We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good21%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
5 Mar 2014
“Clean, reasonable priced, Rustic!”
9 Mar 2013
“It's all you really need”
AMENITIES
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Garden Cabanas
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
4
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
4
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed here for an entire month. The cabanas were cute and cozy. They are very convieniently located. The staff was polite and attentive. The only drawback was when we checked in the place was a little dirty (dusty). Not a big problem-it only took...More

2  Thank sunshinekw
Response from AlaskanSnowbirds, Owner at Garden CabanasResponded 6 May 2011

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Garden Cabanas. We appreciate your candid comment that the cabana was a 'little dusty'. We apologize and want you to know that we were in the process of changing management in March. Our new...More

Reviewed 20 March 2010

This place is very nice and quaint. It is located centrally; short walk to the water, beautiful grounds. The place was really clean and was laid out well. It was open air with no A/C but it was not a problem. The reason I rated...More

1  Thank Ameliaeyes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

I booked Garden Cabanas over Internet, helped by review from Tripadvisor. I got such a nice experience, the staff was so kind... Nothing to complain about ! That cabana was like my little own place in Placencia ! You can ask to Caribbean travel staff...More

1  Thank Walaby
Reviewed 7 May 2009

My wife and I (late 50's but adventerous) traveled to Placencia March 27 to April 4 and stayed at Garden Cabanas. Nice clean little cabins with kitchens and bath set amongst tropical plants a few blocks from the water. Fans but no air conditioning, which...More

4  Thank freddiethej
Reviewed 19 March 2009

My husband and I spent the month of February in Placencia, Belize. We stayed at the Garden Cabanas and I highly recommend the accommodation. Our cabana was clean, cozy, attractive, convenient to town (easy walk), roomy, nice kitchen, surrounded by grass and beautiful plantings, and...More

2  Thank grammybyer
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Placencia
See allSee all
About
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Garden Cabanas staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"go for the large Cabana"
Read review
"Just be sure to ask exactly what you need to be comfortable like if you have special needs or what not."
Read review
"Opt for the larger cabanas, more space is always a good thing :)"
Read review
"Upgrade to the larger cabana, feels more roomy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing