We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent and convenient stopping off spot and a friendly place to stop on our return home from Florida. The staff is friendly and helpful the rooms are spacious very clean and well maintained. Restaurants and gas stations are near by and highway access is easy and convenient. This motel is highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wshepke66
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was comfortable and clean and a courteous and helpful staff. The breakfast bar had an assortment of items and the coffee was always fresh and ready. The room was clean and comfortable. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Woodbury
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best bang for the buck! Excellent location. Clean. Quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Best night's sleep I have had in a hotel in forever. I stopped here after attending a motorcycle show in Atlanta. Likely to return in future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale J
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Dale, We are so happy your stay with us was good! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice comment and we hope to provide the same positive experience next time you stay with us.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our way home from Florida, fighting traffic in Atlanta, we looked forward to stopping for the night. Best Western Acworth was a welcome stop! We were clear of the busy traffic. The staff was very pleasant. The room was comfy. We could even grab a quick burger at the McDs right next door. The hotel breakfast the following morning...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Cindy, we were privileged to provide safe harbor after a long days' drive, it is something we specialize in. We are very happy you and your family got back on the road rested. Please do not hesitate to book us again next time you are passing through!

oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All good as usual for best western!!! The only thing I could suggest is. Breakfast is a little bland. Possibly reavlauate and rework the selections. It's not terrible just a little him drum. And fix this so you can leave a short note. Not everyone wants to write a long drawn out blah blah....Like me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian B
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Lillian, thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us with such a positive review. We apologize for the breakfast being bland. Hopefully you can understand that we try to accommodate a wide variety of taste palates. We have it on slightly on a blander side so each guest may add salt and pepper to season...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I were traveling home from Florida, it was a dark and stormy night. We were extremely happy to see the light at the end of the road of a long, difficult drive. The staff was welcoming and checkin was easy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cramie502
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear you made it to your destination safely and take pride in knowing our staff treated you well. We'd love to see you again next time you are passing through!

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an okay hotel to stay. It is very close to the interstate for convenience. Nice breakfast area and staff was nice, we came in about 6pm and immediately went to dinner with friends. Mostly, all we did was sleep there. No problem.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie I
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are proud of our staff and our great complimentary breakfast and hope you stay with us again in the future!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Got in at 3:00 am got kicked at 11:30 am and charged an extra 20$ for late check and charged another 20$ for a third person that was my son we share a bed no problem than wanted to charge 20$ more for roll out bed but said it was too late to bring one OKay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6924DVmichaels
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking your time and leaving us with your review. However, I apologize and am disappointed to read your review and would like to make some corrections since that it did not accurately described our policy to avoid any misunderstanding. We do offer late check out without additional fees upon availability at request. Since you did...

Chesapeake city, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

They actually had a real breakfast. Pancakes,sausage gravy and biscuits,bagels etc We stayed during an ice storm. I was disappointed that 2 days later the parking lot was still a sheet of ice but the sidewalks were cleared. Realize the south doesn't handle snow and ice well and aren't equipped.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenc2017
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

We are happy you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day and it is one of the most important feature of any hotel. Thank you for noticing our efforts. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant weather during your stay. It is true us southerners are not accustomed to...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Hotel staff was very helpful and informative. Room was clean; however, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. We opted not to use the shower for this reason. King size bed was comfortable. Overall it was a suitable experience for a one-night stay. I would more than likely stay at this establishment again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Travel627
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write us a review. Your comments are very important to us so that we know what you liked and didnt like so we know where to improve. We are glad you had a comfortable stay however we will share your comments with housekeeping so you can see the improvements...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0.3 km away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
519 reviews
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn of Acworth/Kennesaw
9.5 km away
Mainstay Suites Cartersville - Emerson Lake Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Address: 5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101
Region: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Price Range: RM374 - RM508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acworth
Acworth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the tv remote. It shows an interest in the environment. Go ahead and pursue soaps, linen services, and biodegradable cleaning products. ”
 of 5 bubbles kevincF1346YI, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so first floor rooms are more easily accessible. Check out is 11am sharp. They don't offer half day rates.”
 of 5 bubbles Loves2Travel627, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nothing fancy. Clean, quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles keithe928, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Handicap options are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles melodyb892, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!”
 of 5 bubbles C6851SSlisam, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5