We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Altamonte Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Altamonte Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Altamonte Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 604: English reviews
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Very difficult to find out who this "Howard Johnson" hotel belongs to. The signs still say Howard Johnson. The hotel is now called The Altamonte Hotel and Suites. The owner is Inner Circle - "Inner Circle is an opportunistic hotel owner/operator that acquires distressed and underperforming hotels primarily in secondary and tertiary markets at deep discounts to replacement cost, operates...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Goto1232015
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

The Altamonte Hotel & Suites (formerly Howard Johnson) is an independent hotel property and we strive to provide all of our guests with great accommodations and service at a great value. We apologize that your experience at our property did not meet this goal or your expectations and will share your feedback with our staff, so that we can continue...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is from a period that time forgot. If you ever wanted a location for a horror film, this would be the perfect place. It is nice and dark in all the right places. As you walk through the corridors, you will turn your head. The carpeting is filthy throughout, the walls are dirty and everything else is dated...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Xilef T
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Xilef, We are happy to hear you felt our team was dedicated to providing the best service they could. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Along with the recent brand change, we are in the midst of some exciting changes. We hope to be given another opportunity to demonstrate our improvements in the future.

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I came this morning to register. The African American woman working the desk was rude and asked "did you read the sign? After 4!" Unfortunately I came back at 4pm. The other girl working the desk had me waiting in the lobby stating nothing was available that they were cleaning rooms. She never got off of the phone. 45 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Whatzup Y
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Comments from our guests are extremely valuable to us as we strive to better understand our guest experiences. Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. As you mentioned, our property has recently gone through a brand change. With this brand change we are hoping to deliver a better stay for future guests and we are expecting various renovations...

Hughesville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We were put on the Executive floor because of an error in our reservation. It was great, We had breakfast everyday, they also put out a spread in the evening to enjoy. That had a full bar setup as well ( I think it was only on the weekends.) Not sure we were not always back early enough. Every person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dori H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dori, What a wonderful review to read! Thank you for sharing your delightful comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that despite our initial mistake, we were able to accommodate you for the better. Our team works very hard to ensure each guests' needs are met and we appreciate your recognition. Glad to hear you also thoroughly enjoyed our...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

As another reviewer said, the sign says Howard Johnson. I drive by thought the GPS must have a malfumction. I decided to call the number listed in the reservation to ask where they were in relation to HJ and was told they (HJ) is the Altamonte Suites. Oh how I wished they were not as the parking lot is dark,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruth K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Ruth, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Comments from our guests help indicate what aspects we can prioritize in improving. As you may have read, we are under new management and ownership. Along with this change, we hope to begin renovations and upgrades to the property. In the future, we hope you will consider coming...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

As of Nov. 26, 2016 there is NO signage that indicates this is the Altamonte Hotel and Suites. Rather all signage says HOWARD JOHNSONS! Nothing in write ups indicates this place "used to be" a HJ..? NOT easy to find when you don't know what you are looking for!? As soon as you enter the interior, (lobby, halls, guest room)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tomc05
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As you noticed, our property was previously under a different brand name. With the recent change of ownership and management, we anticipate various renovations and upgrades that will come in time. We are grateful for your comments as we can work on addressing the aspects you mentioned....

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I would never stay at this hotel ever again I had diamond earrings two piers stolen from me and I reported it to four different staff members and nothing was done about it I was told from the manager of the facility that she cannot tell the housekeeping department or the person that clean my room that weekend that she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nathalie F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Nathalie, We are deeply sorry to hear about the misfortune that occurred during your stay. Though we trust our staff members to be honest, we will continue to investigate this matter. We encourage all of our guests to report any unlawful actions to the police. Please reach out to us again to speak further in regards to this incident. Thank...

Parker
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Pros - Staff was nice; good location next to I-4; bed was comfortable Cons - Security door does not shut; parking lot is dark; mold in the tub caulking; pillows small; building showing signs of wear and tear. Checking in was good, but we did not get the 2 queen sized beds until they switched rooms for us. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeS658
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Joe, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking a moment to share your detailed review of our property with us. We are glad you were treated with the courtesy and professionalism you deserve. While we are glad you had no problems during check-in, we apologize that you were placed in the room you requested. We hope you let...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We only chose this room online because it was inexpensive..a non refundable $150 for 3 nights. It was awful. The only towel in the room when we arrived was a dirty wet towel hanging on the back of the door. There was trash on the floor under the bed, and not a small piece, it was a large piece of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayleigh M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Kayleigh, Guest feedback is extremely important and valuable to us as it helps us better understand how we can continuously improve our accommodations. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We encourage our guests to always notify our staff of any and all issues they encounter during their stay with us so our helpful team has...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at hotel nice lobby with large fish tank short wait to get service couple of people in front of me easy check in booked on hotwire hotel said had a charge of twenty dollars which would be refunded still showing on my statement. Got to the room on second floor elevator provided got to room had a hole in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llebpmacd
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your first impression of our hotel and check in process were positive. We do apologize about the condition and cleanliness of your room, and we will work with our staff to get those issues remedied as quickly as possible....

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
261 reviews
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
799 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
587 reviews
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,115 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Altamonte Hotel and Suites is located in the Altamonte Springs/North Orlando area, just one mile from the Uptowne Altamonte shopping and dining district. Conveniently located just off Interstate 4, guests will enjoy very easy access to Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World, the Orlando Convention Center, Daytona Beach, and Tampa. Our comfortable rooms include free wifi, color cable television, air conditioning, microwave and mini/fridge, with private bath, two doubles beds, or king with sleeper sofa, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and Keurig coffee makers. Our rates also include complimentary continental breakfast daily. Property amenities include complimentary high-speed internet, 24-hr business center, exercise room, free parking for cars and buses, coin-operated guest laundry, and outdoor waterfall pool. We are just minutes away from Altamonte Mall, cinema, miniature golf, restaurants, and shopping venues. Whether your needs are for a banquet, meeting room, family reunion, or sporting event, our 6400 square feet of flexible meeting space make for an ideal location for your function. The Altamonte Hotel and Suites will assist you in planning the perfect event, with impeccable service, at a very competitive rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Altamonte Hotel and Suites

Address: 230 W State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4223 (Formerly Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Price Range: RM208 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Altamonte Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Altamonte Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs
Clarion Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Altamonte Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Port Jefferson, New York
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Altamonte Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ruthkO2908KA, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good luck you will need it”
 of 5 bubbles 514lydiaf, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is next to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles shabmir, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 919JamesD, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lma2013, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5