We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 672: English reviews
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Star was helpful, cheerful and very friendly. The atmostpere lets you know you're not home (the whole point of being away) yet it allows you the opportunity to still feel like your close to home. We loved it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 860humbertog
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 860humbertog, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree. We are thrilled that our staff was helpful, cheerful and very friendly. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We hope you have a wonderful and prosperous 2017. Hope to see you again soon.

Irmo, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This was a short stay with a late night check-in, but as usual the service was Good as expected with a Hilton Property stay. I have only had good experiences with Hilton. I recommend and suggest becoming a Honors Member.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 637tyrar
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 637tyrar, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. We are glad you had a good stay and you enjoyed our service. We look forward to you returning for another visit in the near future. Happy New Year!!

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Overall, the service and staff were great. The facility could use some remodeling especially the bathrooms. There was peeling paint and stains in the bathtub. This was very disappointing because you would not want to take a relaxing bath.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zenobiaf2016
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Zenobiaf2016, Thank you for your kind remarks about of service and staff. We excited to let you know that we are planning an extensive renovation during 2017 and we know you will have a great time on a future visit with us. Thanks for letting me know your concern. Hope you have a wonderful and prosperous 2017.

Reviewed 20 December 2016

We were able to enjoy and relax in this clean and open space. I did enjoy my stay and I slept very comfortably. We will use this hotel and suite package again for sure! I would recommend this room to all of my friends and associates.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phylicia C
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Phylicia C, Thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to you visiting with us again in the near future. Happy Holidays!!

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Some really bad service from the front desk around shuttle service, cabs and airport shuttle. They were rude, dismissive and had to be prompted to assist me. Also, the taxi service they called for me didn't know where the airport was, wasn't able to accept any kind of credit card and couldn't issue me a receipt. My own fault for...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 32zacharyt
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 32zacharyt, Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your concerns during your recent stay at our DoubleTree. I am very sorry that you didn't receive excellent service from our staff. I have spoken with my staff to make sure this is corrected. I am shocked to hear the cab service didn't know where the airport...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I booked this hotel for 10 days while visiting friends and family over Thanksgiving. My family arrived after a long flight from Hawaii and checked in around 9PM. When we entered our room there were unfinished beds and even a pillow out of the case. It looked like the house keeping just stopped in the middle of making up the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williammwoodard
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Williammwoodard, Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay at our DoubleTree. I sincerely apologize that you were checked in to a room that wasn't ready. This is not the norm at our hotel. I have spoken with our staff in housekeeping and we are making sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you again for letting me...

Savannah, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Excellent Service. I would definitely stay here again. The food was good and the service was good. The room was neat and clean . The room was very spacious and comfortable. Even though this was a direct bill hotel for my job. I would book a room here for personal reasons.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramonap606
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Ramonap606, Thank you for your very kind review of our DoubleTree. I am very happy to hear that you received excellent service and you enjoyed your room and our dining room. We look forward to you visiting us again should your travels bring you back to the Augusta, Georgia area.

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Dissatisfaction it could have been better for 158.00. I just can't believe that it happen to me. Like i said a refund or the damage to my things should be replace considering that it got water damage ok.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 339tiffanyh
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 339tiffanyh We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Ontonagon, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Nice staff, clean rooms, nice accommodations! Would stay again. Easy access from the interstate. Room service was good, except they forgot toast with breakfast (no big deal). Housekeeping did a great day to keep our room stocked and clean as well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 115peggyk
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 115peggyk, Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I am so sorry we forgot the toast with your breakfast. We will make sure we get two slices on your next visit. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We look forward to you visiting with us...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The hotel was marvelous and the service was great. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and volleyball court outside. I enjoyed the pet friendly hotel even though I didn't have a pet. I also enjoyed the entertainment at night

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne Z
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Dwayne Z, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and service. We certainly do enjoy having families and their pets (when they travel) visits with us. It sounds like your family had a restful, yet fun time. We hope to see you again soon.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#5 of 82 in Augusta
74 reviews
4.8 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
567 reviews
7.0 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: RM513 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was located on the Hilton Honor floor, and overlooking the dining area”
dok2rbob, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't pass on the warm chocolate chip cookie!”
SheliaD_12, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure on internet as we are diamond members; Room 605 is very spacious”
lmorris8882, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have bands on weekend, so make sure you request a room away from them playing.”
williammwoodard, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • cut my finger open on this lifting the lid
lfd1275, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.comUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates