We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3329 Old Milton Pkwy | Alpharetta GA 30005 My visit at this location was ridiculously unprofessional and inconvenient from the moment I came to check in to the next day I was told to get out by the assistant manager Tracey Simmons ... Saturday I booked a room for a queen sized room through their extended stay call center... I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tc L
Burbank, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a single night stay for $80. $95 after taxes, etc. The hotel room was a reasonable suite. Two full size beds, a couch, arm chair and a TV. Small kitchen. Nothing spectacular, but nothing wrong either with the exception of the bath: It took 5 minutes of fiddling (I don't have a better word for my resolution) to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NormalOrlandoGuy
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the hotel being reasonable are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about your difficulty turning the shower on, and our response made by the front desk. I am proposing to upper management to have the shower fixtures replaced to ensure...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Enjoyed this extended stay room. The staff were incredibly helpful - especially Alicia the General Manager who was professional and knowledgable. Loads of hot water, comfortable bed and pillows. Sofa and kitchen had what was needed. Right next to a newer extended stay, so was in a good area but less expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiabs
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you properly and that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 21 December 2016

There is some kind of smell in the building and same smell in the room. Rooms are claustrophobic. Lights are dim in the room. High speed internet is a joke. You need to pay to get the speed. The location is great, but unfortunately the hotel is not able to live up to the neighborhood. Will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemant G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry about the odor and lights in the building and room, and that you felt claustrophobic. I'm also sorry to hear that you were not happy with the internet options. It's great that we are in a good location for you, however I...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is the first time we stayed at an Extended Stay and we were pleasantly surprised. Everything was clean, fresh, and organized. The beds were very comfortable. I loved the kitchen area in the room. We had a misunderstanding with the online payment special rate, but the manager was really nice, understanding, and helpful. She fixed everything for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read the quality of your stay with us. To read you first experience at our hotel was comfortable and that our staff was able to assist you with anything that you needed is satisfying. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I'm hesitant to stay at Extended Stay b/c I've had really bad experiences at some of the properties, but I needed a hotel very close to a business meeting the next day. This was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel has been renovated in the past year or so, and unlike some of the other Extended Stays, did not smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you were well accommodated by our staff and that our location was excellent for your business trip. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

While my daughter was in town we decided to get a room for some "mom and daughter" bonding. To start, Deborah was great checking us in and very helpful with a special request. The location is perfect also. Your by the mall and really any kind of cuisine for food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindy369
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be helpful during your visit with us. We strive to provide each guest with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm pleased to know that we met that goal with your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I drove 12 hours straight from VA to Atlanta in one day and was so tired on the way that after reading some of the reviews thought I might have issues. I HAD ZERO ISSUES and every member of the staff has been GREAT. The staff has been wonderful from check in to check out. You couldn't ask for better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryle R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and your visit with us overall. Still, I apologize if our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We...

Reviewed 15 June 2016

I booked a reservation on a third party website for a five night stay at 3331 location next door. When I arrived the agent rudely told me she was oversold and paused. I asked her what is the property's policy when walking guests - she clearly had an attitude and told me to "go try next door." I was shocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Burtonsville, Maryland
Reviewed 4 March 2016

When I checked in the front desk clerk wasn't there, he was in a room fixing something, so I waitied. The forst thing I noticed was a bunch or foreiners roaming around the halls, the next and most disturbing thing was the various ethnic food smells coming down the hall from all the rooms where they were cooking God knows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malhalo

50 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.0 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
7.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West

Address: 3329 Old Milton Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-4437 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range: RM337 - RM452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpharetta Extended Stay
Extended Stay Alpharetta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another property”
 of 5 bubbles michellerH4084XV, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“budget rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Alokmitra2, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ROOM ON North side corner.”
 of 5 bubbles Tushar-Alpharetta, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room was adjacent to the pool so drapes needed to be kept closed but it was a quiet room in spite of that.”
 of 5 bubbles HarryH405, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
4 of 4