We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Casablanca City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Casablanca City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Casablanca City Center
 Click to rate
Stockton, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you have to go to Casablanca, which I don't recommend, then this is a nice hotel near a train station where you can get out of town. Sorry Casablanca is not the romantic spot we dream about from the movie of the same name. The hotel is modern and the rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future. Sincerely

Riihimaki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Novotel, like Casablanca, was as "west" as it can possibly get in Morocco. Room was clean and big, wifi worked in rooms. Even if the reception was very helpful, that can't be said about the rest of the hotel personnel. Bartenders were simply put rude. Restaurant waiters were inprofessional, clumsy and indifferent towards customers or dishes. Breakfast was nothing but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarriAnttila
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear KarriAnttila, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies. I hope this incident will not leave you with a bad impression of the Novotel Casa...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very run down hotel and not at all Novotel standard. Staff throughout the hotel spoke very little english therefore did not understand any queries we had. Novotel staff would NOT get a taxi for us, we were told by numerous staff to go outside the hotel and get our own. They don't offer airport transfers from Casablanca Airport to Hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khm600
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, I do thank you for taking the time to share with us your feelings during your stay at the Novotel Casa City Center. I am sorry that the service did not meet your expectations and I kindly ask you to accept my sincere apologies. I took note of your remarks and I would like to inform you that our...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This must be the 15th or so time I visited this hotel over the last 5 years. A few changes I've seen during those years: The good: - front desk has improved and now seems to take into account things like your leclub status, which previously wasn't always the case - the rooms are decent enough, well equipped and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back. I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies. I hope this...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean centrally located business hotel. Professional staff. All well. Howeverwe traveled with 2 small kids and not much to do here for the children. I recommend this hotel if you want to be i good city location on a business trip but would not recommend it if traveling with children.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbourneurope
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Casablanca City Center. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future. Sincerely,

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff really nice and helpful. I got a room at the 15th floor: large with a comfortable double bed and an amazing view of the sea the Hassan II Mosque. Just missing a bath tube although being fair the shower is just perfect. Large choices variety at the breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Víctor F
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Victor, I like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future. Sincerely

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would rate this hotel higher if the computers in the business area worked and if the bartenders didn't make such weak drinks. My room, itself, was just fine. It was nice and clean, and it didn't smell like cigarette smoke. The bathroom was clean, and the shower was hot with good water pressure. The view on the 15th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. Thank you very much for your message. I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again. Sincerely,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I see that the hotel manager responds to each review thanking for the positive comments and saying that he will discuss negative feedback with his team. My experience is that this either does not happen or has no effect on the hotel's operation. Our visit demonstrated the same type of attitude seen by other reviewers - disinterested staff and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies, kindly Know that i will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team. I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel room and the bathroom were spacious and clean. The beds were exceptionally firm, which was bothersome for me, but probably fine for someone who sleeps on their back. The pillows we had were absolutely awful - lumpy and uncomfortable to sleep on - it felt like I had 3 smaller pillows put into the case. We requested extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista Z
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Krista, Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor and to express your self following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center. I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again. Sincerely

NYC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel and excellent service by the staff. Loved the breakfast and other services. Totally convenient to the train station. Loved the friendliness of the staff. Highly recommend for any travelers to Casablanca.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven E
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Steven, First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future. Sincerely

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.8 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#15 of 75 in Casablanca
1,069 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
903 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.2 km away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#20 of 75 in Casablanca
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Casablanca City Center is a 4 star hotel offering 281 rooms (including eight suites) located right in the centre of Casablanca, a short distance from the old Medina and the prestigious Hassan II mosque. The hotel offers five meeting rooms, ideal for conferences or seminars for up to 250 people. Whether on a business trip or holiday in Casablanca, you will be charmed by our Lounge restaurant and bar and our comfortable rooms featuring satellite TV and WiFi internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Casablanca City Center

Address: Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: RM438 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Casablanca City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Casablanca City Hotel Casablanca
Accor Casablanca City Center
Casablanca Novotel
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Casablanca City Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sanibel Island, Florida
1 month ago
Salt Lake City, Utah

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Casablanca City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on 8th floor was quiet and dark at night”
 of 5 bubbles Q2360RRpaulm, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up rooms offer a nice view of the mosque”
 of 5 bubbles 302kristaz, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles se951, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay up 15 or 18 floor for the great views.”
 of 5 bubbles JoseSM, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles kamarlim, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5