We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites

    2389 Mayport Rd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-2715
    +1 855-711-6248
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$161
    US$111
    SAVE US$50
    US$139
    US$139
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good29%
    • Average12%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “naval base” (14 reviews)
    “best westerns” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$111
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    View all 96 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (263)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 260 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Nice hotel. Quiet. Would stay at again. They were in the middle of redoing g the floors but they did a good job of keeping the dust and noise down to a minimum . Room was quiet with zero road noise. Able to sleepMore

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank tmak99
    Response from Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & SuitesResponded yesterday

    Dear tmak99: Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We are looking forward to having the renovations completed and hope that you will be able to return to enjoy all of the new enhancements. Thanks again,...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

    Allow me to start off this review by saying this... I have never stayed here. I doubt I ever will. However, my daughter... a recent college graduate & Navy Ensign is currently staying at this property while she's training at the local Navy base. Today...More

    Thank kappgurl
    Response from Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & SuitesResponded 9 August 2017

    kappgurl: Thank you for sharing this review. It was our pleasure to add the balloons to celebrate your daughters birthday. We greatly appreciate our service members and we wish your daughter all the very best. Thanks again, Thomas Huss

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Small hotel close to Atlantic Beach. Verry nice and friendly staff!! Quite area, but only 15-20 min drive to all reataurants or bigger shopping area... 40min drive is the outlet shopping in st.augustine...

    Thank deanbY9340UP
    Response from Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & SuitesResponded 1 week ago

    deanbY9340UP: Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. Your compliments of our property and staff are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Thomas Huss

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    we arrived after being exhausted from fleeing hurricane Irma... and arrived to be met by a very rude lady on reception, who kept saying I have been here since 10 am (it was six) and moaning on n on how tired she was, and did...More

    Thank madiestan
    Response from Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear madiestan: I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. The hotel was under a mandatory evacuation due to Hurricane Irma. However, once the storm passed FEMA had an urgent need for shelter for first responders so the hotel resumed operations. Unfortunately, Irma had a much...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    Nice hotel but stressful experience. I would rather just try somewhere else next time, just to avoid what I went through trying to pay the bill. Being a single mother my finance is very much set on a budget. I do not have time for...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank 506beverlyr
    Response from Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & SuitesResponded 6 September 2017

    506beverlyr: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the negative experience you encountered. When checking in the full amount of your stay is authorized against the card you present. Hopefully you will allow us another opportunity to serve you with a...More

    One Ocean Resort & Spa
    1,092 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
    1,556 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Jacksonville Beach
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
    166 reviews
    #61 of 133 hotels in Jacksonville
     
    Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
    563 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Jacksonville Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Laundry Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$106 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Atlantic Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Mayport Inn And Hotel Atlantic Beach ,
    • Best Western Atlantic Beach ,
    • Atlantic Beach Best Western ,
    • Best Western Jacksonville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
    563 reviews
    5.57 km away
     
    One Ocean Resort & Spa
    1,092 reviews
    3.35 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
    166 reviews
    .96 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
    1,556 reviews
    5.70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Simply Tasty Thai
    88 reviews
    .13 km away
    Casa Leon Mexican Restaurant
    32 reviews
    .36 km away
    Pie Heaven Bakery Cafe
    23 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Bongiorno's Philly Steak Shop
    63 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jax Surf and Paddle
    52 reviews
    3.49 km away
    St Johns River Ferry
    58 reviews
    5.04 km away
    Pete's Bar
    49 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Regardless Fishing Charters
    42 reviews
    5.26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jolyblonde
    9 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Thomas H | Property representative |
    I apologize for the delayed response. We did suffer some minor damages but everything has been repaired and the hotel is in good order, in fact, we have all new guest rooms with new mattresses, furniture, 42" TV's with High... More
    0
    Votes
    sstegall
    14 March 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Thomas H | Property representative |
    We have just a limited amount of smoking rooms which will change soon once we begin undergoing our renovations to upgrade all of the guest rooms. For now though, we're all having to deal with it the best we can. All but five... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Pond view is nice!"
    Read review
    "All rooms ok."
    Read review
    "If the sound of footsteps from the room above is an annoyance to you, request a 3rd floor room. There are..."
    Read review
    "Just a nice place to visit..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing