We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Red Hut Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Red Hut Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Davis, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I spent over an hour one night looking for this place. Street has no sign. The place is a house on a dead-end back street with no sign. Asked at a couple gas stations and stores nearby, nobody knew what I was talking about. Finally grabbed a room at a place on the highway. And, naturally, that's crooks still changed... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlyingWaldo
Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Having read some of the bad reviews on here recently, I just want to inform people of the positive experience I had with red hut inn. Myself and my wife were sick the day before we were due to arrive and we were not able to travel. I emailed the hotel (Julia and Lewis) and stated that we would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silvermouse82
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The furniture in this place is beat up, cast-offs which should be in the dump (which may be where it came from.) The neighbourhood dogs barked all night and we woke up in the morning to a swimming pool pump screaming like a siren outside our window. The place smells of mold and mildew. While we were there six people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this room for the end of my vacation so I would be close to the airport for my departure. I read the reviews and looked at the photos and decided it would be perfect for my last night in Belize. This was the most expensive and worst place I stayed in 2 weeks in all of Belize. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa C
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When reading reviews I often discount the really terrible ones, wondering if the people were hard to please, I guess I try to believe the more positive comments. Do yourself a favour and don't stay at this terrible hovel. We booked for two nights expecting to meet pleasant english speaking hosts and have access to food but our hosts were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Therese G
Kindersley, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a few thousand accommodations, this is my first TripAdvisor review., but felt it was my duty to inform people looking to book in the Red Hut Inn that this is not 4-star accommodations, but more of a 1-star. If I was to reference this to a body part, and keep it above the belt, this place is an armpit…and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat1132
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly although the rooms (mine & others I spoke to there) were not comfortable and very run down. There was rust and the towels and bedding and furniture did not match. I wondered if my bed was going to collapse. It was more of a 'make-shift' inn and I would not stay again. I did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eternal R
Kindersley, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is not a B&B, nor is it a 4-star. Many of the reviews refer to the owner being a great cook and host, but few say anything about the rooms. We arrived to a less than inviting "residential" home turned into an inn and found out the owner is away for an extended period; hence, no food and no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
Loma Linda, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Red Hut Inn for one night before flying to Houston out of the international airport because I was worried that I wouldn't make it to the airport in time if coming from Caye Caulker that morning for a 11:30am flight. In hindsight I should've just stayed in Caye Caulker since the water taxis come on time and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank my248
redhutinn, Manager at The Red Hut Inn, responded to this review

Hello: I am sorry to have you feel that it was misleading on the website, Cause there are a few different types of rooms we offer, which you had booked a budget room, and the room description does have specifically stated that NO AC included. If you had read and booked a standard room, which would have come with AC... More 

Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

A small place in a residential district the Red Hut was a perfect stop for us before traveling south. The rooms are modest, but clean, quiet and comfortable. It is within walking distance to a couple restaurants ( I recommend the Sahara Grill) and a grocery store. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank MauiChocolate

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
5.2 km away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
5.1 km away
Chateau Caribbean
Chateau Caribbean
#3 of 7 in Belize City
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#5 of 7 in Belize City
58 reviews
19.1 km away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
501 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Boscardi
Villa Boscardi
#1 of 26 in Belize City
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We here at The Red Hut Inn provide the most ultimate quiet and comfortable room available for the reasonable price. We are situated only 6 miles away from the airport, and in an up scale and quiet residential area, where only few houses from the sea, and the environment is safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Red Hut Inn

Address: 90 Bella Vista, Belize City, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Price Range: RM290 - RM348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Red Hut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Red Hut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Hut Hotel Belize City
The Red Hut Inn Belize/Belize City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Red Hut Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Red Hut Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the ground floor or the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles glenng344, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Four rooms that we saw where all bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Pat1132, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't help you out...another couple who checked in the same time as us, decided to go to another hotel immediately.”
  • Curtain did not cover the window
  • This was a new experience...sitting sideways
  • Not the cleanest.
 of 5 bubbles kimg492, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is a bad room, the two we had were perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles 181kimb, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Internet could be a bit unstable, but usually was online after a short time.”
 of 5 bubbles TravNor50, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay