We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Ankeny\/Des Moines Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 301: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area
 Click to rate
Carthage, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the hotel for 2 nights. My business required only one night. When I asked about cancellation around !:00 p.m. in the afternoon was told "no refund" hotel policy. When I left that day I didn't even ask for maid service. No concessions were made not even a credit to carry forward at a later date.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2131JGshanem
Iowa, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed for 2 nights. It was very clean and staff was eager to please. Location is good. Close to I35 and many eating places and shopping close by. It is not an upscale hotel, but you get a lot for your money.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a nice stay. We truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were comfortable with our clean and newly remodeled property.We often receive compliments on our associate’s friendliness and their professionalism. Our goal is to provide an...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very comfortable. Only problem was not getting the heater to run. Might have been our fault.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margom349
Super Eight A, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area, responded to this review

Thank You for the opportunity. We are Glad that your stay was Comfortable. Please next time if you have any trouble to run the heater call the front Desk and they will come help you right away. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had someone in Ankeny book the hotel for me thru their Wyndham points. Took over 2 hours to show up inside the reservation system after stopping over there to check -in. Found out the indoor pool was "closed for the season" which is odd because the season is year round and they still have it advertised on their sign outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk D
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angin2017
Pine River, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We were not pleased with this motel room for the money we paid. The other rooms we rented on our trip were much better value, with a much better breakfast. The owners are cutting the cost on operating this facility too much, for the price you pay. Basic facility is ok, but not maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim B
Maple Plain, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erichV1246ZE
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnbQ2427QC
Super Eight A, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area, responded to this review

Stanhope, Iowa
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The room wasn't very nice or clean. No light bulbs in two lamps and only two old pillows that were completely flat and the room smelled

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretlR3055NC
Super Eight A, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a nice stay. We truly appreciate it. We often receive compliments on our associate’s friendliness and their professionalism. Our goal is to provide an excellent guest service and creating a home away from home for our guests. Please accept our sincere apology regarding the doors...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7412XProbertk
Super Eight A, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area, responded to this review

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
0.2 km away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
277 reviews
5.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Address: 206 SE Delaware Ave, I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: RM289 - RM394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ankeny
Super Eight Ankeny
Ankeny Super Eight
Ankeny Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best values”
Travelling_Hunk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No internet in room 127”
williamwP1082GY, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice, easy access stay.”
Amber4414, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor room towards the end of the hall are very quiet and peaceful.”
alishaa18, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This place is certainly an option for break fast.”
nitinfitpatel, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$68
Expedia.comUS$68
PricelineUS$68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates