We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny

Show Prices
#5 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

You can always count on these to be very clean. The staff has been very well trained and attentive. Have stayed at 4 others and all locations have been great. Have always found this to be a very good value for your money.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Q5438FEdavidk
Ankeny, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sam GM More 

Wells, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The room was clean and tidy. I love that the sink and mirror is outside of the bathrooms. Very quiet room. The check in process was quick and efficient and the goodies bag was a nice touch! All of the staff that we encountered were very pleasant and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Ankeny, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our customer service. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Eddyville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

In for state fair. Very good room and easy access from interstate. Provided cookies at check in. Maid service was great. AC worked wonderfully. I highly recommend this place to stay at. Close to a Casey's and that made my day. Down side.......did not carry St. Louis Cardinals baseball games. Stupid DirecTV.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank G2296QJpatrickp
Ankeny, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our maid service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to seeing you on... More 

St. Anthony
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Rooms were functional and clean. Decor was not high end but good value for the price. Breakfast was the exact same each day. We stayed 3 nights and would have preferred more of a variety. Our sons loved the pool and hot tub!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank ndkcyclones
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We will be using your comments on breakfast to make some changes. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sam Patel General Manager More 

Perry, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Our 16U softball team stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and we rented 11 rooms for families during this time. First they did not put all our rooms together even though they were blocked together 6 months in advance. Second they lost two of our reservations and we had parents that had to accept rooms with fewer beds because... More 

Helpful?
Thank mabfast
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you are dissatisfied with your stay. We did have all of your rooms downstairs but one. The only room there was an issue with was a guest who did not have a reservation or a confirmation number, I am unsure of exactly what happened but I did call a couple of other guests and was... More 

Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed 3 nights and two rooms each room was not made once and with out any reason when asked also no supply for towels soap & shampoo during our stay. Both rooms did not appear clean and musty, one room had bugs/crawlers which we have to kill them. Have seen any pleasant front desk person poor srvices.

Helpful?
Thank tah-tah-tah
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for reviewing us on tripadvisor. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We are working with housekeeping to make sure this does not happen again. We do have regular pest control every month however we have had a few crickets still make their way in, I am sorry. We hope you will come... More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

LOVE this hotel. I always stay here when visiting my grandchildren. This place is so comfortable, I feel that I'm at home (no dishes to wash, however). The staff is friendly and professional. The breakfast is good, the pool is relaxing, the beds are comfortable, and the,price is right! I highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank ButtercupNana
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are so glad you love our hotel and find it comfortable. Our staff appreciates the compliments as well. We hope we will see you in the future. Julie GM More 

Coon Rapids
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were traveling through and decided to stop rather than push another 5 hours home to Minneapolis. Front desk staff were pleasant to work with, and were willing to negotiate a room-rate. The room was quiet and clean. There was a little confusion with desktop lamp connections to charge phones - some reason it failed 'later', after connecting and starting... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Y8923ZRkevin
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing u s on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you had a good stay and got rested for the rest of your trip. And you are correct, the switch on the lamp is connected to the light switch by the door. I am sorry that your phone did not get charged. We hope we... More 

Gilbert
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We have stayed at a number of AmericInns and they have always been clean and neat. At this particular location, we arrived and the staff was great, friendly and courteous. When we got to the room, a suite BTW, there was fecal material on the sides of the toilet bowl and things were floating in the water. There was urine... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank stevenmH3254AN
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, your feedback is very important to us. I am terribly sorry that your room was not clean. I will certainly investigate and take proper steps to correct any problems. I would welcome a call from you to discuss this further. Julie GM More 

Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nites while visiting friends on a busy holiday weekend. The paperwork at check in is a bit overboard, I much prefer just signing and being done and not filling out a dissertation to stay there. The breakfast was great, rooms are clean; wish the shower heads were higher but that is true of far too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor, we appreciate your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you in the future. Julie GM More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#7 of 13 in Ankeny
81 reviews
3.0 km away
Value Place Des Moines
Value Place Des Moines
#8 of 13 in Ankeny
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny

Address: 1610 SE Oralabor Road, Ankeny, IA 50021
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: RM453 - RM533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Ankeny
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
NW Ohio
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room that is not musty smelling and insect free.”
 of 5 bubbles V6300HVjoeg, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so again if you need one request the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ocherih, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“In process of adding a bar major plus when completed”
 of 5 bubbles doitlikeaboss, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would not stay there again.”
 of 5 bubbles tah-tah-tah, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed at in many rooms here and I feel that all rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles ButtercupNana, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay