We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Spent 1 night at Clarion Suites after finding a $49 a night coupon at the GA welcome center. We were offered an upgrade to a suite for $10 more. Said no thanks. Then she checked for an available room & they were all booked except for one regular room she said she didn't want to put a guest in right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy19
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Clarion Suites by Choice Hotels.

Kingsville, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was my second time staying at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. The free hot breakfast buffet makes this hotel a great deal. The pool area is very nice. You also get two free drinks every evening. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words, on your recent review. We also thank you for choosing Clarion Suites by Choice Hotels.

Burnsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2014

i stayed at this motel for 6 months while working nearby. it is an ok place to stay, but if i had to pay for it i would have found another place. the staff were very nice and any problems were fixed eventually, not promptly but eventually. i could never get the shower adjusted, scalding one second and freezing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathan c
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the service you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequentley, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for all...

Florence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The staff were nice and helpful. the lobby and front of hotel looked nice but it stops there. Was given wrong room type wanted double instead of king. The drawer front on chest was missing and could not regulate water in shower. The toilet kept running after flushing. The outside and around the elevator was in need of repair. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laminda H
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the service you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequentley, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for all...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Ok, the economy is not great. Ok, you can only renovate so much. But please! The lobby is beautiful and well appointed until you start looking closer. There is always two parts to any vacationer front of stage and back stage. We can all expect backstage to be dull, utilitarian and many a little threadbare. But front of stage should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JungleTip
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a very clean & friendly place to stay for a day or several days. Everyone goes out of their way to accommodate you in whatever you need. The staff members are like family & yet very professional. We have stayed here allot through the years & when we lived here we recommended it as well to family &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgolden001
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Carnetta Lee...

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The lobby is deceiving, totally redone. The rooms on the other hand, disgusting. Sheets were stained, comforters had holes in them, bathroom shower curtain moldy, tub - stained and mold growing on side, floors were filthy, cobwebs in the corners and it smelled extremely musty. The doors would not shut well, the air conditioners were old and there were huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kfordcarolina
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I’m concerned about the service that you experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Every aspect of this hotel is very nice until you get a closer look. The pool area and grounds were nicely kept up. My company has 5 rooms here for 6 weeks so this review should be honest in all aspect. Front desk, breakfast, and afterhours "bar" personal was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and filling and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of the good service you received. And allow me to apologize for the wire in the parking lot a truck tore them down, and the internet and the cable we had to call some it came from the...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stay in Choice Brand Hotels, 4 nights a week and 50 weeks a year. I sell in three southern states. Almost 100% of the hotels I stay at are; clean, safe, and properly priced. But my favorite of all is the Clarion Suites in Augusta, GA. Why? First the price is wonderful. And, of course it is clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glass54258
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words on your recent review. We hope to see you again soon!

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Nice and clean. Good breakfast. They seem to take very good care of the rooms and the grounds. The only disappointing thing was the pool looked like it was open. it was already to go and when we went to use it we were told the health department hasn't inspected it yet so it's locked up. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donna c
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a online survey regarding your recent stay at the Clarion Suites in Augusta,Ga. On behalf of our entire team, Im writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of the great servive you received.and how sorry we are that you don't get to enjoy our pool....

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#41 of 82 in Augusta
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#33 of 82 in Augusta
75 reviews
1.3 km away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#11 of 82 in Augusta
234 reviews
9.1 km away
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 3038 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: RM306 - RM355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I booked the handicap suite. Very spacious I had rm 124”
 of 5 bubbles vha310, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor, didn't see an elevator and it was 4 stories”
 of 5 bubbles dcdubre, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool and yard area in back there wasn't much noise or disturbance and all seemed quiet and peaceful throughout the night.”
 of 5 bubbles jawjagal, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are walk in from the parking lot, so handy for unpacking. Exterior corridors can make for a wet walk in upper floors. No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles BeepTraveller, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Always ask to preview the room you will stay in before paying for it.”
 of 5 bubbles H1385COcarolh, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay