We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Agadir

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Agadir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Agadir
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

We are coming from holland, we were going to Agadir at the Ibis hotel. It is a very nice and good hotel, with very nice rooms and good service. Also the director and staf were amazing, like you feel home. Ibis is like our home, 5 stars from us. Thank you all

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sana L
ibisAgadirManager, Manager at Ibis Agadir, responded to this review

We thank you for your sharing. And we hope see you soon.

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here to accompany my wife on business. They refused to make a 'soup' of carrot and potato for my 6 month old daughter. There was no possibility of room service despite a half torn and grotty piece of cardboard proclaiming 24 hour service in the room. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lblewarne
ibisAgadirManager, General Manager at Ibis Agadir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. Although we would have preferred that your experience was more pleasant, your feedback and impressions are very important to us because they help us to improve our services every day. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, but apparently we did not succeed this time. If you give us...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 16 August 2015

it is a very good hotel, a little far from the center but steps from the very popular souq, staff are welcoming and helpful, rooms are big and clean, very quiet. i recommend it to families and couples

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amal-Elyahyaoui
ibisAgadirManager, General Manager at Ibis Agadir, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments that we will share with our team. Your comments and compliment are an encouragement and motivation to improve ourselves to serve you in better conditions. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

The reception staff was incredibly helpful and extremely courteous. The facilities were beautiful and well taken care of. However, the kitchen staff and servers left a lot desired. They need a lesson in customer service and basic human decency. You don't deliver half a tables meal 40 minutes before the last dish is served. You definitely check in with your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara M
ibisAgadirManager, General Manager at Ibis Agadir, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. Although we would have preferred that your experience was more pleasant, your feedback and impressions are very important to us because they help us to improve our services every day. We hope to see you soon and serve you in better conditions.

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This is a nice hotel with interiors in a bit moroccan style. The staff is helpful (altough they could improve English skills) including the bodyguards. The rooms looks a bit rusty (old style TV, dusted phone etc.) however the linens are fresh. My room had a huge balcony with a city view which was nice. Hoever there are few mosques...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ojejkujejku
ibisAgadirManager, General Manager at Ibis Agadir, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments that we will share with our team. Your comments and compliment are an encouragement and motivation to improve ourselves to serve you in better conditions. Hope to see you soon.

Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

I regularly stay in Ibis' across Europe, and when I fancied a wee sun break in late April and saw the prices here I thought I'd give it a try. The rooms were clean and tidy. They could perhaps do with a facelift sooner or later but nothing more. The hotel itself is very well kept and of a higher...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexio87
ibisAgadirManager, General Manager at Ibis Agadir, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments that we will share with our team. Your comments and compliment are an encouragement and motivation to improve ourselves to serve you in better conditions. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 25 March 2015

I spent two nights with a group of friends in the hotel, price / quality respected, small hotel with a very nice atmosphare located outside the tourist area a stone through from the souk,best choice for a 3 star hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayoub D
ibisAgadirManager, General Manager at Ibis Agadir, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments that we will share with our team. Your comments and compliment are an encouragement and motivation to improve ourselves to serve you in better conditions. Hope to see you soon.

An Accor traveller
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
ibisAgadirManager, General Manager at Ibis Agadir, responded to this review

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 16 November 2014

A small hotel with a very nice atmosphare located outside the tourist area a stone through from the souk. Friendly staff and a realy nice little garden with a small swimmingpool. Basic standard rooms clean and in good order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urban S
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We only stayed here for 1 night, coming straight from the airport with a hire car. We had some problems finding the location (satnav good not find the street), finally found the Hotel with feeding the satnav with coordinates of the Hotel. There is parking outside the Hotel, there is someone outside the Hotel who "take care" of your car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#28 of 78 in Agadir
105 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Sindibad
Hotel Sindibad
#17 of 78 in Agadir
58 reviews
1.4 km away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#39 of 78 in Agadir
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Atlantic Palm Beach
Atlantic Palm Beach
#26 of 78 in Agadir
87 reviews
13.0 km away
Hotel Littoral
Hotel Littoral
#41 of 78 in Agadir
45 reviews
2.6 km away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#16 of 78 in Agadir
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Moussafir Agadir hotel is close to the large and picturesque El Had market. With 104 rooms, public guarded pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24/24 and a garden with a swimming pool, it offers quick access to the beach thanks to the free shuttle service. The city centre and the port of Agadir are ten minutes from the hotel. Guests on a business trip can book a meeting room and can use the Wifi wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Agadir

Address: Rue Abderrahim Bouabid, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range: RM129 - RM213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Agadir 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Agadir Hotel Agadir
Accor Moussafir Agadir
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Agadir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Agadir staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Agadir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room looking over the pool”
 of 5 bubbles PeterE754, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“When booking, ask for a room facing the swimming pool on a higher floor for an amazing view.”
  • View of the pool
  • View at night
 of 5 bubbles SalKassmi, 15 May 2014 | Read review
“Book a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ReubenCamara, 10 Nov 2013 | Read review
“We had room 16. It was”
 of 5 bubbles Holiday-Holic123, 7 Apr 2013 | Read review
“best tip is request for corner top floor room in winter poolside.first floor poolside in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles qaiserb, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay