We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here for the last evacuation night and was very pleased with this hotel. Nice, large rooms, good lobby, breakfast. Was a good place to stay as I worked my way home. Location is not what I would pick if visiting Augusta, but fine for a stop on a trip. On a busy highway, but still quiet. Not much nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Barbara K, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us here during your unfortunate turn of events. I am glad that we were accommodating and were able to provide you with what you needed. I hope that everything turned out ok back at your home, if you are ever traveling back to Augusta please come... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

thousands of people evacuated Hilton Head Island and surrounding areas and headed inland towards Augusta, Columbia and Atlanta. We didn't have a reservation and Christina was fantastic in finding us a room. It was a comfortable room, the breakfast was good each day (eggs, toast, bagels, yogurt, hot cereal, make you own waffles, fresh fruit, pastries and dry cereals). Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellrt
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear travellrt, Thank you for your positive words about your recent visit to our hotel. Your visit I know was under an unfortunate turn of events, but I am glad that my team could help you out and make your visit to Augusta a positive one. Thank you for your details and description about your stay with us and I... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Got here after a stressful drive evacuating from SC. The front desk agent, Brian, could not have been more welcoming and sympathetic. Although we were very early, he found a room for us within a few minutes. It's the little things!

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thanks for your positive review about your recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Augusta. I appreciate hearing that you had a great interaction with our front desk staff, especially Brian. I hope that you had safe travels and are able to return home to everything still as it should be. Please... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Cons: Shower wall had large dirt/grease smears, making it obvious it had not been cleaned before my stay. No one could have reasonably missed this. Microwave was filthy, with big greasy smudges and smears on its exterior, that looked like a bear eating a carcass with its hands had made. The inside of the microwave was also filthy, with food... More 

Helpful?
Thank SrSpackler
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear SrSpackler, Thank you for your honest feedback so that we can continue to improve. I am glad that our staff was friendly. I understand that you had some problems with your room while staying here recently, I wish I could have addressed them while you were here. Especially so I could follow up with what room you were in... More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
330 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

On a road trip, I checked in here at 9PM. It is a nice new Fairfield in Augusta and the Night Clerk who checked me in the 26th was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not so good. The scrambled eggs were cold and the sausage patties were swimming in Grease that should have been drained... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sail2fun
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Sail2fun, Thank so much for your honest feedback about your recent stay. I appreciate you complimenting our front desk service agent that checked you in. I am also glad that you had a clean comfortable room too! I will definitely take your breakfast comments to my staff to make them aware so that we can make those corrections immediately.... More 

West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Where do I begin? I called the hotel to check-in over the phone. I was met with a rude response from Christina. The first time I called, I was placed on hold. After about 5 min, I hung up and called back. When I arrived to check-in, I was greeted by De'Andre. He is VERY pleasant and made sure I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M; I understand you had some unpleasant experience while visiting our hotel and I know that leads to an unhappy guest. I apologize for that but I am glad that you had some good customer service as well and I will pass that along your praises to those associates you named. Thank you for some honest experiences that... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The accommodations were more than adequate and the service staff were very nice, courteous and, well....very accommodating! The room was in my estimation very consumer friendly, being spacious enough for more than one guest and a nice, simple layout made for easy navigation within the confines of the area. I would not hesitate to recommend this friendly facility to anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Thomas W; Thank you for a full and thorough review of your recent stay with us! I love all your details and explanation of our hotel. Thank you for the kind words of our Breakfast Associate as well. I will make sure to pass along your review to her to read. I appreciate that you felt welcomed. Please come... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

If you are here on business and really need the internet, do not rely on getting connected. Not able to connect for thenights of visit. For me this is a show stopper for a return visit. The staff are pleasant and fine to deal with. The room's a 4.

Helpful?
Thank Philip D. C
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Philip D. C; I appreciate you feedback that is the only way we can continue to make improvements. I am sorry to hear that you had internet connection problems while staying with us. We do have a 1-800 company tech support that our front desk is supposed to use to help all guests if they have any internet problems,... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My wife and daughter spent two nights at this hotel for the last tournament of the year. They bragged about the food of the hotel. They lady who did the cooking was very nice and very good at her job. Thanks to her the breakfast was great. They said the room was good and served its purpose. The beds were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricky H
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Ricky H, I am glad to hear that your family had a great stay while here last week at the hotel for the major citywide event- so good that they bragged to you about, makes me feel like we definitely are doing something right. Thank so much. Please tell them that we are getting a renovation this fall and... More 

The Villages FL
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Clean room was exactly what I expected! Room was updated and comfortable memory foam bed. Good breakfast! Indoor pool looked good but didn't swim. If I ever go back to Augusta wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thanks so much for the positive Trip Advisor Review! We love it when our guests are happy and satisfied and tell others about their good experience here at our hotel. You will have to come back to Augusta and visit us and swim in our year round open pool! We also are getting some more updated renovations... More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#29 of 83 in Augusta
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy our magnificent Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta Gordon Highway. You will experience true Southern Hospitality at its best. Indulge in fun loving activities of golf, swimming, tennis, bowling, dinning and exquisite shopping at the Augusta Mall, the Historic Downtown district and the Surrey Center. Augusta is home to the beautiful Augusta National Golf Club and the famous Masters Golf tournament. The hotel is located at the intersection of I-520 and Gordon Highway to give you easy access to all major businesses such as: General Dynamics, Comcast, The Southern Company, Standard Aero, and Ft. Gordon Military Installation, home of the Southeastern Signal School. Come and experience the beautiful elegance of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Augusta where Staying is Believing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Address: 2175 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: RM442 - RM724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 4th floor is pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles williamhV6669XG, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper you may want to request a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles thomash788, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Inn is right off a busy highway but the room was sufficiently quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BloomingB, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“i was on the second floor next to elevators, never heard anybody”
 of 5 bubbles 764shellys, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Quietest rooms are on the Holiday Inn side.”
 of 5 bubbles lonniep102, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay