We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Inverness, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I had a fun at the p-house on Saturday. It was very busy, lots of guys. All different types and everyone was very friendly. I had the end room by the hot tub so I had extra windows. The pool was warm and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill L
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Had an amazing time... You will see me soon! The staff was very friendly hand helpful. I had no problems with the check-in/check-out process. It was a great time. We will be back to visit soon! Can't wait till then!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua G
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

1st visit to Parliament Resort & won't be our last. Clean rooms, friendly staff, fun property. From the salt water pool, hot tub, Capri Lounge, Club Escape and the food was very good! We were there for special event Hawaiian dancer show and buffet it was great. Won't even mention all the extra activities available. We will definitely will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our stay during the Labor Day weekend was wonderful. The staff,(Front Desk, housekeepers and maintenance were fantastic. Everyone made sure that you felt like a valued family member and not just a guest at a hotel. Always a pleasure to go to the Parliament House(Metropolis).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin L
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very clean rooms and facilities. Nicely decorated grounds. Easy to get to. Plenty of parking. Lots of very hot men around day and night. Very nice pool. Drinks at the bar are high priced. Food is poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Youngstown M
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We try our best to keep the bar prices comparable with the Augusta area. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the cafe'. It is subcontracted and not run by us; however we will pass along your comments to them. All of us here at Metropolis and Parliament are always working and looking to keep...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

A good place to go Clothing optional and male only. Salt water pool. Has a cafe onsite and adjacent to Edge Nightclub Also owners of Executive inn which is connected via driveway Has an upscale bar Capri Lounge which has a salt water pool also Must check out

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rai C
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Well t is what it is. I work for a airline . I enjoy a stay now and again. They have never seem to get my billing just right so check it. I also find it nice in most areas. I have been disappointed and had to be moved more than a few times to room to room.. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeepncstud
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. We will work to ensure your next visit is smoother on check-in/out.

Spartanburg
Reviewed 11 July 2016

another great time at the P-house in Augusta. the Staff is always nice and friendly, Brien is our FAV- ! the room is ALWAYS clean and ready for us when we do the early check in process. the weather, pool and "pretty sights" were just what we need to relax for the weekend ! we always look forward to another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pissboy
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2016

return stay.. Excellent stay.. a little confusion with check in but worked out ok. Other than that was great.. Lots to do during the day and at night as well.. Front desk did a good job with helping work through a schedule change..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean F
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. We will work to ensure your next check-in/out is smoother.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I had a great time on my first visit here. Staff was very friendly, the pool was nice and clean, and fun times meeting new guys. I will be back. My room was clean, and adequate. Easy to navigate the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phenry704
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.4 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
10.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
547 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
12.5 km away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 82 in Augusta
56 reviews
9.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)

Address: 1250 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30901-3824
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: RM172 - RM238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“would suggest to book in advance”
 of 5 bubbles cazeo, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only a few rooms with microwaves and fridges”
 of 5 bubbles rickmO1077VI, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“by the pool are busier.”
 of 5 bubbles youngstownm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Well for a gay place n ga it's not bad”
 of 5 bubbles jeepncstud, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The bottom floor on the 2 story building. Are the better of the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles downeast1961, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5