We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Km. 9.5 CA-1 East Vista Real Complex, Guatemala City 01015 Guatemala
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hilton
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$138
TravelocityUS$138
PricelineUS$138
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (100)
360
Panoramas (29)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Guatemala City
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 84 hotels in Guatemala City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Plan a getaway at Hilton Guatemala City, set in an exclusive residential neighborhood near historic downtown. The hotel offers free shuttle service, connecting you to the best of Guatemala City. A charming and relaxing retreat, our hotel is rich in colonial architecture, murals, wood carvings and quarry statues. Guest rooms are inviting spaces with high ceilings and large windows that welcome in the natural light. Enjoy plush beds, free WiFi, an HDTV and work desk. Suites offer even more space with a separate living area and dining table for 2 people. Executive rooms are designed especially for guests here on business.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
175Reviews16Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 22
  • 10
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pk39 wrote a review May 2022
Monster, The Netherlands68 contributions59 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights at the hotel during a business trip in Guatemala. While it carries the Hilton brand name, it does absolutely not live up to 5* expectations. The hotel is a acceptable 3* hotel with large rooms and a proper bed. What's missing for the 5* experience: - Rooms are outdated (moulds in bathroom, carpet weared out, no mini-bar, no dressing gown, no free bottles of water) - staff at reception speak poorly English (one was not able to arrange a airport shuttle since he did not understand what i meant) - staff not attentive - no special perks offered to Hilton Gold member - breakfast buffet has limited option and of mediocre quality - food over dinner was acceptable, but staff not attentive (and again not able to understand English. I pointed at something from the English menu but the waiter asked me to (Google) translate to Spanish what i had ordered (!!!) - requested airport shuttle did not show up upon arrival at airport, had to wait for a long time in the middle of night for the hotel to send the shuttle (again) Long story short, next time I book another hotel in Guatemala City which offers a much better price/quality ratio. Would not like to stay here again and it is effecting the image of Hilton hotels in a negative way.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 27 May 2022
Dear Mr. Koen: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience based on what you have detailed about staff, food&beverage, benefits and shuttle service. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager
Read more
Bloo S wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia7 contributions
I’ve never written a review as I am about to now, but for my birthday I visited this property and received prejudicial and discriminatory treatment as an African American directly from the restaurant manager, I’d strongly encourage anyone who looks like me to avoid this property. This was supposed to be a positively memorable experience instead the memory will remain unpleasantly painful. I can’t detail it in this review but I can minimally put those like me on notice of how you will be viewed and disrespected should you stay at this property, even as a Diamond member. Hilton preaches 100% satisfaction, they don’t even stand behind this at the property when they instigate the issue and you leave peacefully. Just know you don’t have to stay anywhere your not valued. Options are available! Use another
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Guatemala City, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 12 May 2022
Dear Byron Singleton: We deeply regret your feelings and having investigated, I can tell you that asking you to put on a mask in closed spaces is an instruction from the Guatemalan government. It can be confused since people in open spaces do not require a mask. Our restaurant has open and closed spaces, so the rule will apply depending on where you are located. At Hilton Guatemala City we treat all our clients and guests with due respect and we are a careful company of unbiased treatment and we permanently train our staff to avoid any misunderstanding and we always look for ways to improve our service processes.
Read more
V-A T wrote a review May 2022
Tenafly, New Jersey32 contributions45 helpful votes
Nice design and colonial architecture, but it is old and dated. Hallways need a fresh coat of paint. Rooms need new carpeting. The place probably was good at its time and has great potential. Location is a problem if you don’t have a car. There are no restaurants in a walking distance and the food at the hotel restaurant is horrible. Breakfast was acceptable, but tablecloth had not been changed in a while.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 27 May 2022
Dear 783af Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Each guest experience are so valued for us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager
Read more
Jimmy-k130 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom43 contributions21 helpful votes
I would avoid this. I booked for one night pre a flight to Mexico and there was no security, no porter readily to available to help with luggage, hallways were dark when trying to get to my room, and the place was eerily empty. The restaurant was awful and empty with dirty tablecloths. I left and chose to order room service instead and the Caesar salad turned up with insects! There was also a bug in my bath tub. far from 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear Jimmy-k130: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy due. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager Hilton Guatemala City
Read more
pauline wrote a review Mar 2022
Paris, France4 contributions1 helpful vote
The pictures on the internet look a lot better than the place actually is. It’s surrounded by a highway and a bit old fashioned (the swimming pool is literally by the highway). The restaurant isn’t good and breakfast is really the bare minimum. Service is good and the staff is nice tough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Dear Navigator 16116538907: Thank you for the time to share your experience. I apologize about the details you had shared with us, we take note all about this comments to improve our service an property. On the other hand, I am so glad to hear you recived a great service from our staff. We hope you could estay with us ih the near future. Best Regards, Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager Hilton Guatemala City
Read more
andrewhaucke wrote a review Mar 2022
Nashville, Tennessee180 contributions143 helpful votes
Check-in was very smooth, I had a trainee assist me and she did a wonderful job. Masks are required in the hotel, and once or twice I was gently reminded to put mine back on (forgetful, not rebellious!) so it's good to know people still enforce that. As a Diamond Honors member I was upgraded to a awesome suite room. Very spacious, all the amenities were easy to operate (except there was no mini-fridge, so I kept having to request ice) and the bed was super comfortable. The shower has reliable hot water and great pressure. Housekeeping made my room look like new every day, no need to request anything. Breakfast was different each day, so that was nice. Weekdays were a little more basic with weekends having larger spreads. Dining was casual but such a beautiful setting with the large entries, high ceilings, and natural lighting. We had dinner twice in the restaurant with great service and even better food. I was hoping to go for a swim, but the pool looked a little on the dirty side. The hot tub was clean, but not very hot....but warm enough that I enjoyed a long soak late at night one night, much needed relief from all the sightseeing we did. All employees that I interacted with were very friendly and accommodating, which is expected at Hiltons. They assisted me in getting a COVD test for my return flight and that process was easier than expected. Regarding getting around, for any intrepid travelers, you can walk down a fairly busy road to get to the shopping/dining areas, it's about 20 minutes. Or you can call an Uber, they are fast, cheap, and reliable. Being on a busy road, please note that it can get noisy if your room faces the street. Ours did, but we were exhausted at the end of each day so we slept well! Everything considered, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel the next time I come to Guatemala City.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giancarlo Buezo, Otro at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Dear Mr. Haucke: I do really appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience at Hilton Guatemala City. First, I am so happy you have a nice check in with our team, and we are still working to keep Covid measure to protect our guest's health. Secondly, We work every day that all our guest and our Diamond members enjoy their rooms and theirs benefits as members, due we appreciate your loyalty to Hilton. On the other hand, We are thankful of your comments about the swimming pool, we clean up every day as it is outdoor sometimes it could look no nice all day long, but we are working on that and improve it. Finally, It is nice to know you have an overall stay comfortable about location, room and staff interaction. Next time you visit Guatemala, we will more than happy to serve you. We hope to see you in the near future. Giancarlo Buezo Front Desk Manager Hilton Guatemala City
Read more
5Family wrote a review Mar 2022
Downey, California2 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a difficult time trying trying to book a double bed room for a family of five, two adults and three children under the age of 10. The reception supervisor had a hostile attitude towards allowing to stay in one room. He informed us about a limit and was not understanding to the fact that we were traveling as a family and that our children were very young. We asked about an extra bed and we offered to pay more, but he was adamant that we book two rooms. Because my husband is from Guatemala and it was my and my children's first time, our comfort was his priority. He informed the reception supervisor that he would be staying with family and that the room would only be for four. The supervisor agreed, but made it clear that my husband would not be allowed to go in and/or visit us in the hotel. This just seemed too hostile for us. We decided to call the Westin Camino Real. Our experience was very positive from the moment making the reservation up until we left the hotel. We had no problem booking for five. We stayed two weeks and I have nothing but wonderful things to say. I have to say that I observed people visiting guests at the Westin without a problem. Everyone there was courteous and attentive. Most importantly, the Westin, Camino Real is in a better part of the city with shops and many restaurants where you can safely walk to. This is not the case with the Hilton; it's next to a busy highway. The main reason I initially wanted to stay at the Hilton is because I am a Hilton Honors Member, however, after having received such an unhelpful and hostile attitude from everyone we spoke to, I'm thankful we stayed elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zulma Mayorga, Revenue Management at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Dear Family, We deeply regret all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We clearly understand that it was a misunderstanding that caused this situation, so we will take corrective and service measures with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to tell us about your experience and allow us to correct it, as we believe that this is the only way to improve. Kind regards!.
Read more
spenikalex wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
It was a very comfortable stay. I felt cared for especially in the midst of virus concerns by the attentive staff. They went above and beyond to be accommodating and kind in their treatment of the guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zulma Mayorga, Administración de ingresos at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Thank you for your recommendation to us it is important to make you feel at home. We are waiting for you soon!
Read more
marianecalvillo wrote a review Dec 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana1 contribution
This is a Beautiful Hotel, it’s a colonial design. Each area is Ike an small “Villa” Lots of beautiful architectural details. Very clean! Very safe! Great food! I recommend it with no hesitation. Each member of the staff is very kind. Excellent service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zulma Mayorga, Administración de ingresos at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Thank Marianecalvillo, for your recommendation, our property is designed to be comforting and feel the atmosphere at home, we are waiting for you soon!
Read more
Leo Guam wrote a review Oct 2021
Guam, Mariana Islands81 contributions30 helpful votes
Stayed here as Diamond member on a generous cash rate. During check-in, I was greeted by the amazing team of FD Supervisor Margarita and FD Associate Christian. Despite being at high (operational) occupancy at check-in, they were able to accommodate my request from two beds to one bed and also provided a complimentary upgrade from a standard room to a deluxe room. Some rooms on the ground floor have outdoor access. My only stay issue was that the first room had an external door that couldn't be locked. I was moved to a higher floor, but then my safe wasn't functional. On my final room switch, FD Manager Andrea and FD Associate Danny offered a further upgrade to a Corner Room which had no problems and was well spacious. Despite the property's agent, the classic Spanish architecture is stunning. However the location is further away from the city center than competing properties. There's no pedestrian access to/from the property, but it is directly on the Pan American highway for easy vehicular access. COVID Impacts: Default housekeeping is every other day. Executive lounge is closed. In-room bottle water is complimentary for guests otherwise eligible for lounge access. Hotel is not operating 100% of rooms, particularly rooms on the highest floors. Disappointingly, stay surveys/evaluations at this property are currently not being emailed after check-out. I'd like to give a special acknowledgement to Manuel Guyan for excellent service at every meal in the hotel's restaurant. Margarita for doubling as a concierge and booking my activites while in Guatemala. My tour operators were unexpectedly cash only and I'm partial on card and digital payments. Margarita vouched to management to let me cash advance from the hotel above the normal limits to cover these activities. Thank you so much again! Finally to Christian, who not only was kind and patient during all my requests, but also provided local snacks and souvenirs out of pure generosity! His note was an important reminder that kindness and patience are most needed and most appreciated in situations were it is hardest to express.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you like to explore the surrounding area on foot, this hotel isn't for you!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zulma Mayorga, Administración de ingresos at Hilton Guatemala City
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Thank you, Miss. Mariana. it is comforting to read that your stay was pleasant, we appreciate your opinion and especially your observation in relation to the inconveniences with our rooms, as you will understand we are in a process of recovery from this unexpected time of the pandemic. We will send your words of thanks to our reception and restaurant team. We are waiting for you soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel vista real guatemala city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
LOCATION
GuatemalaGuatemala DepartmentGuatemala City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Guatemala City
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Guatemala City?
Nearby attractions include Mall Pradera Concepcion (1.0 km), GLOBAL TRAVEL (0.8 km), and Metroplaza (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Guatemala City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Guatemala City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Guatemala City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Guatemala City?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Guatemala City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tua Bistro, Las Ventanas Restaurant & Bar, and San Martin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Guatemala City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Guatemala City have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Guatemala City offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Guatemala City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Guatemala City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Guatemala City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.