We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 368: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonmK160PT
Management response:

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardeS2973VO
Management response:

Alpharetta, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owner of this hotel decided to cancel my reservation because the market rate for Masters Week was much higher than what I reserved. He then had the nerve to tell me that he would let me book it back at $200 more per night than my reservation amount. Moreover, he didn't cancel the reservation when I booked the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shammond4
Management response:

Reservation was cancelled in May 2016. Guest wanted to re-instate it at the old rate but the rate was changed to 475/- per night. We offered 50% off of the current rate but guest declined our offer.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Bathroom was musty smelling. The door wasn't even locked when we got to our room. Breakfast was awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3849XCnicoleb
Management response:

We apologize for the inconvenience guest experienced, we brought this to the attention of head housekeeper to rectify the problem. Breakfast is standard Microtel brand continental breakfast.

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I should have read some of the reviews before staying at this hotel. So I will preface this with I am appalled that the woman who worked the desk over night offered sexual services over night in return for some extra money. It is very apparent that there is little to no care giving to this hotel. The walls are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Koozden
Management response:

This guest must have stayed at some other hotel because we do not have a female Night Auditor or any female working at other Front Desk Shifts. We have all MALE Front Desk Staff. So the guest observation and/or allegation about a female desk clerk is totally false. Please remove this review from our hotel site, thank you.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I like the premise behind this brand of Hotels - smaller rooms and lower price but good quality. I stayed just 3 hours or so traveling between Florence, SC and Atlanta. I needed a place to sleep before travel the additional 2 hours on to Atlanta along the I-20W. Now let me sum up the stay - Strong smoke smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 95817Flyer
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My job evacuated our facility to this hotel due to Hurricane Matthew the majority of the rooms in the hotel were occupied by us and there was a lot of money paid to this hotel now u would think the hotel staff would be sensitive to our needs due to the fact that we were evacuees but no way were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank celticnation
Management response:

The Hospital booked the all available hotel rooms for Hurricane evacuees staff for six days during Hurricane Matthew and the hospital was responsible for the payment of all rooms. Any unreasonable guest behavior or any unresolved issued that any of the guests may have with the hotel staff was to be reported to the lead person Hospital who was appointed...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F865TVannieb
Management response:

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Very musty smelling and the unit had mold in it. Won't stay here again. Right off I20 which was a plus. The one bed the sheets didnt look clean. Would have said something to front desk but check in wasnt pleasant. Next time will spend the extra money for a nicer place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
Management response:

December 8, 2016 The rooms have been deep cleaned and carpet shampooed in late October 2016 after the hurricane Matthew during that time the hotel was running full 100% occupancy. It is a surprise that checkIn wasn't pleasant. It is illogical and there is absolutely no way the Front Desk would be unpleasant or else the guest would have decided...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The room I stayed in is VERY DATED!!! when I walked in the room I automatically went back in time to the 90's. The head board is a mirror that spanned the length of the wall where the beds were located. The desk did not have a chair where one could sit. The desk was connected to the cabinet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tshockah73
Management response:

The review seemed to be from someone sympathetic to our competitors than actual complaint about this hotel and its rooms. It is laughable that the guest markets our competitors hotels in a complaint. We are a newer property built in 2005 not 1990 as the guest had inferred.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
9.5 km away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Augusta Riverwatch
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Microtel Inn & Suites hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local and long distance calls within the Continental U.S. Seasonal outdoor pool, Guest Laundry. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All of our guest rooms come with standard amenities and have curved shower rods, hair dryers, coffee makers, iron/board, microwave, refrigerator, full cable television with DVD players and work desks. ADA accessible rooms can be requested. For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are available. Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Microtel Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. Book a room with us today and enjoy everything we have to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch

Address: 2909 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: RM231 - RM3,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway
Microtel Inn & Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway Hotel Augusta
Microtel Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North Charleston, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean the room yourself”
 of 5 bubbles Koozden, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nothing good to share.”
 of 5 bubbles 943jeffy, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hot tubs are high quality - newer models and shining white. Worth the extra!”
 of 5 bubbles N9927JHchrisb, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Close to I 20 and not far from downtown”
 of 5 bubbles samanthasJ8494QE, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The Jacuzzi tub are the best”
 of 5 bubbles myeshag2016, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay