We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Altamonte Hotel & Suites

Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good16%
  • Average21%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible30%
  • 20 Oct 2018
    “No thank you!”
  • 2 Feb 2018
    “Big didappointment”
230 W State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4223 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
81
104
129
134
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
104
129
134
183
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a dump! Was traveling with my elderly mom to visit family. I have traveled extensively, stayed in many places all over the world and this was the worst room I have ever stayed in. The room was filthy, the carpet full of large stains...More

Date of stay: December 2018
4  Thank Sightseer465856
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

Constructive feedback is always appreciated, and we welcome your comments. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to live up to our standards of cleanliness for you and your mom, and we will speak with our housekeeping team about your concerns...More

Reviewed 13 November 2018

The good thing was the bed--well made, firm and comfortable. Pillows, not so much. Similiar to other reviews you will read, the carpets had stains that must be decades old. No signage, door plates are loose where the lock and handle are which add to...More

Date of stay: October 2018
8  Thank fiorella s
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & SuitesResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Fiorella, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. While we're glad the mattresses were to your liking, we apologize for any disappointment with the pillows as well as for any concerns about appearance and safety. Feedback...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Where do I begin....room had to be changed 3 times. Needs serious renovations. Broken shower curtain. Thin walls. Waited 30 mins to get in access was broken. Hot in elevator. Ants. Holes an unpainted, patched up walls.....More

Date of stay: October 2018
8  Thank edia35
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & SuitesResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for notifying us of your concerns. We are sincerely sorry that the accommodations you were given were not up to standard. The issues with cleanliness and decor that you have described are unacceptable and we apologize. We hope that you were able to...More

Reviewed 25 May 2018

Booked two rooms/three nights there in early May, 2018. The hotel signage, previously damaged by storm, was not under repair during our stay. Changed rooms twice trying to escape roaches. Unsuccessful. Although promised a partial refund, management later changed its mind and paid nothing. You...More

Date of stay: May 2018
24  Thank Eric H
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & SuitesResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Eric, We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience. Unwanted guests in our rooms is an unusual occurrence at our establishment, and we will look into and address the situation immediately. We are also in the process of having our signage fixed....More

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Place is scary looking place, took a while to find it All the signs were removed. Very run down thought it was abandoned. Pictures on the internet when I booked looked nice and were probably taken when it was Howard Johnsons a few years ago....More

Date of stay: April 2018
30  Thank Trip1012018
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel & SuitesResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to read that you felt prompted to leave us early. Guest safety and security is our foremost priority and we would love to demonstrate that to you along with our positive changes in the future. Please...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Welcome to Altamonte Hotel & Suites, ideally located near Orlando and all the fun and excitement this amazing area has to offer, including Disney World, The Orlando Museum of Art and the Orlando Science Center. More At Altamonte Hotel & Suites, our friendly and professional staff speak your language and are always happy to assist you. Our amenities include a gorgeous outdoor pool with a shimmering waterfall, and our on-site fitness center is open 24-hours so you’ll never miss a workout. Our spacious guest rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet, with free Wi-Fi so you’ll always be connected to home or the office, plush beds with plenty of fluffy pillows, and a microwave as well as a mini-fridge. For affordable accommodations that feel like home, contact us today and make your reservation at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, the hotel of choice in the Orlando area. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
262
Price range
US$57 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs
,
Clarion Altamonte Springs
,
Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn
Location
United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
262
Price range
US$57 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs
,
Clarion Altamonte Springs
,
Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn
Location
United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
147 reviews
.15 km away
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altamonte Springs
606 reviews
.27 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Altamonte Springs
504 reviews
.31 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
262 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 232 nearby restaurants
The Crepevine
133 reviews
.39 km away
Turkish Bar & Grill
130 reviews
.41 km away
LongHorn Steakhouse
233 reviews
.31 km away
Kohinoor
100 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 31 nearby attractions
Crane's Roost Park
486 reviews
.96 km away
Altamonte Mall
246 reviews
1.52 km away
The Picture Show
64 reviews
.45 km away
World of Beer - Altamonte Springs
9 reviews
.78 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jaciz1
7 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lilstargazer77 | Reviewed this property |
I stayed here in April... The pool pics were accurate. The rooms were dated and had a bonus of roaches.
2
Votes
James D
6 September 2016|
Answer
Response from donna C | Reviewed this property |
Yes same place and no it isn't any better avoid if you xan
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Find a room without roaches"
P8829FAerich
24 May 2018
Read review
"Do not stay"
GiselleM99
28 Feb 2018
Read review
"The hotel changed mgt. They removed the hair dryers, one hand towel for 2 people. Rude clerk. Bad experience."
maidele
2 Feb 2018
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
thetinman56
8 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing