerator freezer did not have ice trays. Food left in refrigerator from prior guest. No cups. Killed a roach in the kitchen. Renovation is taking place in the halls. Very noisy. Pets are allowed and were noisy during out stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I have been staying ata the Extended Stay America for a few months and over all it was a very pleasent stay. I had a few issues of items missing from my room but over all I am satisfied with my stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Verry J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you were well accommodated during your stay and that our pet-friendly policy was beneficial. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

San Marcos, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The hotel was a bit dumpy. My room had a loose cabinet door that was actually broken and almost fell on me. The shower had tape holding the vent in place in the ceiling. There was a lack of dishes available (I had to purchase my own salad bowl). The men's restroom on the main floor was out of order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pscoggins79
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Female staff not acknowledging new clients entering the property who would rather fraternize with Spanish speaking customers. Pricing was not as stated while booking directly at that location. Room I was given was for handicap. Definitely needs to have property exterminate regularly. High traffic of illegal activity on the property. Lack of proper lighting and adequate security cameras

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtizmo
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I arrived at the Extended Stay Hotel America in Denver - North Aurora between 12 am and 1 am from 8 hours of traveling. For starters, there were two police at the at the front desk getting ready to kick someone room door in. To get them out of their room, that must likely was high burning something and about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOLA17thward
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I am here on business and decided to jump on a third party site to compare great rates as I only needed two nights throughout my five day stay here in Colorado.As i arrived no one was at the desk to assist a guest that was already standing there waiting for assistance. We waited together. He was speaking with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaiLa A
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I stayed in this facility from mid-June until the end of August 2016 on a work assignment in the area. I would have rated a notch higher were it not for consistent housekeeping issues. The hotel had ten housekeeping opportunities during my stay and failed to meet my minimum expectations all ten times. Either the room was not cleaned on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I have so far had a good stay here and I feel very welcome staying here an I would stay here again if I had too ! Good staff an comfortable place too be !!! They have been very kind an caring too me !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christhetvguy
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you found our staff helpful and that you have had a good stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
5.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North

Address: 14095 E Evans Ave, Aurora, CO 80014-1450 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Denver - Aurora)
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: RM311 - RM565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Denver - Aurora Hotel Aurora
Extended Stay America Aurora
Extended Stay Aurora
Aurora Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is best since you can easily here noise from any rooms above you.”
BucketChecker, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I like to be able to see my automobile from my room and this hotel provides that.”
verryj, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“South side is sunnier.and overlooks the pool in the summer months. while the North side seemed to be quieter but not much view..”
richardsG1517SL, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just don't”
Emylem, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“you have to pay for "extra speed" wifi though.”
168anthonyl, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5