We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Wave Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Wave Guest House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Wave Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I had the room on the top floor at the front with the balcony overlooking the water. The view was delightful and this alone worth the price of the room. The room was clean and I felt safe there. It was a good size, light and airy. It cooled down fairly easily with the sea breeze and the fan combined,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TalbsOnTheGoGoGO
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at Blue Wave Guest House for two night in June 2013. Small room but comfortable with good shower, air-con and wifi connection. Bit on the pricey side but a good, safe option in a good location on the main street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I opted for the basic room with shared bathroom & got given room 1A. The room was clean & simple with a fan. There is an outside light that is left on overnight that can be a little annoying but other than that all was fine. The shared bathroom is clean & perfectly good. The kitchen & outside area isnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaraZahara
Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the room (double) with a shared bath. There are 3 rooms sharing two washrooms but just 1 shower. The rooms and service was goood, there's a kitchenette for guests to bring food and cook their own meals. There's drying lines and the location is very central to everything on the strip. I would recommend this to travellers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had a great time at Caye Caulker, let alone at Blue Wave. The pictures don't do the plac justice, it is much more nice and charming IRL. We didn't spend much time indoor as we were on diving day trips most of the time, but the place was neat, clean and the bed comfortable and there were no bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mads H
Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We had a wonderful time in Caye Caulker and a good one in the Blue Wave Guest House. Our room nr. 1 was very clean and towels were changed every day (it was a nice surprise), shower was good, and we had a fantastic terrace with sea view. It was very funny when some locals told us the Blue Wave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nini_it
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Overall decent location on the beach, ok rooms and price, good communal kitchen area (although food waste bin overflowing on arrival and not emptied in 3 days!), room cleaned daily. However... We were told by the maid at 10am on our third day that we had to check out because our room had been booked by someone else - the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucas985
BlueWaveCayeCaulker, Manager at Blue Wave Guest House, responded to this review

Its a pity one has to Resort to a review titled "terrible Customer Service" when the guests were treated with utmost respect and kindness. As in any hotel one is staying. You are only guaranteed the nights you have paid. We have regular bookings coming in be it by walk in or Online bookings . We would usually give the...

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights in budget room for $22 us/night. Room consisted of a bed, table and fan with a shared bath No chairs, no hooks to hang stuff etc. very basic. We were having trouble sleeping because it was hot and the fan was loud - they gave us a new fan. Outdoor kitchen area was useful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna W
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Don't expect service with a smile here. The rooms are okay, but we didn't really feel that safe. The weather was bad while we were here, so that is part of the reason we didn't have the greatest time in Caye Caulker, but the rooms at the hotel weren't exactly a nice getaway from the rain either. We started in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
BlueWaveCayeCaulker, Manager at Blue Wave Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry that these Customers didnt find our Lovely Island to their expectations. As for in the Hotel we do keep everything as much under control as we can. It was already night time and we offered to pull the bed from the wall jus a little bit and place old towels, because it would only drip a small...

Reviewed 6 December 2012

I am the third friend who stayed with the person who "booked" the 2 rooms. I believe my friends biggest complaints were: 1) we are 3 ppl on a trip and were told the biggest room was 2 double beds. As such we booked a single and that 2 double bed room. The solo friend (prev reviewer) arrived 1 night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danga294

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.0 km away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
158 reviews
0.0 km away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
248 reviews
0.0 km away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Anchorage Resort
Anchorage Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
83 reviews
0.0 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#7 of 19 in Caye Caulker
225 reviews
0.0 km away
Sea N Sun Guesthouse
Sea N Sun Guesthouse
#7 of 31 in Caye Caulker
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful rooms with private bath... reasonably priced. We also have basic rooms with shared bath for budget travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Wave Guest House

Address: Front Street | Caye Caulker Village, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Price Range: RM147 - RM409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Wave Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Wave Guest House Hotel Caye Caulker
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Wave Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blue Wave Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not need air conditioning, plenty cool enough breeze with the fan.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the room with balcony facing the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles 943joannam, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 is at the front and overlooks the sea.”
  • View from room 2
  • Bathroom of room 2
  • Interior of room 2
  • Outside of room 2 and room above
  • Communal kitchen and sitting space
 of 5 bubbles tequilap2014, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Second floor facing the ocean with a balcony”
  • View of Caye Caulker North windows
  • Ocean view from front windows
  • Private Balcony
  • Sunrise view from room
  • Hot and Cold Shower
  • Storage Area in Fan Room
  • Fan or A/C Room with Ensuite Bathroom
  • Fan or A/C Room with Ensuite Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles CuriousTrvl, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Some rooms are USD5 cheaper a night because of being just slightly smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraNW3, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5