We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Dalhart, Texas, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Stopped in Augusta on our way to South Carolina. This Hotel was extremely nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and nice size bathroom. The beds were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RWJ_4
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

So happy you stopped at our hotel while traveling on vacation. I know it is not always easy finding a good hotel in a good location while driving on vacation. We are happy we could make your stay with us a comfortable one. Thank you for leaving a review Thank You,

Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed at this location for a family wedding. We were there almost a week. It had a safe in the room which was awesome so we did not have to drag around a backpack with our computer and iPads. The staff of this hotel was the nicest I have been at in a LONG time. EVERY ONE of them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in providing quality service and when we read reviews like this it just means our guest are noticing or work. Your comments are very appreciated. We look forward to your return trip to our hotel. Thank You,

Bristow
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I have been traveling for over 10 years for my job and stay at hotels every week. I have never had to write such a bad review, but this had to be said for all those who travel and expect to sleep in comfortable surroundings. Please let me point out that my company reimburses me expenses, so I am not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Njgracie
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

The stay you experienced is not what is expected when staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Procedures are implemented to prevent any other guest from having the same experience. Feedback from our guest is always appreciated. Thank You,

Rochester
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

The walls are thin. This place is centrally located and many restaurants are close. Parking also not an issue. The staff is nice. Uf you are staying longer than two days I would highly suggest a Residence Inn or something. This place seems to attract loud people and I had to call front desk five times to complain!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OwenBailey
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Our hotel is, convenient to many locations in the area with convenience to the interstate. However, we are sorry you did not have a more comfortable stay during your time with us. No matter a guest staying for one night or ten we want all of our guest to have a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to...

charlotte nc
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Was in the area for a soccer tournament. Convenient location for us with several restaurants within a short drive. Clean comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast buffet...we were all able to find something we liked. Free parking. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1minnie3mickeys
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We are happy we could accommodate your needs while in town for the soccer tournament. The Augusta area host 3-4 big soccer youth tournaments a year glad you could be a part of the fun and hope to see you at any future events in the area. Thank You,

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Good location, clean, functional - everything you expect for HI Express. Front desk is efficient at check in, but invoicing and check out needs improvement. Folks were nice, but seemed confused about how to properly construct the bill.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MerleKing
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Looks like your stay went well until time to check out. Checkout should be a smooth transition and I am sorry it was not that way for your stay. We hope that your billing was correct and if not please do not hesitate to contact hotel management. We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave...

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Newer....in a section with many hotels...plenty of restaurants....did not see a sign on the Interstate for the hotel...had to backtrack.....high ceilings in rooms....smaller TV, although it may just have looked that way without a large surrounding cabinet.....our room did not have a desk---just a table.....great pool and hot tub (except lots of Window facing the parking lot, fitness center, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingmomma
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. Our hotel is very fortunate to be in such a good location close to many restaurants and of course the Augusta National Golf Course. We often have many youth sports teams at our hotel and that was a very well behaved team. We will continue to work on improving our...

Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2015

My sister walks with a cane so I usually handle luggage. Young man at front desk immediately came over to help. So courteous, absolutely refused tip. Said he was more than glad to assist. The suite was awesome-- even 2 TVs, microwave, mini fridge, sink, garden tub, sofa, etc. we felt very safe. Saw other ladies who were traveling alone....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha M
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

I am happy our employee was able to assist in getting your luggage to your room. We are here to assist our guest any way we can. Your review was very insightful and we really appreciate the time you took to write the review. Thank You for your Kind Words.

North Carolina
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This was our second visit to this hotel. First, it's a bit hard to find the drive-way to the hotel. On both trips, we had to circle back around to get it right! We were, however visiting both times at night which makes everything harder to find! We really like this hotel. We needed 3 rooms and had to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snow2day
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and also being a returning guest. Sometimes it can be a little confusing driving in unfamiliar areas. That is why we strive to meet 100% satisfaction with our guest by trying to accommodate to their needs. I am happy were are able to provide a pleasant stay...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Still looks line new, clean, the staff is excellent and is there to make you feel like a welcome guest. I would highly recommend this hotel with rooms usually around $100 / night. I hosted a meeting and the meeting room is excellent!!! I will be back again in a few months.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frequent_Traveler_JP
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for sending feedback about your recent stay!! We are looking forward to seeing you next time!!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.3 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#20 of 82 in Augusta
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel just off of I-20 and Washington Road near downtown Augusta. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Augusta hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including wired/wireless HSIA, 32 inch HDTV & plush triple sheeted bedding. Our Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Address: 1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: RM514 - RM700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Augusta North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good area, I imagine all rooms are good. No rooms with a view because you are in a commercial area, but the area is good!”
 of 5 bubbles RamblingRose2, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Corner room”
 of 5 bubbles 363justinr, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I would ask for a room on a higher floor. Families w/kids; rooms are small.”
 of 5 bubbles SeashellSC, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't expect great service”
 of 5 bubbles Doradahora, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“May want to ask for a room near the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 510gary, 1 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay