We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Ames

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ames
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Ames
 Click to rate
Hannibal, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in was very pleasant, hotel was not dirty however was very run down. Really needs some maintenance. After check in I did not return until late in the evening to find that the television did not work in my room. I didn't report this till the next morning due to it being so late but would have been nice...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2676MBdanw
Anoka, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 288kristinh
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haackj
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only problem with this hotel are the beds. The beds are not big enough for 2 adults. They need to be true queen beds if there are actually 2 beds in room. For 70 bucks per night you would expect they would be able to accommodate more than one adult in a bed comfortably. There is plenty of room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6993TPmichelles
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear your college weekend went ok. Your comments about Rebecca will be noted. She truly appreciates your positive feedback. Customer Service is very important to us. I apologize that our bed size did not meet your expectations. Your suggestion about the beds will be forwarded to those handling room furnishings....

Marcus, Iowa
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Rated my stay below average for the following reasons; Room, floor not vacuumed, spiders on the floor dead and two alive, trash can not emptied, floor behind the nitestand had not been cleaned in a long while, bath room had hair in shower, shower curtain torn in several places water leaked out onto the floor, TV would not work until...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlessM7654OY
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have contacted the front desk concerning the problems you had with your room. We would have immediately changed your room. If we do not know there is a problem we have no opportunity to resolve it. I am sorry our...

Waterloo
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The bathroom door was broken. Permanent marker drawings were on the wall. I didn't realize I reserved a smoking room, but that's my fault. I've definitely stayed in worse. However, I would expect much more for the price I payed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I apologize your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have informed us of the issues with your room as we would have gladly addressed them or changed your room. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. I hope you will stay with us again in the future...

LAKE PARK
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We were in Ames to take in a basketball game, so the location was quite convenient. The room itself, was nothing special. Only one wash cloth was provided, and by the time you're ready to step into the shower, it's to late to go for more. Bed spreads needed to be washed....one had an ominous brown smear. Shower curtain was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 354alicea
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found our location convenient. I wish you would have contacted the front desk about the issues with your room. We would have gladly changed your room. If we do not know there is a problem we have no opportunity to resolve it. I hope you will consider staying with us...

Fairfax, Iowa
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7458AIerins
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

Marthasville, Missouri
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
DaysINNAmes, General Manager at Days Inn Ames, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ames hotels
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
3.0 km away
Econo Lodge Ames
Econo Lodge Ames
#14 of 20 in Ames
69 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Ames
Red Roof Inn Ames
#10 of 20 in Ames
326 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Ames

Address: 229 S. Duff Avenue, Ames, IA 50010
Region: United States > Iowa > Ames
Price Range: RM267 - RM513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ames 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Ames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ames Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles sarahdQ4949OO, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so choose a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles roym125, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find one at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles I3260ZGstevet, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you plan on having a bathroom fan, choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles anona237, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless you need absolutely nothing except a bed to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles AlS459, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5