We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Augusta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First and foremost, i can't say enough good things about the excellent service from Ebony, Chelsea and Ian. They are one of the reasons I keep coming back! Second, it is the best value for a long term stay in the area. You get a nice room with a real kitchen, free wifi, free to use washers and dryers, free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
Alvin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 1 night at this property while relocating to Augusta and it was very nice. It seems it is an older property, but clean. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is stocked with the essentials - pots, pans, etc. They are pet friendly and have a good pet area and provide bags for their waste. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Betty108090, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review on our hotel. We use all reviews for our employees to learn what the guest love about our hotel. again, THANK YOU, GM

Blackville, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Chelsea P provided me with excellent customer service and her willingness to not only meet my needs, but exceed my expectations will be the reason I return. She is an asset to your property and I have suggested this hotel to my colleagues. Thank you Chelsea. You were amazing!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithmrn75
Betty108090, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review for CANDLEWOOD SUITES, AUGUSTA,GA. We take pride in our hotel and when you have taken the time to write a review on one of our employees, we make sure they read what the guest has to say about them. We use the reviews to make sure our...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Let me start off by saying this hotel is in a great location, right off the freeway and right around the corner from a major shopping district. We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. We stayed in room 226 and it was very comfortable and homey. Had a couch, lazy boy chair (which you don't see too often), a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi S
Betty108090, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you or taking the time to write us a rview. Our employees enjoy reading what our guest write about us and it helps them know what great coustomer service is all about. again,thank you GM

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I came here from another state (NY) I never knew anything about this hotel. I had a job assignment and was sent to stay here as a part of the job package. Customer service is always important to me. From the time I got here customer service experience has been excellent. Melissa and Ian at the front desk always every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lxs0123
Betty108090, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

We want to take the time to thank you for the review, as it is so important that our employees know how a guest feels about the way they were treated. Excellent Customer service is so important in any business, and thank you for your review. GM

London
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were evacuated to Augusta during Hurricane Matthew. We booked the Candlewood Suites because of our cat. The hotel chain is very pet friendly and they provide a magnetic tag that lets staff know that there is a pet in the room. From the time we checked in, the staff were so amazing and compassionate about the circumstances. They all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkeygirlLondon
Betty108090, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time from your day to write a review on our hotel. We use our reviews to help train our employees on how a guest wants to be treated, and they all love to read how we are doing with the guest. again, THANK YOU, GENERAL MANAGER

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Looks like you have to book this place months in advance. Needed to schedule a stay for 11 days. Tried to book a month out, and they didn't have availability. Got into town and the alternate hotel I booked was gross. We called Candlewood at 10 PM They had a room available, but only for two nights, Pet fee was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 561janetl
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We use this information to help train our employees to better serve our guest. I am sorry you had some hassle at our hotel, but happy my front desk clerk took good care of your bill. Yes, We look a little worn right now, however, our PROPERTY IMPROVEMENT PLAN...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I have never stayed in a Candlewood suites before and wasn't sure I would like it. I was pleasantly surprised. The suite had a full size fridge, oven, microwave, recliner and a nice clean queen bed. The bathroom was clean and shower had great water pressure. Tv didn't have Bravo but did have the Hallmark channel. (This is important to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaRed66
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We are very happy that your were surprised with you stay at Candlewood Suites. We are extended stay and having the fridge, and stove and ect works well for guest that are staying for a long period of time. Again, THANK YOU GENERAL MANAGER

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My artists stayed here for a night. We had a show in town. I was very pleased with the room. Nice bed with a sleeper at the foot. Full size fridge and stove. The big surprise was the cable TV with all channels not just a select 15 like most rooms. I would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KendallTolbert
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

We want to thank you so much for taking the time to write our hotel a review. This is so important to our employees, as they read all the reviews on our hotel and use to improve our guest experience for the future. again thank you, GENERAL MANAGER

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The room had a very overpowering deodorizer smell. I have asthma and it was extremely irritating. It was a well worn hotel. I would not return there. Although the staff was very accommodating. Making the reservation by cell phone was very difficult as well. The person spoke English as a second, third or fourth language. And, the process took twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommaneff
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on CANDLEWOOD SUTES, AUGUSTA, GEORGIA. We are sorry you had a reaction to the smell in the room. I do hope that you ask to moved to another room for your night stay. If you want us to talk to your regarding your experience, please call us at...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.3 km away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#10 of 82 in Augusta
239 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 82 in Augusta
533 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 82 in Augusta
191 reviews
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#22 of 82 in Augusta
103 reviews
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#34 of 82 in Augusta
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Augusta

Address: 1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: RM348 - RM784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Candlewood Augusta
Augusta Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Augusta staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Smithmrn75, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room on the TOP floor (away from elevator)”
 of 5 bubbles monkeygirlLondon, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy parking.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynCanton_Ga_, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are apparently smoking floors and non-smoking floors.”
 of 5 bubbles W1075NRannc, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Check your room out first.”
 of 5 bubbles Dedpooll, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5