We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$102*
View Deal
#5 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$102*
US$149*
US$102*
US$149*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was amazing! The rooms were extremely comfortable. We expected some noise being right off the highway, but it was so loud we bought earplugs for our second night! If you are expecting a good night sleep, I'd recommend earplugs. We slept fantastic with them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAdamson47
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every two years, I take a cross country drive. Back in July 2015, I was passing through the Denver area. I hadn't picked a hotel for the night as I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend the night in Denver or press on west ... but when I looked on my iPhone, I realized that once I left the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Scott, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences. What a wonderful story!!! That was very nice of the police officer to recommend you to us.... and as you confirmed he steered you in the right direction. We enjoy a great relationship with the local police. We offer anyone in uniform to stop by and help themselves to some...

Prineville, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

The receptionist who checked us in was somewhat rude about the no smoking policy, (I'm not a smoker, BTW) and went on for about 5 minutes about how smoking isn't tolerated and blah blah blah. I told her I wasn't a smoker and understood the policy but she just rolled her eyes like I was lying. I did not appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyInAmerica
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sunny-In-America, Thank you for your review. I am glad to know you enjoyed our hotel. I was rather surprised to hear of your account of your check in experience, however. I can share with you that during your stay, we were expecting a lot of "smokers" for the annual 420 celebration here in Denver. We stress to all guests...

Visalia, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The internet was very slow and tv reception was bad. The air conditioner chose when it wanted to stay on during the night. The beds were terrible very squeaky every time we moved and very uncomfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4605QWjamesc
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello J4605QWjamesc, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had a less than stellar stay with us. We checked the room, and did find that the bed frame was squeaking. It was coming from where the frame joins together on the corners. I have since asked our engineering department to use some Teflon lubricant on joints of the frames...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here four times now: April 2016, June 2016, November 2016, and April 2017. Every time the rooms have been excellent, clean, and quiet, the customer service has been excellent, and everything has been perfect. This hotel is in a really great location: close to the airport but also close to a lot of restaurants and stores. This trip,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelynn13
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Raelynn13, Thank you so much for all of the wonderful compliments! We are all very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us. I will certainly pass on your comments to Zach and the rest of the team. We are all very passionate about hospitality and giving great service. It really makes our day when we...

Waldorf, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based on location and price, my BW stay was a great experience. The size of the room and layout of the bath and sink area was exceptional. The amenities availaable were also exceptional and the staff was quick and pleasant to deal with.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipma2017
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Phillipma2017, Thank you very much for all of the great feedback. We are all glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope you'll come back and see us next time you are visiting. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com

Washington, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One must wonder where this hotel hires it's 5-star Front Desk staff from? Warm, friendly, and never fails to go the extra mile to make a guest's stay feel special! Special thanks to Steven on the PM shift for making my team's 2-week stay at this Best Western feel like one at a Ritz-Carlton!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusl511
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Marcus, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to know you had a great stay and I'll be sure to share your comments with Steven and the rest of the team. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com

Arlington, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great breakfast variety; M-Th evening reception with snacks and drinks; good, clean pool/hot tub area; nice staff. Stayed at another hotel in the area for a couple of nights - this was so much better. Very easy to walk to Wal-Mart and Sam's Club.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri_S1234
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Teri, Thank you so much for all of the great comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and found our location so convientent. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Take care. Kyle Murray, Gm 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was great! Stayed 3 days earlier this month - and I have no complaints - front desk and breakfast staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel is very clean, safe area with restaurants and stores, nice breakfast, fruited water and tea/coffee always available. Beds were nice but a little on the firm side. We had a suite - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you very much for all of the great compliments! We are pleased to know that you had a great stay at our property while visiting the Denver/Aurora area. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review and let us know about your great experience! Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com

Reviewed 19 March 2017

The desk clerk, Richard, initially got me confused about our reservation, but we discovered I had made a mistake in booking the room for the wrong dates. He was still able to find us the needed room for the two nights we needed to attend a funeral. Also we were blessed with a very nice warm breakfast hosted by Aslee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
Kyle M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Larry, Thank you very much for the outstanding review! I am glad Richard was able to locate your reservations and help get you situated. I'm sorry your visit was for such a sad occasion, but I'm glad our team was able to help make your trip a little easier. I will be sure to share your comments with all...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
8.0 km away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
8.2 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
15.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Address: 800 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3684
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: RM452 - RM957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Aurora
Best Western Aurora
Best Western Gateway Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aurora
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#3 Business Hotel in Aurora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#8 Family Hotel in Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago
2 months ago
Kalamazoo, Michigan
9 months ago
Colorado Springs, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We've been on 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floor and they've all been very quiet. 4th floor is our favorite because of the views.”
Raelynn13, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on side opposite from the highway.”
Rockymtndreamer, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all good everything was great the maids was great too and also ash and brenda .”
cindydelarosa15, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel are quiet”
197TracyM, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to highways. Lots of restaurants”
riceljdl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$102
Booking.comUS$102
TripAdvisorUS$102
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates