We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 620: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
 Click to rate
Cromwell, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night during Masters weekend. The staff were very friendly. The employees who staffed the breakfast area were very efficient and quiet during the very early hours while having food ready for 6:00. We appreciated this since our room was directly across from dining area. The guestroom was a bit dated and showed signs of age (hole...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C B
Baymont I, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear JCB , It is our no 1 priority to provide comfort and homely atmosphere to our guests and we are so happy to know that we achieved our goal.Thanks for staying with us and taking the time out to review us .We have discuss your feed back with our maintenance staff and they are working on it .hope to...

Hilton Head Island
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We have been here at Baymont Inn will be eight days because of hurricane Matthew and I cannot say enough good things about the way we were treated the front desk people were wonderful but five stars goes to "Brenda Lyons" for her wonderful service re: our room!! AAA++++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HiltonheadIslandCarl
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West we will like to thank you for your kind remarks. We are pleased to hear your experience was excellent. We strive to deliver exceptional service at every turn of your stay- the experience you are seeking and expect. We also pride ourself on service guests love to write about. We ask...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean hotel friendly staff and great service .stayed three nights and enjoyed well.manager dep is a hardworking person and took great care of us .she takes pride in her work,we will be definitely coming back for next year Masters!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
Baymont I, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear valued guest , Thanks for taking the time out to review our property and putting nice words for our Manager Deepika .She is indeed a hard working girl and during this special event week she worked long shifts just to make sure that our guest are accommodated well .Thanks for staying with us this year and looking forward to...

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is outdated run down. Hallways and elevator dirty. Charged $405.00 for one night for double room. They should be ashamed.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7221XCjamess
Baymont I, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thanks for taking the time out to review our Hotel.We do apologize for dirty hallways and elevators. Our hotel was sold out for the entire week and you may remember it rained hard during that week .our guests were bringing that dirt constantly from the golf course but on other hand our cleaning staff was vacuuming the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed during masters week and enjoyed every second of the trip. From the staff to the comfort of my clean room by far an amazing experience. Saida from check in to check out made sure my stay was comfortable and worth it. I defiantly recommend this hotel for anyone. Will be returning and seeing the friendly staff again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muhammad a
Baymont I, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

dear Valued Guest , Thanks for your kind words about our property and our wonderful staff member Sadia . We are glad to know that your lodging experience with us was great and we would love to see you back as our returning guest . thanks for staying with us !!!

Columbia, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Baymont I, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights during the Masters Golf Tournament. Day 1 the AC didn't work and I told the front desk and they did nothing about it for my entire stay. Day 2 my room was not cleaned at all. When asking for fresh towels at the very least I was told they had no more. Day 3 my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beenfibered
Baymont I, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Beenfibered , We do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay .As we discussed it before if you leave a do not disturb sign out at your door our housekeeping staff will not be able to go to your room so day two and day three there was a DND sign at your door .Day three when you mentioned...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here for Masters Week. The evening reception was superb. The were many homemade baked treats that were wonderfully prepared and beautifully arranged by Andrea Hyde. When you walked into the lobby, the presentation jumped out. We have been coming to this hotel for many years, and this year was better than all the others put together. Andrea also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
Baymont I, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thanks for taking the time out to review our property .your feed back is very important to us both positive and negative .we are so thrilled to know that Andrea was able to make you trip a pleasant experience with our property .so hope to see you next year with same hospitality .Thanks for staying with us.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was awful. They obviously do not care how or what the room looks like because the Masters golf tournament is where they make their money...the air didnt work, the TV was crappy, parking sucked, pool chairs were in the pool, the cut out for the thermostate was something like a home improvement gone bad...the thermostate didnt work...it served...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5411ORbrianc
Baymont I, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Z54110rbrianc , We are very sorry to hear about your experience but we are not able to locate you in our guest list and we were also not able to find any complaint like this in our log book . may be Your review is for a different hotel and it publish on the wrong hotel page .please give...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elviss999
Baymont I, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of golf country, the Baymont Inn is just minutes from the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, home of the annual PGA Masters Tournament. Visit the Augusta Exchange on the River or enjoy and event at The Augusta Cutting Horse Futurity, cheer on the Augusta Green jackets (baseball), Paine College (basketball) and Augusta State. Enjoy numerous restaurants within minutes of the property, head for the bowling alley (Turtles Tournament) or shop at Augusta Mall (best shopping in Augusta). The Baymont Inn Augusta has a sparkling outdoor swimming pool, plus meeting facilities for business and personal gatherings. Rooms are newly renovated, pleasant and spacious with plenty of amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, business center, and exercise facility. We also feature whirlpool tubs in all of our suites. Come and relax in our new plush bedding. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served every morning by our friendly staff. Easy access from Bush Field and Daniel Field off Interstate 20 (Bobby Jones Expwy 520) .Convenient for visitors to all hospitals and colleges, including Fort Gordon Military Base and the Medical College of Georgia, and to such businesses as Electrolux, Kimberly Clark, Proctor & Gamble, Club Car, Quebecor World and Thermal Ceramics. Free parking with sufficient space for tour buses. Come and Experience the southern Hospitality at the Baymont Inn Frontage Rd. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 629 Northwest Frontage Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: RM251 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Baymont Inn And Suites Augusta
Baymont Inn Augusta
Comfort Inn Augusta
Augusta Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room closer to the elevator”
dezraig, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for odd room number, floor 3 and above.”
341jordanp, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“hotel was quite, parking in evening was difficult”
susanhF3773EU, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Smaller motel afords us more personal attention...”
VinhJoyMac, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read safety concerns in my review!”
gadgetguy11, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5