We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Augusta West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Augusta West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Augusta West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Broadway, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2016

So I had to knock off one star for two reasons. Otherwise my stay was rather pleasant and I would stay here again and recommend it to others. I chose this hotel because it is IHG and had laundry facilities and is, well, Holiday Inn. There is a pool which is nice for laps during the day and everyone is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
April B, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Chris W. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West I-20. We pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction and try to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in cleanliness, rooms and service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping. We will address this concern. We take all reviews very seriously, and...

Reviewed 5 June 2016

I have traveled all over Europe and United States, and this one by far was the worst.When we arrived, our room temp was so hot, we left to go somewhere to get cool,and when we got back, our room was a little bit cooler, but not cooling down properly>So I called front desk, he said he would send someone to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the room temperature, breakfast, and the overall cleanliness of our property among the others. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

My room is a mess. Cracked sink, busted lampshade on the single bedside lamp and mysterious stain on the bed skirt are a few features of the room. There's a loud hum that rattles the walls. It's not the room's AC unit. I recorded the sound on my phone. While watching/listening to the playback things were flying around. The walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1615AZrebeccas
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear N1615AZrebeccas, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. While we are pleased to read that you liked our breakfast items, it is regrettable that the noise and staff issues and hotel condition were a letdown. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had. As hospitality professionals, we provide product...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Check in was "oh, I have to go help someone-pause party time" hurry to do job and get back. Breakfast buffet is not completely self service and it should be. Rooms need a refresh and update. Poor patch jobs, worn furniture. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnl925
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear lynnl925, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Augusta West I-20, GA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and value. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will address this concern. We...

Kenansville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a trip to Atlanta just so we didn't have to drive those last 2 1/2 hours at night. Clean, quiet room. The staff was friendly. Breakfast hit the spot. No, it's not the Ritz Carlton, but I would definitely recommend this location on a stop through. The bartender, Rich, was a super nice guy also!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
April B, Guest Service Rep at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West. We pride ourselves in customer service and satisfaction. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hot buffet breakfast hit the spot. We do appreciate your recommendation and hope that you come again real soon.

Iowa
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This hotel was nice, however we stayed here during the days leading up to the Master's as business travelers. During this time the cancellation policy is 7 days. Because we were on business we needed to shorten our trip by 1 day and check out 1 day early due to business plans changing. This hotel would not accommodate, instead they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammon0723
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear sammon0723, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. Allow us to apologize if the service you have received did not live up to your expectations. It is not our intention to dissatisfy you as it is always our continued efforts to ensure that our guests leave our hotel happy. We take...

Odenton, Maryland
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

What can you expect for $100 a night. The rooms are large and for the most part clean. The front desk staff is helpful and do their best. They need an upgrade with their business center. The computers are way to out dated and very slow. I tried for over an out to read my email and print a document....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ddb2422
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Ddb2422, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room size and our front desk. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the business center computers and breakfast selection. We will address these concerns. We take all...

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The employees were super friendly and helpful; rooms were a bit dirty; strange smell getting off the elevator on 3rd floor; breakfast buffet was disappointing - many items were not replenished (coffee, fruit, bread)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckscheck
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear ckscheck, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be very friendly. However, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms and elevator. We also regret that your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory....

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs an update on the inside. The carpets in the hallways are stained. The furniture dented up. The room smells like cigarettes . The toilet bowl is stained and disgusting . Breakfast is appalling. Cereal is offered but there is no milk. There is coffee, but no cream. They charge a dollar for hot tea. It is by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beejeeGA
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear beejeeGA, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read that you found your visit to be...

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Rooms adequately appointed, no issues with provided sundries. Parking was fine and staff was either "extra helpful to fault" or disengaged. The breakfast does not serve up until 6:30. I had to leave at 5:45 to meet commitments. The "breakfast to go" that was offered was a bottle of water, 1 piece of fruit and a gluten free muffin (or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Oliver B, Thank you for submitting your review. I am pleased to note that you found the rooms well appointed and parking was good. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your comments regarding the performance of our staff and breakfast service have been taken into account. Rest assured an action...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
9.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#36 of 82 in Augusta
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 km away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
172 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Columbia County’s best kept secret, the Holiday Inn Augusta West! Located just off I-20’s exit 194, we’re close to Augusta, Martinez, Evans Town Center and of course, Fort Gordon! We’re just minutes away from business, shopping, and historical sights. You’ll enjoy comfort and luxury in our spacious guest rooms featuring free WiFi, microwaves and refrigerators, in-room safes, 27” flat screen LCD TVs and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in awhile! Kem’s Restaurant serves only the best in American cuisine and our full-service lounge serves top-shelf liquors, wines, bottled and draft beers. Refresh yourself with a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool, or get energized in our fitness center! For meetings and conferences, take advantage of our business center or our 1800 square feet of flexible meeting space. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your visit to Augusta a success. We’re the Holiday Inn Augusta West! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Augusta West

Address: 441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: RM473 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Augusta West 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Augusta West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice room, filthy hallways”
 of 5 bubbles diannepackee, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check for a door sweep.”
 of 5 bubbles jackd610, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms around 218 they are above the hall and loud.”
 of 5 bubbles 327grega, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“221 good room”
 of 5 bubbles marknJ705JI, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Skip the free breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyB971, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5