We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I had a family member in the hospital across the street so I chose the Econo Lodge for the convenience. It's an older property and not the cleanest or most up-to-date. However, the room was clean and I felt safe. I requested a downstairs room and was promptly accommodated. The front desk lady was very nice and very polite. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynwood S
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I've visited different Motels hotels here in the area, no satisfaction. Came here and I felt relieved, since my stay here the staff and management have been surperb!! Yess its the best from broad st,to 15st. Nice Environment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne P
R W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I thought I could book a clean room near the golf course for a three day tournament with my son. The pics looked good! The area is blighted. I was not expecting bells and whistles, but I was expecting clean. A thick toenail was found. It was not ours. We checked out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblingRose2
R W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding toe nail you found on the floor on your recent visit we are extremely sorry. I have shared your feedback with the housekeepers to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I stayed here during the Masters golf tournament, so hotel prices are jacked up everywhere. I had to pay $259/night to stay at this Econo Lodge. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone, unless you are truly desperate for a room like I was at the time. This hotel is tired, old and probably quite scary (normally) if it hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luv2BTravelling305
Synethia J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I apologize on behalf of the hotel for failing to meet expectations. Unfortunately during Master's week, prices are jacked up higher than normal because of special events in town. We appreciate you doing business with us. I tried looking up your information to see which room you were in and any...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Placing a reservation by phone with SHAMEKA was efficient and very professional, when I arrived a day early due to adverse weather conditions, she took the time to find "just the right room" for my immediate comfort. Shameka is to be commended for professional and efficient customer service, for which I was very well pleased. Thank You. =Diane Perry= Sunday,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane P
Synethia J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Perry, Thanks for taking the time to review your previous stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that Shameka was able to accommodate you immediately. We value all of our guest experience. I enjoyed meeting and talking with you also. It's always great to meet guest and hear that you will be staying with us again. We appreciate...

Pooler, Georgia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel last week. I can't complain about anything. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok but didn't have any fruits. I did enjoy the yogurt and bagel. Staff was very nice. Especially Ms. Synethia, she is as sweet as she wanna be. I appreciate the great service and hospitality that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregsWife01
buffalo, ny
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in. I have purposefully waited before writing this review in hopes that time would give me a better perspective. We were in the area for the Masters. It was a late decision on our part to go, so lodging options were limited. We paid $199.00 for a night, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pm1045
Synethia J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest thanks for taking the time to write a review. I apologize on behalf of the hotel for failing to meet expectations. We appreciate all feedback. That will help us in improvements that are needed. We also appreciate you doing business with us. I will be looking into these issues that you have listed to ensure we handle situations...

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Well the room wasn't to bad but when I went to lay down and move my pillow a giant cockroach ran out from under it and across my bed , I took photos of it bagged it and took it to the front desk the clerk on duty acknowledged it was a roach and refused to do anything to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Synethia J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kevin thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your previous stay with us. I apologize on behalf of the hotel for failing to meet your expectations. We have monthly pest control and I will be forwarding this message to them to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future. I appreciate your positive feedback.

Reviewed 19 March 2016

I recently came back in town to visit family and once again I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I visited last year and stayed at this motel. I have no complaints about my stay. The room had different furniture which is very nice and appealing. The room also has flat screen television with new updated cable boxes. I like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Butler0417
Synethia J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your previous stay at Econo Lodge. I'm pleased to hear that you came back to stay with us again. I remember meeting you last year. Like always we welcome you back. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. I'm also glad that you recognized our changes that were made since your...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Econo Lodge. I was waiting on my house to be inspected so I decided to stay here. The staff is very nice. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. My kids also enjoyed the breakfast before going to school. I really appreciate the manager Synethia treating us like family while we were waiting to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kodakphat16
Synethia J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your previous stay with Econo Lodge Downtown. We appreciate your business with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. Hope to see you again soon.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.8 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.7 km away
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
6.3 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
6.3 km away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#40 of 82 in Augusta
26 reviews
9.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Medical District located conveniently in downtown Augusta, minutes from shopping and local attractions. This Augusta, GA hotel is minutes from Paine College, Georgia Regents University - the state's first medical school (formerly the Medical College of GA), and golf fans will love being minutes from the Augusta National Golf Course, built by Bobby Jones. Additional nearby points of interest include: Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center, William B. Bell Auditorium, Augusta Museum of History, Imperial Theater, President Woodrow Wilson's fully restored home and the Morris Museum of Art. Established in 1736 by General James Edward Oglethorpe and nestled along the banks of the Savannah River, Augusta is the second largest and oldest city in Georgia. The city's nickname -"The Garden City"- was chosen because of the city's many large private gardens. Augusta is 150 miles east of Atlanta, approximately two hours from the beach and mountains. Take time to discover the historic charm of the city with its tree-lined streets and antebellum mansions. Visitors will enjoy recreational activities like golfing, tennis, fishing, boating and more. Take a stroll on the Augusta Riverwalk, offering beautiful views of the Savannah River. Dozens of shops, restaurants and historic attractions are located in the area. Hotel amenities and features include: Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access in all rooms, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary local calls as well as copies of the Augusta Chronicle - the South's oldest newspaper - and coffee all day. This Augusta, GA hotel also offers access to copy and fax services. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, cable television, HBO and smoking rooms are available upon request. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge Downtown your home away from home when visiting the Augusta area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Downtown

Address: 1103 15th St, Augusta, GA 30901-3111
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: RM160 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta
Econo Lodge Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Augusta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got a suite on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles marsha12016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have any problems just check with the office. They will correct any problems.”
 of 5 bubbles Richard400, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 120 unless it's been fumigated.”
 of 5 bubbles AKO73, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask, they are very people-friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles CookieMonster321, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the manager. He's the best.”
 of 5 bubbles otiselevator, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay