We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bridges Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridges Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bridges Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The indoor pool area was fun for kids! (Teens & tweens). And we also enjoyed the beautiful outdoor pool overlooking the lakes! They have a nice swim up bar, too! Bracco has live music, too. There is fun for all at this resort. We would come here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southdakotasteph
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Great! Thanks much for staying with us! We are so pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves with us! Come see us again soon and we will share your feedback with the team!

Iowa
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Pool area is great for kids of all ages! Comfortable for families. Very clean and staff was helpful! Were there in the off season so the restaurant was not open at that time. Rented a place off of VRBO and was excellent for small kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjoia
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and could enjoy our facilities! Come again soon!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The resort is conveniently located on Lake Okoboji. The units that we rented are a little older, very clean and family friendly. The water park is definitely showing its age and if you have kids over the age of 8, this may not be the place for you. It is definitely geared towards younger children. The real challenge here is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Debbie! Thanks for your feedback! We have made a number of updates this year and will continue to do so next year! Sundays can be a tough turnaround for those arriving early. We do have a 5:00 pm check-in time on Sundays as published on our website so that guests do not arrive too early and have to wait...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This was our fifth time at Bridges Bay and from the moment we checked in most everything was a disappointment. First off when booking the three room suite we were told since the lake view rooms weren't available we could have a pool view room , well that didn't happen! The only clerk available for check in tells us only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahtram56
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor! it is true that we do not guarantee room locations, while everyone requests pool-side, the building does have Two sides to it and we are unfortunately unable to give everyone pool-side. If available, guests can book Lakefront rooms/units at the property. They are at a higher price, however,...

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This was our fourth experience (and last) at Bridges Bay. First off, the booking experience is an unfortunate issue to deal with at the start. Your not able to book a specific room location (ground floor poolside), you are subject to a new rotational program. Why not allow people to pay more for a specific room type! Secondly, the young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joemccarney
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in posting a review here on Tripadvisor! It is true that we are unable to guarantee room locations. While everyone wants to be ground floor and poolside, I'm sure you can understand that the entire building is not made up of ground floor -poolside rooms. We would love to give everyone what they request, however,...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The property is beautiful and convenient for water park access. The location is close to everything in Okoboji and Spirit Lake. The outdoor pool is dated and dirty. The staff are unfriendly. The restaurant service was VERY slow. Overall, I would say our experience was good, but overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney P
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear of your experience at the outdoor pool and at the restaurant. We do have renovation work scheduled for the surface of the outdoor pool basin after it closes for the season. The restaurants at Bridges Bay are managed by a company that leases them out. We will pass...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

We had a 12 person dinner at the new Waterfront restaurant and everyone loved the place. Efficient, courteous, friendly staff who were very attentive. Very impressive menu with terrific choices and great food. They have a marvelous view of East Lake Okoboji and spacious corridors and waiting areas. World class restaurant!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time reviewing the restaurant! We appreciate your feedback and will pass this along to the staff of the restaurant! We look forward to your return to Bridges Bay!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed with my family including our 8 month old just this week. We would definitely go back. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite, which was great for when the baby was napping. The front desk staff was amazing! Our stay was a little complicated because our group arrived on different days, but they were so accommodating and friendly! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahEJW
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your feedback and will pass your comments on to the team! Thank you for your business!

Sac City, Iowa
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Our five grandchildren ranging from ages 1 to 7 years old have wonderful memories of Bridges Bay Resort and would be so disappointed if we did not go every summer. It is an ideal vacation resort for our families-they love the pool-the water park and the restaurants. Bridges Bay is a well established tradition for our family-we all look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbrenny2016
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your repeat business! We will pass your comments along to the team. We look forward to your return in the future! Thank you again!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights mid June. It is a pricey stay and I decided to splurge for the extra room of a two-bedroom suite. For the price, I would not go back and wish I had this info so I thought I would share. 1. Lake view room does have stunning views of East Okoboji 2. There are many large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G H
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Your comments will be passed on to the appropriate areas in order to facilitate improvements. Thanks again for giving us a shot! Have a great day!

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnolds Park
3.1 km away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
109 reviews
3.2 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
78 reviews
1.9 km away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#3 of 6 in Okoboji
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
200 reviews
2.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
1.8 km away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bridges Bay Resort is a full-service, value-added condominium resort featuring beautiful condos that can accommodate up to 12 people per unit, or standard hotel-room style accommodations. On site you will find 'Boji Splash,' the area's only indoor water park as well as outdoor pool & swim up bar. Our resort also features Bracco Waterfront Grill & Island Bar overlooking the lake during the summer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridges Bay Resort

Address: 630 Linden Drive, Arnolds Park, IA 51331
Region: United States > Iowa > Arnolds Park
Price Range: RM357 - RM848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridges Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridges Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridges Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Iowa
Sioux City, Iowa
over a year ago
Alexandria, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bridges Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch for online special prices. There were weekend specials that were much cheaper than the group rate.”
 of 5 bubbles cjr367, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1120 - 1140ish on the even side are ground level facing the outdoor pool w/direct patio access”
  • King Suite Living Area
 of 5 bubbles U1135HCsaraf, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay in the rooms, just ate at the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles brianfZ4741JW, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ideal to have small children on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kbrenny2016, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake front!”
 of 5 bubbles diane_StPaul, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5