We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Hartford Avon

Show Prices
#2 of 2 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Hartford Avon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Hartford Avon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Residence Inn while traveling for work. I found the room to be very spacious and great to relax in after traveling. The staff has been very pleasant, and having snacks in the lobby in the evening was a nice touch. Breakfast is also complimentary and the overall accommodations have been very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coley517
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your complimentary review of the Residence Inn by Marriott, Avon, CT. It is great to know that you were pleased with the hotel suites, and that our associates were pleasant. We have succeed in our mission of providing a memorable guest experience. Thanks for writing! Sincerely yours, Nelson

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I'm sorry to say this is my 2nd poor review of this Marriott Residence Inn.nothing has changed in a year and a half. The mattresses are old, sagging and well past their prime. The rooms. Although clean are old and tired looking. The staff are as helpful as they can be under the circumstances. Avon is a very upscale area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to my attention while you were at the hotel. We do strive to make each guest stay a positive one. We are very sorry that you did not have a comfortable mattress. The hotel is planning a renovation in 2017. Sincerely, Nelson

Blue Castle; Jamaica
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Very friendly and courteous staff. well appointed room with a kitchenette and comfortable bed. After my travel plans changed I sought out a hotel in the Avon area and I was not disappointed with my choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelpeps
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

We are delighted that we you enjoyed your stay. We consistently try to exceed your expectations. We hope to see your again! Sincerely, Nelson

kolkata
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I have been to this hotel for one week during my short business trip. This place is good in multiple ways. Pros: 1. Nice location - Accessible to market and lots of restaurants. 15 mins drive to West Hartford 2. Room - Nice and clean and well organized. We took a suite which was equipped with full size refrigerator, oven,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prasencallsu28
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast selection is in a rotation and we do offer turkey sausage once a week. Please let us know the next time you plan a return trip, and I will insure that we have a chicken or turkey item on the buffet. Thanks for staying with us, Nelson

CT
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Overall, the Residence Inn in Avon is a good night's stay. Pros: Great staff. Overall very clean. Great breakfast that was well stocked and constantly replenished. Close to businesses, schools, and wedding venues in the Avon/Simsbury area. The entire hotel is non-smoking. The hotel is pet-friendly. Free Wi-Fi. Lots of parking. Outdoor pool and separate hot tub. Cons: Needs some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlecat123
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your objective review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We do have good news regarding the King size beds. Our plan is to replace all the current ones with Kings. We hope to complete the change later this year or in early 2017. Thanks for staying with us, Nelson

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Our family resided here for five nights for a family wedding. The staff was professional, but not overly helpful. Biggest complaint concerns the complimentary breakfast and evening happy hour. Breakfasts were the same everyday with the usual choices, including terribly dry sausage patties and bacon only one morning out of the five. Evening happy hour was a joke. Pretzels, Swedish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your suite and our friendly helpful staff. Sorry to hear that our social events did not come up to your expectations. The full breakfast buffet is being upgraded by the Marriott team, and we hope the final product will be everything that you will enjoy. Thanks for writing to us, Sincerely...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great Experience with staff, room and all of their services. One of the best places to stay there could be. Convenient to local highways and other services. All Suites throughout. Pool and Hot tub closed due to weather. Tennis court and 24 hour workout room were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abjomaha
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and we very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott, Avon, CT. Our outdoor pool and spa will be open again by Memorial Day, and if you come again when the weather is colder we can suggest you enjoy the indoor pool and spa, fitness center, at Healthtrax which...

Chardon, Ohio
Reviewed 12 May 2016

With family in the Farmington Valley that we visit often, we've stayed at many good hotels in the area. The Residence Inn in Avon is the best. The suites have everything needed-full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher-and are clean, roomy and comfortable. Unlike some suite hotels, the 1 and 2 bedroom options have doors to ensure privacy. The staff is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review of us and our location! We take great pride in our hotel, and it is wonderful that you agree, and took the time to pass the the good word. We look forward to service you again at the Residence Inn by Marriott, in Avon, CT Sincerely yours, Nelson

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff. They were right there when we needed something. Nice selection of breakfast foods. Very clean. Convenient location to Simsbury and Avon. Walking distance to First and Last Tavern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumyork
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing. It is always wonderful for our staff to know that their efforts are appreciated. On behalf of all my staff at the Residence Inn by Marriott, in Avon CT, thanks for staying with us, and we hope you can serve you again! Sincerely yours, Nelson

Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed originally for two months and now face an almost three month stay. The staff of the hotel is extremely warm and professional. We were very happy with our rooms and the cleanliness of the entire hotel. We do highly recommend this location for travelers and those staying long term.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drwor
nelson_adame, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Avon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation of us. We know it is never easy to be moving, and we try to take the stress out of your stay away from home. All of us at the Residence Inn by Marriott, Avon, CT thank you for staying with us. Best of luck with your move. Sincerely, Nelson

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.6 km away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
4.6 km away
The Simsbury Inn
The Simsbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Simsbury
178 reviews
9.5 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
15.1 km away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Avon

Address: 55 Simsbury Rd, Avon, CT 06001-3713
Region: United States > Connecticut > Avon
Price Range: RM839 - RM995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford/Avon Hotel Avon
Residence Inn Avon
Avon Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Hartford Avon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boynton beach
7 months ago
Boynton beach
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Hartford Avon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont' get the room next to the elevator! Pump runs frequently.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunapee17, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles John_Super, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have fireplaces.”
 of 5 bubbles joshuacoiner, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room in 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles prasencallsu28, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“second and third floors are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mumyork, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay