We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Addison

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 328: English reviews
Maywood, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upon check-in at 1am, there was a large party going on in the lobby that was extremely loud. I wasn't offered any upgrades as a Gold Member. My room was clean but the bed was uncomfortably hard and I noticed there was no box spring. When I spoke to the front desk about it the next morning, I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Located right next to the expressway and offering the quality you want when traveling. The staff is excellent as is the facility. The room size is small compared to other locations but the service more than makes up for the size.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAmant3319
Joliet, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't really have much to say cause it always seems like when your satisfied you can't think of anything. I would stay at this hotel again. It was clean and the people were very friendly. What more is there.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A2433OWbriane
Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a NYE party package off site. It is a very nice hotel with attentive staff. Even with all the happy party-goers returning after midnight, our room was quiet and comfortable. The later check-out time was a bonus as was the endless coffee supply in the lobby. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19slf55
Aurora
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn is an excellent place to stay, centrally located and easy to get to. Their staff and facilities are all A1. Rooms are spacious and very accommodating. Enjoyed an omelette at breakfast which was very tasty.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband's company has their Christmas party next door at the Medinah Banquets. This hotels shares a parking lot and we can walk to the party. We go early so we can enjoy a few drinks and sit in the hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstenb1019
Oswego
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Wonderful experience from start to finish. Booked a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding, all went off without a hitch. Also booked bride's get ready room. Everything was great & we were treated like VIP's by the hotel staff! Only criticism is that considering we filled over 30 rooms, it would've been nice to have been offered breakfast at...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Bolingbrook, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Very comfortable, staff was very refreshing and helpful. A very nice place to stay. Close to the location that we needed to stay for our Christmas Party. We also needed a shuttle to go back and forth and they were very accommodating in that aspect. The room was comfortable and clean. The food was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 926maryjanel
Joanna B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review

Dear 926maryjanel, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am so glad that you had a very rewarding stay with us. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests enjoy their time at our property weather it be for business or leisure!

Germantown, WI, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I stayed here for a wedding in a block of rooms. It was really nice since the wedding had the entire 6th floor. The staff was very kind and friendly and the hotel rooms were very clean. The refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board and the complimentary sewing kit came in handy. They assisted us when we got locked out...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allyson N R
Joanna B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review

Dear Allyson N R, I would like to extend my sincerest thanks for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have rewarding stays with us!

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Horrible service. Tried to cancel due to car breaking down and they wouldn't let us. The heat wouldn't work. They said it was fixed but it wasn't. This was the WORST BED EVER made. Do not stay here. You will regret it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
Joanna B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Addison, responded to this review

Dear Scott L, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your car breaking down; unfortunately, there are strict guidelines that the hotel has to follow in regards to the cancellation deadlines. I am glad that you were still able to make it out...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
2.8 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
5.9 km away
Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
397 reviews
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
86 reviews
12.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Addison

Address: 551 N Swift Rd, Addison, IL 60101-1421
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Addison
Price Range: RM544 - RM736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Addison staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Derry, New Hampshire
Derry, New Hampshire

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Addison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Skip it. Better options at better prices. Common sense is worth another $100 to me.”
 of 5 bubbles X6159OXmichaelc, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As for a room opposite the highway or you will hear traffic all night long”
 of 5 bubbles Z4188FIdavidm, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the West side are opposite that of the nearby freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles Talbottca, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“To the best of my knowledge, Hilton Honors members get the wifi at no charge.”
 of 5 bubbles dziadus, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles luv4bigreds, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay