We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The hotel accepts dogs. Which is fine except for the fact that owners don't control their dogs and they bark nonstop when you are trying to sleep. Had to switch rooms because the light in the bathroom did not work. Then we were placed right across from the nice and loud ice maker that people use after midnight. You hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen60785
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Alachua, Florida
Reviewed 24 April 2015

My husband and I live in Alachua and we came home to find a huge water leak in our apartment. Of the few hotels in the area, we knew this one was the best. The rooms are very old and need to be updated. They're not horrible, but could definitely use some renovations. We didn't eat breakfast in the morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NattyJ23
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here on our way to visit my mom in south Florida. By the looks of things, this was probably the nicest hotel at this exit. Rooms were a little dated, but clean. Breakfast was delicious, lots of choices. Jade, the girl who checked us in, was very helpful and told us about a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy W
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

My stay at the quality was remarkable. The rooms were clean :), the breakfast was good, and the employees were awesome. Especially the girl Nicole that worked at the front desk. Next trip out there, I'm definitely making my reservations at the Quality Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devan R
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 14 April 2015

got a room with a late check in around 9:30 no problem,the front desk clerk was very nice and checked us into a accessible room for my handycap mother and two teens, the room was very clean with modern furnishings also had a refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rache4
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jim Frey...

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Jade the front desk receptionist goes out of of her way to make sure your stay is enjoyable Jade is an assist to this hotel .We will always book our hotel stay again when is this part of Florida.Check it out you wont be disapointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Everything here was good. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room had a refrigerator & microwave & everything was clean & in working order. The breakfast was good with hot items on the menu. Would definately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryatkck
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Munising, Michigan
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Check-in went smoothly . Desk clerk was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and the cable and wifi worked great. Impressed with the lobby and room decor! The room was quiet and the beds were terrific! The parking lot was also clean and easy to navigate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Jim F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us! Jim Frey, GM

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2015

So stayed at this hotel on one of the coldest nights I've seen in Florida. Being from South Florida I'm not used to it getting down to 42 degrees. The heat in our room wasn't working, I called the front desk and spoke with the front desk manager Jade. She asked me to unplug the unit and plug it back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles3mi
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations with the quality of your room. I hope the complimentary night on us was satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as we continue to make improvements. Thank you for staying with us. Jim Frey, GM

Reviewed 27 February 2015

We decided to stop here to get a couple hours of sleep before hitting the road again. As soon as we opened the door to the room the smell of mold/mildew and stale smoke overwhelmed us. It was so bad - We just carried our bags right back out and decided to just keep driving until we could find another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fcgurl2002
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize for the condition of your room and appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have taken steps to correct this issue and will continue to do everything possible in order to maintain clean and comfortable accommodations for all of our guests. Thank you...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alachua
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
#3 of 45 in Gainesville
699 reviews
18.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
23.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
17.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
23.2 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#11 of 45 in Gainesville
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the North Central Florida at the Quality Inn(R) I-75 At Exit 399 hotel in Alachua, FL. We're located off Interstate 75 and Highway 441, just minutes from the historic Newnansville Town Site. Our bargain hotel is close to the San Felasco Hammock Preserve State Park and River Rise Preserve State Park. We're 30 minutes from downtown Gainesville, plus close to: Blue Springs State Park Ginnie Springs Outdoors The Oaks Mall University of Florida Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 15960 NW US Highway 441, Alachua, FL 32615-4890
Region: United States > Florida > Alachua
Price Range: RM317 - RM611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alachua Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Savannah, Georgia
Lake City, Florida
over a year ago
Lake City, Florida
over a year ago
London, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get an inside room, as the outside rooms you could hear Highway traffic”
 of 5 bubbles C4429WKtimt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front ground floor was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles maxt319, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't know about other rooms, we were happy to get any room and were extremely satisfied with ours.”
 of 5 bubbles pettepoho, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a special need then call the hotel direct the morning of the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainS7662, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool side if you want to swim.”
 of 5 bubbles Peas2013, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5