We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Visit hotel website
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$137
US$111
View Deal
Doubletree.comUS$111
Expedia.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
Orbitz.comUS$111
TripAdvisorUS$111
ZenHotels.comUS$137
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
843Reviews
98Photos
2Q+A
54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 307
  • 203
  • 155
  • 117
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No major issues occurred. From the welcome to the departure, the staff were very helpful. However, I would prefer to see a cleaner bath shower. Also, the beds need new larger pillows. It was difficult to get fully comfortable while sleeping.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sightseer38414914428, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, GA. We are very happy that our staff was welcoming and helpful. We appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping issues and we will certainly correct these issues. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
First and foremost, they are pet friendly...Every member of the staff we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and spacious. The room service was delicious... I would recommend to anyone!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Chrissy K, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, GA. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff and food. We loved having your pet with us too. Look forward to seeing you again on a future visit. All the best for a wonderful 2019.
Read more
None to report this for still upset over the roaches that was in my room and it missed up my daughter birthday party that we were was having for her! She could not sleep all night after this happened.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from AGSDTmgr2, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear sesselbent, Thank you for comments concerning your recent stay at our DoubleTree. The concerns you mentioned have been addressed with our pest control service. We have a very good pest control service and we will certainly have them to retreat the area. Thank you for your patronage
Read more
I found a leaky toilet in the first room I was given, the second room had a very dirty bathroom sink. The third room was fine, not spotlessly clean but adequate. I found the bed and pillows comfortable. I feel the hotel needs updating but the staff I found to be wonderful!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from AGSDTmgr2, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Heather M, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our DoubleTree. The kind words you mentioned about the helpfulness of our staff will be passed on. It is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us on this visit due to the room changes. I will certainly have our maintenance & housekeeping team look at the issues you mentioned and have them corrected.Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope you choose us for your future travels.
Read more
Bathroom was dirtiest I have had this year after 60+ nights in Hilton hotels. Wait staff in restaurant was very slow. French Onion soup was too salty to eat. Steak was ordered medium and came out as rare.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from AGSDTmgr2, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Guide31296977175, Thank you for comments concerning your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. We are truly sorry that your stay wasn't wonderful and that you experienced cleanliness and service issues . We will certainly speak with our housekeeping and food & beverage management to make sure these items are corrected. We normally pride ourselves with a very clean hotel as well as an outstanding restaurant. I am sorry that we failed this time. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We thank you for your patronage and wish you a happy holiday season.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementDoubletree by Hilton Augusta
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubletree by Hilton Augusta
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubletree by Hilton Augusta
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubletree by Hilton Augusta
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubletree by Hilton Augusta
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456
Thank you for your inquiry. We take dogs up to 30 lbs. Hope you stay safe.
1 vote
Is there free Airport Shuttle service to and from?
Yes, we offer complimentary airport transportation for our guests. You can either call the hotel at the time of booking and let us know flight information and date or you can call us once your plane has landed. We are approximately 10 miles from Augusta Regional Airport. Our telephone number is 706-855-8100. Thanks for your inquiry. Please let us know if you have any other questions. We are looking to see you soon. Les Reagan General Manager
0 votes
"Don’t expect wonderful."
"No good ideas - try somewhere else"
"pick another hotel"
"If a light sleeper, may want a room on the back side of the hotel due to interstate traffic noise."
"Ask for a post renovated room for your best experience."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton augusta hotel augustadoubletree augustaaugusta doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAugusta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
179
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing