We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
WAIPAHU
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Good Location, Great Customer Service, Buffet style Dining Room, extensive choice of food, Helpful staff, made my Business trip worth the stopover. I normally avoid Casablanca, this hotel made me want to come back...............Thanx Movenpick

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timchatelain
Management response:

Dear Timchatelain, Many thanks you for your esteemed comments. I am extremely thankful for your praises and for the time you devoted to express them on TripAdvisor website further to your stay at Movenpick hotel Casablanca. In fact, I am delighted to know that you were impressed by the good location of our hotel, the great customer service and the...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I am glad to choose MovenPick hotel for my first stay in Morocco. Easy to find and best location I would say. The staff are nice and passionate at their work. The hotel service is good. It provide a very good image to me, about Morocco, Casablanca overall.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suckerby
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night in Casablanca at the Movenpick. It's in a good central location within ten minutes (taxi/tram) of both the main train stations. Check in staff were friendly. The room (a queen double) was a decent size with a small sofa and a large comfy bed. The room was very clean and comfortable. Plus points... nice,clean modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wajid M
Management response:

Dear Mr.Wajid, On behalf of our staff at Mövenpick Hotel Casablanca, I would like to express all my feelings of thanks and acknowledgments for the praiseworthy commentaries posted on Tripadvisor website. I appreciate a lot that your stay in general met your expectations and that you were satisfied with the comfort of our rooms, the quality of food and service...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Movenpick Casa is good hotel for business In city center and near from Tram station Hotel room are big and clean Covered with all services and free WiFi Hotel resturants are very good quality Recommend the resturant at -1 level with traditional Morocon food On the roof, nice view with nice pool, Also very good SPA Prices little bit expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed K
Management response:

Dear Mr. Ahmed k, Many thanks you for your esteemed comments. I am extremely thankful for your praises and for the time you dedicated to express them on the TripAdvisor website. Really, I am very delighted to know that you were impressed by the location of our hotel near the tram station and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel is located in the business centre of the city (banking district) and on the cross of main roads and tram line. it is slightly dated in room decoration and all carpets should be replaced or at least properly cleaned. The rooms are of a good size and have all what you need. The breakfast has very reach selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirek000
Arroyomolinos, Spain
Reviewed 18 October 2016

not bad not good decent hotel in the city centre without any big experience to be named. confort of the room was ok but the cleanness of bathtub was very poor. the restaurant on the rooftop was nice however took long time to get the dinner.. shushi which is cold food and took about 40 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurt h
Management response:

Dear Kurt h, I would like to thank you for having taken time to inform us about your impressions further to your recent stay at Movenpick hotel Casablanca. Be assured that your comments are of great value to us as they allow us to improve constantly the quality of our services. Besides, we do not spare any effort to handle...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed here one night upon arriving in Morocco, before joining our tour. As we subsequently discovered there are many bad hotels in Morocco but for the price we paid for the Movenpick we expected a much higher quality. It is very expensive for what you get. The mini bar is exorbitantly expensive - about $7 AU for a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rabbid67
Management response:

Dear Mr.Rabbid, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to report your experience while staying at Movenpick hotel Casablanca. All points you stated were taken into consideration and transmitted to our Food & Beverage Manager so as to improve the quality of food in the restaurants. However, let me shed light on the issue...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 13 October 2016

It has a small lobby you may not like. Restaurant is perfect. Breakfast and dinner buffet is good. Rooms are big and nicely decorated. Good toiletries and amenities. Housekeeping is good. Internet speed is not that good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shervin F
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 October 2016

While on business stayed in this hotel. Location is perfect if you want to walk to some major attractions and/or restaurants. Room was spacious and had a separate room for the closet / storage. Bathroom contains a bath tub. Beds is kingsize and is comfortable. The skybar is a great place to relax after a busy day. Provides a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NilsdeJong
Errachidia, Morocco
Reviewed 9 October 2016

i did stay in this hotel for the first time ,and i was really wowed by the quality of service of the front office staff: professionnal & quick check in, Rooms are clean. special thanks to Mr Meliani the rooms division manager of his effeciency and professionnalism.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 479george2016

826 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (595)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Family Room (72)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (101)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (134)
Viewed
Twin Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.8 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
4.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
5.2 km away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
913 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#4 of 77 in Casablanca
371 reviews
5.3 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#8 of 77 in Casablanca
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located within the business district and a short distance from the Old Medina, the 184-room Movenpick Hotel Casablanca offers the very best in contemporary comfort and convenience. From generously sized rooms equipped with a flat screen TV to a 16th floor spa boasting an open air swimming pool, our hotel is the epitome of contemporary living. A wide variety of conference and meeting spaces are also available in the hotel for events of up to 400 people, while our three unique restaurants provide international cuisine throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Address: Rond Point Hassan II, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: RM402 - RM1,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#9 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#14 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Casablanca staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Casablanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was spacious and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles JacobOEOE, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the elevator and service area entrance doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 794davidh794, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise from street.”
 of 5 bubbles Mirek000, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the hotel has a good location in Casablanca and close to every things”
 of 5 bubbles 337salmae, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are very spacious with very comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5