We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 914: English reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

A friend & myself came to Beach Albatros, & neither of us had been to Morocco b4, we read other reviews & as 99% were positive we decided to stay here, & have to say it was the best decision we made, our holiday was totally awsome, we loved every minute of it. The staff are so friendly, even our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FoxyMinx1970
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Foxy, We acknowledge with pleasure your review, it is always good feeling to hear when our efforts meet our guest's expectations. Wherefore, permit me to thank you for sharing your amazing moments with us here on Tripadvisor. please for any further information for you next holiday whether you choose Agadir as a destination, do not hesitate to contact me...

Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was my first time in morocco and I loved every minute of it. We hardly went off the complex in the days we were there, unless we were doing an excursions because we had everything we needed to stay entertained and content. The food was great and I'm a fussy eater, the room was perfect for us cleaned everyday,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel458
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We thank you very sincerely for your review. We are very please to learn from your letter that our service meet your expectations and We really appreciate sharing that on Tripadvisor. Hope see you again! With my best regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have read various reviews about this hotel and I believe the comments are unjustified. First of all the weather was nice and yes sometimes it was cloudy but I would never say it was cold. The weather cannot be blamed on the hotel or it's staff. The restaurant staff were nice and yes some of them would go out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nasreen T
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nasreen, I don't have words to express how I feel while reading your review, the only thing I can say is that your comment is the best because you gave the real image of our hotel. On behalf of all my colleagues, I am honored we receive you and been at your service. Many thanks, dear Nasreen, we hope...

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Where to start Food is served Luke warm or cold and there is limited choice Cups and glasses are dirty and just swilled under a running tap Bars run out of beer and spirits Ran out of water one night and all waiters say is maybe tomorrow This is not on the beach there is a busy main road it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Umng
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wanted to take the time to thank you for staying with us here at the Beach Albatros Hotel. Though it is always nice to hear when our efforts in guest service meet or go beyond a guest’s expectations, it is just as important for us to know when we have not. With that in mind we would...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

2.8.14 - 16.8.14 This is the first time I have felt the need to write a review and I am going to try to be fair. First of all the weather was shocking so put a damper on things straight away! it was cold in the morning and evening. It warmed up a little in the afternoon and if you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank METZ89
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Metz, I have pleasure in acknowledging your review. Therefore, we regret that we could not meet your expectations. Following your comment, you stayed in our Hotel for 14 days which is long stay! if you had spoken to me for any cause for dissatisfaction, I am confident that you will be thoroughly satisfied because as a Guest Relation Manager,...

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Sorry I've had to rewrite my review as I forgot to mention a few people. Anyway I had just finished my GCSE exams and was looking to go on a nice holiday. However instead of having a nice holiday I have been on the best holiday in my entire life. I have been to Dubai 7 times, France 5 times,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hussain A
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hussein, Many thanks again for your review. Hope see you again and Inshallah very soon Friendly,

Belgium
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It was an unforgettable 2 week vacation for our family of 4 people and a 18 month child in this hotel. It was also our first time in Agadir and we loved the city and the people!! The staff of this hotel were amazing and gave us a real home-feeling. They were so kind and friendly & they were always...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Narjiss M
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Narjiss, We thank you a lot of choosing Beach ALBATROS for your recent stay in Agadir. It was a great pleasure for all of us to serve you and make your holiday unforgettable moments. Thank you of making us proud of our hospitality service! See you next year! With great respect to all member of our family!

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stay at Beach Albatros Agadir on 2nd Aug 2014 for 10 days ,this was no way a4 star hotel more like 2 if that .Food was the same every day and not very good .HYGIENE very poor glasses at bar not cleaned ,cups where you got your coffee from had butter on handles and stains in the cups , never...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank beewhy67
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Foremost, permit me to thank you for choosing Beach ALBATROS to spend your holiday in Agadir. However, we regret that we could not meet your expectations. Nonetheless, we have been adversely impressed by your comment because we are totally at a loss to understand why you didn't inform us for the inconvenience which you had to bear for...

Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel needs a reality check. Pros: outstanding staff, from reception to service to housekeeping to entertainment. Great location only 600m to the beach, with complimentary sun beds. Cleen rooms, and with a little tip, you'll get some fresh flowers on your nightstand. Delicious breakfast with traditional pastries, fruits, and 2 assortment of sandwich fillings: cheese and mortadella. Cons: yellow'ish...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Petalmetal
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Petal, We regret to learn that you are disappointed. Pursuant to your comment, we take pleasure in explaining every point: Firstly: we can confidently say that we do our best to satisfy our guests and it is not about tips, but it is because our administration gives every member of staff special training in Customer. service. Secondly: Concerning lunch...

birmingham
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have just returned from the best holiday in the best hotel I have stayed in my 40 years of travelling. I travelled with my wife and son . It was brilliant from the check in where we were welcomed by the infectious smile of loubna , the best customer services manager of any hotel. She really went her out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank heyhey38
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am thanking you a lot for your amazing and touching comment. It was a honor for all of us to serve you and make your stay as you expected. Many thanks again! We will wait to see you again and hope it will be very soon InshAllah Best regards to your wife and son Sincerely, Loubna

1,422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1153)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (179)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (517)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Pool View (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room with Sea View (27)
Viewed
Suite Royale (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.2 km away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#13 of 78 in Agadir
1,069 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#26 of 78 in Agadir
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.8 km away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#27 of 78 in Agadir
916 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a prestigious place in the city centre of Agadir, facing the bay and its beautiful fine sand beach that stretches as far as the eye can see, warmed by the sun of Agadir and close to the medina and few kilometers only from the Dunes golf. The Royal Mirage Agadir **** (Ex-Sheraton) is home to well-equipped rooms with Moroccan decor and a balcony or terrace overlooking the sea, or pool. This property offers recreational facilities like a fully equipped fitness center, and an outdoor pool with an adjoining pool for children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel

Address: Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Beach Albatros Agadir)
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range: RM268 - RM684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Agadir Hotel Agadir
Royal Mirage Hotel Agadir
Agadir Royal Mirage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#14 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#15 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel staff and other travellers.
194 questions
Ask a question
Crewe, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (194)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GhufranH, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool side room good for WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles shabz88, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is on a main road and is really loud so don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles RobotBean, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles lindaellie, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Much of a muchness”
 of 5 bubbles TheBookFamily, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5