We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Augusta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 314: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9883CYrobertp
Management response:

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have to say that my stay at all he super 8 was about what I expected nut it was cheap abs very affordable so I guess it's like my granddaddy always said you pay for what u get abs that goes for everything in life including your hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjamingR5893XZ
Management response:

Dear value customer, We appreciate your business and enjoyed having you. Hopefully we can make your stay more comfortable on your next visit, and continue to work on upgrading our hotel making our customers smile. Again thank you for business please come again!

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great rooms for the price! What keeps me coming back is the customer service. I am always greeted with a smile and any questions or concerns I have are answered. Indu at the front desk is awesome! Thank you Indu

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwilliams113
Management response:

Thank you dear customer for your review we value your customer service and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Ms. Indu is a great asset to our team and we will make sure to let her know of her excellent customer service. We hope to see you in the near future as you make plans to see us again....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its best place to stay with Regionale rate. Very helpfull staff and good house keeping service and monitoring. I am enjoying here free breakfast Swimming pool and all nearest to this motel its such good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashablokers
Management response:

Thank you so much for your response we try to improve our quality of goods and services everyday so we can give our loyal customers the customer service they deserve. We hope to see you again on your next visit here in Augusta Ga, we look forward to your return. Again thank you!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 129 had no smoke detector, a broken door lock, an alarm clock which didn't work, and a leaking shower. The shower leaked so badly that I had to place a towel on the floor to abate the noise. And all this for $57! I travel to and from Florida often and have stayed at this location a few times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
Management response:

Dear Value Customer, We apologize for the inconvenience you had here at our hotel. Understand we are improving and working on all issues that may hinder our establishment. We value our loyal customers and would love to still have your business. Upon you returning again maybe we can discount your accommodation to make up for your discomfort at our hotel....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited this motel/hotel and enjoyed my stay. Indu and the other staff members were very helpful and pleasant. The room was nice and clean. I will definitely visit this property again. I felt that I got great value for my money. They even offer rooms with jacuzzi tubs.... Thanks for a great visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your business and glad enjoyed your stay at our lovely hotel. Ms. Indu is a wonderful person and she takes pride in her customer service. We hope to see you again upon your return and will continue to make your stay as pleasurable as the first one. Again thank you!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are very good. I like to stay next time. Its a good place for stay.Minal and her staff is very co-operative and always smiling and quickly response. About motel all features are good. Thank you to my friend to suggest this motel also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexndragmx
Management response:

Thank you for your appreciation we take pride in satisfying our loyal customers and keeping a smile on their face. We continue to improve and work on making our hotel better and comfortable to our customers who will continue to greet us with their business. We hope to see you on your next return and enjoy our accommodations again. Thank...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corya812
Management response:

Dagsboro, DE
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dead bugs, no light covers, hanging dust from the light fixture. Holes in the bed covers and carpet bad large rolls that you trip over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanmI7814IL
Management response:

Dear Value Customer, We apologize for the inconvenience you had here at our hotel. We take pride in making sure all our customers are comfortable and happy and we will make sure the matter is taken care of. We hope this hasn't hindered your decision upon visiting us again we hope to see you in the near future. Again sorry...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not clean, moldy, they do not take out trash daily. No towels or coffee. toiletries were used.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizB1715TV
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize that your stay wasnt pleasant. We are improving everyday on our guest satisfaction as well as houskeeping cleanliness. We value your opinion and will take these necessary steps to improve our hotel.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#41 of 83 in Augusta
267 reviews
7.9 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 83 in Augusta
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.6 km away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#40 of 83 in Augusta
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bring your family and relax at this newly renovated hotel conveniently located on Interstate 20 at Golf Exit 199. Our Super 8 is only 1.5 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course, home of the prestigious Masters Golf Tournament. We are only minutes away from many other Augusta attractions including the James Brown Arena, Augusta State University and Fort Gordon Military Base. All of our beautifully appointed guest rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen TV with expanded cable including HBO, Pillow Top Mattress, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Radio Alarm Clock and Spacious Desk and are equipped with WiFi and High Speed Internet. If you need a Microwave and Refrigerator in your room, just let us know when you make your reservation. For added guest convenience we offer a free Super Start continental breakfast, a public computer and copy and fax service. No matter what brings you to Augusta or if you are just traveling through, our ideal location and friendly staff await your visit. Hotel Services & Amenities Free Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Dennys Restaurant Onsite - Open 24 Hours 32 Inch Flat Panel Cable TV With HBO Business Center Fax and Copy Service In-room Coffee Maker Pet Friendly with a 15.00 per night fee In Room Iron/Ironing Board Cribs Available - No Charge Free Local Calls and Long Distance Access Smoking Rooms Available Hairdryer Alarm Clock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Augusta

Address: 3026 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811 (Formerly National Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: RM191 - RM908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Augusta Hotel Augusta
National Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Augusta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking is preferable”
 of 5 bubbles tinyturtle837, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Ms.Minal”
 of 5 bubbles teamblessed01, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask Minal she is very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles duenasj, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are larger and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose the uspstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tarrelgilbertyummy, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay