We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

My experience was much better than average with the excellence of staff. Convenient to the location of my meetings, felt secure, clean and comfortable. This property tends to be much better than the normal holiday inn express, probably due to the positive helpful attitude of staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chapingros
HIExpressSPS, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our customer service was of satisfaction. Hope you visit us soon again.

West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I started out at Hotel Gran and after three nights ended up here. The breakfast was good, some fruit and other choices. The internet worked great, a real problem at Gran Hotel, everything new and not worn as at Gran Hotel. The place was quiet, the beds were extremely comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burwof
HIExpressSPS, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff appreciates and makes us improve, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Reviewed 4 April 2016

After walking around San Pedro in the heat all day, the Holiday Inn was a great place to come back to. Friendly and accommodating staff who will do anything to make your stay great (gave me multiple free bottles of water and when the remote wasn't working, they were upstairs to exchange our remote within 3 minutes), good air conditioning,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily N
HIExpressSPS, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 22 March 2016

In my recent trip through San Pedro I had to make last minute arrangements for lodging and since I've been in other Holiday-Ins, well I decided to give this one a shot. As for a quick business trip and just for a few days It's a good proposition. The location is right smacked in the middle of the action, taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank consiglieri
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear consiglieri, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive comments on the convenience of the location. However, we regret if the cleanliness and service received fell short of your expectations. We...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it looked newer and safe. I can't complain. It was exactly what we were looking for. The staff were nice and super helpful. The even made sure we had proper transportation everywhere we went. The mall is a short walk away. It was one of the better holiday inn I have stayed at!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
HIExpressSPS, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff is always trying to improve to serve our customers better, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 31 January 2016

The lobby of the hotel is nice as are the staff members who greet you. After this nice entrance into the hotel, I was a little disappointed to arrive to find housekeeping still cleaning my room. After she finished (she was very nice and apologized), the room was clean however the carpeting in the room was dingy and had definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
HIExpressSPS, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

St. Thomas
Reviewed 1 October 2015

My favorite feature about the Holiday Inn Express was the escape from reality. San Pedro Sula doesn't have a great reputation, but I ALWAYS felt safe on the property. They had reliable taxis outside waiting, and we were able to coordinate with a driver to stay with us for the day. The rooms are clean, and the bed is comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdvoracek1
Utila, Honduras
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This is my 4th time staying here and always is a fantastic experience! the rooms are always clean! the bed are confortable the pillos have different types so you can have the best for your sleep! you have nice services a nice gym, fully equipped. Cool pool to enjoy. And very close to different mall and restaurants also very reliable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mantahf
Baden bei Wien
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights which is really the maximum lengths of stay I would recommend. Rooms are rather old furnished and AC stops working when you you leave the room. Beds are really old and very soft! Breakfast is available, but very very basic and not really up to my taste, except the cinnamon rolls, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SensationP
MCortes0402, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear SensantioP, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to have the honor...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Honestly do not know where to begin, but let's try. No one greets you at door only one person in registration on the phone while guest waits. No one to help with luggage had to borrow a Cart to bring bags to the room. The room: dirty rugs very old towels and sheets no hair dryer phone did not work,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cobicollection
MCortes0402, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear Cobicollection, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
484 reviews
0.2 km away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
1.4 km away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#15 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Copantl Hotel & Convention Cente...
#10 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
163 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#4 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
134 reviews
5.4 km away
Metrotel Express
Metrotel Express
#8 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® San Pedro Sula hotel is only 25 minutes from Ramón Villeda Morales International Airport (SAP), so staying with us is convenient for corporate and leisure travelers alike. Business guests enjoy a comfortable stay in the industrial capital of the country while completing work with free Wi-Fi access.Hotel guests don't have to surrender comfort for all this convenience. Keep cool with a relaxing dip in the outdoor pool or work up a sweat in the Fitness Center. We gladly exchange currency, too, and every morning, you can wake up to the hot, free Express Start Breakfast Bar with items like sausage, cheese omelets and fresh coffee. So come join us in paradise ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula

Address: Avenida Circunvalacion Entre 12 Y 13 Calle SO, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Price Range: RM492 - RM757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high floor, looking to the west, less noisy I guess.”
 of 5 bubbles Rlince, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the 9th floor, nice room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles burwof, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the traffic circle so you can get a cool view of the city and the mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles 386emilyn, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room on the front is better for the view”
 of 5 bubbles msmytravel, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
4 of 4