We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marble Hill Farms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marble Hill Farms
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marble Hill Farms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
oregon
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We just returned from our "Family Reunion" trip to Roatan. We didn't stay at Marble Hills, but Merek, from Tropical Island Divers, took several of our family members scuba diving on 3 different days (which they said was "fantastic"), and all of us on a snorkeling trip to Pigeon Cay (FABULOUS - the highlight of our trip). Merek was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linward
Albany, New York, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Me and my husband came to Marble Hill Farms for our honeymoon and stayed for 6 days June 2013. We absolutely loved it! We spent the first part of our trip on the west end of the island which is much more touristy with people trying to sell you stuff all the time and then we came to MHF. If...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brittany B
Huntsville, TX
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Although we did not stay at this property, we did make it a point to stop and sample and purchase some of the Tropical Flavors jams and jelly products on a tour of east end with Channin Bodden tours. You get to sample any of their many flavors, and they were all so tasty that it was hard for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaP2
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Marble Hills allows the straight need that a vacation should be. get away turn off the elctronics and enjoy life. It is truly by God that I was alowwed to lay it down with relaxed feelings and communicates with The =e universe looking into me and feeling one. Cant wait to be under the sea!!!!.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CannonK9
Greci, Italy
Reviewed 6 May 2013

There was no body at the front desk and we had to wait fot an hour, we stayed for 5 nights and they only clean our room once! then an ant invasion was waiting for us in the room, we ask for water they never bring it, well, terrible experience!!! although Roatan its a Paradise!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luna13050307
MHFRoatan, Manager at Marble Hill Farms, responded to this review

Dear Luna13050307, could you please check and revise your review and hotel you stayed in? We truly believe this review does not belong to Marble Hill Farms since we did not have any guests from Italy for almost one year and we do not have any official front desk. Thank you very much

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2013

It is only by chance that my wife and I stayed at the farm as the hotel that we had booked in to could not accommodate us for the first night due to scheduling conflicts. It is always wonderful when a seeming problem turns into a magical solution. Marble Hill Farms is one of those serene retreats in a carefully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShermanToronto
Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My husband and I left the West End and took a drive to the other side of the island and visited Marble Hill Farms to taste some jams. We are VERY glad we did. The grounds are so serene and beautiful After trying and buying several delicious jams we walked about the property and very quickly decided that if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundaymae
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I have used Marble Hill as a lodging base for kayaking and snorkeling trips over the last several years. In fact, we were the very first to use their lodging options when they first opened. Each season there has been an improvement to be found here or there and the local staff is really kind and sweet. This season I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yakman60
Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I too spent the week at Marble Hill Farms. Yana and Merick were terrific hosts, and very accommodating! They made us feel right at home! The lodging was very clean, and the grounds were well maintained. The environemnt was carefully respected too. The Crow's Nest was a great place and the food was awesome! I agree that renting a car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue O
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My fiancé and I wanted to scuba dive in Roatan and wanted to get away from the touristy west end. Marble Hill Farms was a great choice. We came to complete our PADI Open Water and Marek was alot of fun and a true professional. Including the Open Water Referral, we did three morning dives and one day trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean L

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roatan hotels
9.3 km away
Parrot Tree Plantation
Parrot Tree Plantation
#1 of 1 in First Bight
317 reviews
27.0 km away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
16.4 km away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
3.6 km away
Paya Bay Resort
Paya Bay Resort
#17 of 41 in Roatan
372 reviews
20.4 km away
Upachaya Eco-Lodge
Upachaya Eco-Lodge
#2 of 53 in Roatan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marble Hill Farms, a rustic eco-lodge, is a 26 acre property situated on the East end of the exotic island of Roatan, Honduras. A peaceful paradise awaits you in the tranquil gardens and startling blue Caribbean waters that encompass the pristine coral reef. Here you will find quiet stillness and natural beauty all around. The sights, sounds and scents of our tropical fruit gardens will be sure to cast their spell as you find yourself captivated by hummingbirds, iguanas and other island creatures that make their home at the farm. Marble Hill Farms is a place for those who are ready to get away from stress and step into a truly relaxing experience. Whether you are dining in the treetops at The Crow’s Nest, diving our playground of coral reef, flying on a kite board, or enjoying a swing in a hammock, you will find yourself leaving behind the frantic pace of your every day life and slowly catching the quiet rhythm of the island. Visit our Facebook page for updates and specials! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marble Hill Farms

Address: Diamond Rock | East end, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Price Range: RM310 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marble Hill Farms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Marble Hill Farms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Hill Farms Hotel Roatan
Marble Hill Farms Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marble Hill Farms staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marble Hill Farms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The casitas are a good option if you want to have access to some kitchen facilities (fridge, stove, microwave, etc.).”
 of 5 bubbles alphabetavenger, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Seaview rooms are impressives and ideal for 2, no cooking possible”
 of 5 bubbles niclafortune, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring deep woods off and a book.”
 of 5 bubbles BentonF, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I can definitely recommend the Seaview rooms”
 of 5 bubbles odanilina, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi at the restaurant not in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles flipflop650, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5