We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Anamosa IA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Anamosa IA
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Anamosa IA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The motel itself was average, but the front desk clerk was a gem. We would go back just for him. Breakfast was always replenished, which was a continental including danish, juice, coffee, yogurt, cold cereal and waffle maker. Beds a little too soft. A/C very quiet and made for a great sleep. Rooms were clean, bathroom clean, plenty of linens....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vergie F
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and your stay. Our main goal is to provide great lodging with great service. We look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in the area.

Olathe, Colorado
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Did not feel clean. Toilet seat broken, door difficult to close tightly, AC control know broken.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8761BXthomass
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. Im very sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. I apologize about the room issues you encountered. We have repaired the bathroom door handel and toilet seat broken. I'am disappointed that you never brought any of your room issues to our front desk, we would...

Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Blood on the sheets before we ever even were in the bed, room smelled absolutely horrendous. Wouldn't stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardtA491PD
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. Im very sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. I apologize about the room issues bed sheets you encountered. I'm sorry if there was a odor in you room we have taken steps to prevent issues like this in the future. . I'am disappointed that...

Reinbeck, Iowa
Reviewed 24 July 2016

it was ok stay for the location to fair and convienient quick access to and from the fair and town close to shopping the breakfast could of had better variety day to day not the same stuff everyday

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785sherryw
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide a safe and clean place for our guests to relax and recharge. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The room we had was "ok" clean enough for what's expected but the shower has plaster coming away from the top of the shower wall. The bathroom ceiling is peeling too. The bathtub drain was very slow draining and there is only one very slow speed for the fan of the wall air conditioner unit. The people staying in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay. I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at the super 8 of Anamosa. Your experience with our super 8 was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guest....

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Missouri
Reviewed 12 July 2016

All Reservations lost. Charged for safe in room on everyone's bill. Non english speaking clerk at check out. Not kidding, did not speak english at all. Could not contest the extra charges due to language skills. Total cluster to check in after reserving 7 rooms, all were lost or mixed. Confirmation numbers of no value. Stay anywhere but here, do...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that you did not enjoy this stay as much as your previous stays. I'm very sorry about the issue that your safe charge and communication skill. our registration policy we mention we give optional safe fee removed upon request at checkin or afterout. I'm...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traverlermG591XA
Rakesh C, General Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Merrimac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelersAH
Rakesh C, General Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I didn't have high expectations after looking online and reading other reviews but this nice little hotel is just great for a weekend stay. The front desk clerk could not have been kinder. He efficiently helped me combine two separate one-night stays so I didn't have to change rooms - and at a time was the hotel was booked solid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilynstemp
Rakesh C, General Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, truly appreciate it! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was comfortable! Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again soon!

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anamosa
2.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
24.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
13.7 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Anamosa IA

Address: 100 Grant Wood Dr, Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205-2107
Region: United States > Iowa > Anamosa
Price Range: RM258 - RM329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anamosa IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Anamosa IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anamosa
Super Eight Anamosa
Anamosa Super 8
Anamosa Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Anamosa IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basically, I would just suggest staying at this location all together.”
 of 5 bubbles D5725UIpaulb, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“201 was on the end and may be a bit larger than the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles marilynstemp, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rm 201 was great with a good-sized window and lots of sun, if desired.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickbL7446KE, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on parking lot side. Better yet,..don't stay !”
 of 5 bubbles stevelK8060QQ, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you have to stay in this town, spend the extra money and stay at the Americinn.”
 of 5 bubbles 868darlaw, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5