We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Mirage Fes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Mirage Fes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Mirage Fes
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Let's put it this way, I was supposed to stay for two nights and I could only handle one. The hotel was old looking, the rooms were ugly and the service wasn't very good. It actually put me off Fes completely. No thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariamenegd
Ouafae I, FRONT OFFICE MANAGER at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We learned through your comments on trip advisor that you had a bad experience during your last stay in our entity and We are therefore awfully sorry . All your issues have been forwarded to our Management for the sake of improvement We thank you for the time you had to write down your constructive comments and renew...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for 2 nights in April. It was full.. we had a horrible experience when we were trapped in the lift. Wifi were weak and breakfast has limited selection. Pool area was relaxing and lovely. Overall the hotel is old, service is slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine C
Ouafae I, Front Office Manager at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are awfully sorry for the experience you had during your last stay in our entity, All your claims have been forwarded to our Management for investigation and improvement . We renew our apologies on behalf of our management , hoping to welcome you once again and make your stay better. As our aim is your satisfaction....

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a good location, just one block from one of the main streets where you can find restaurants, cafes, and a small shopping mall. The hotel, however, is old, rooms are noisy and not very clean. It is like it was stuck in the 1980's. Breakfast was average, not very international but acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lula2210
Ouafae I, Front Office Manager at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate the time you had to write down your comments on Trip advisor , your relevant remarks were forwarded to our management for special attention and study as our aim is your satisfaction We hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you soon and make your stay a better one Thank you

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was fine. Not more and not less. The "gym" is poorly maintained. The stream in the shower can be much better. It's a hotel that you wouldn't remember a week after you'll leave. I almost forgot it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranly
Ouafae I, Front Office Managar at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We learned through your comments on trip advisor that you had a bad experience during your last stay in our entity and We are therefore awfully sorry . All your claims have been forwarded to our Management for investigation and action. We thank you for the time you had to write down your constructive comments and renew our...

Wesel, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived with a group. The welcome was friendly and efficient. The rooms really nice. All not far from the city. The restaurant is pleasant and for a group travel all a bit " up market" The best in the row. We enjoyed the one night we stayed there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Ouafae I, Front Office Manager at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for the time you had to write down your comments on Trip advisor , and are very glad that you appreciate the hotel and it's location. We hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you once again and make your stay more than pleasant Kind Regards

Belgium
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel does not deserve any star. The room was big, but dirty and needed renovation desperately. The shower did not work properly, the water tap in the sink gave hardly any water, internet is terrible, not working or very slow, The whole hotel needed renovation, at least the part I saw. The water in the swimming pool was dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
Ouafae I, FRONT OFFICE MANAGER at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are awfully sorry for the bad experience you had during your last stay in our entity, All your claims have been forwarded to our Management for investigation and action. We thank you for the time you had to write down your constructive comments on Tripadvisor and renew our apologies, hoping to welcome you once again and make...

Cozzo, Piemonte, Italy
Reviewed 6 February 2017

this hotel deserves a - 10 stars, The worst possible experience in my whole entire life and I have been to over 500 hotels all over the world. I booked it for my husband to work at during American business hours which happen to be from 2pm to 11pm Moroccan time. Since we were staying with family and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simaka
Ouafae I, Front Office Manager at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Madam, In response to your comment on TripAdvisor and to your rating -10 stars , I would like to inform you that as , Front Office Manager, I tried to interfere to resolve your issue and requested that you speak slowly to clarify the ambiguity regarding your marriage certificate which is not stamped and your desire to visit the...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The room was ok, there were only two of us, but they gave us two double beds 😶... The toilet is made in an European style, it was difficult for us to clean ourselves after the loo because there were no pipe to pour water which is always available in other areas. They don't have a free mini bar,you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almamunxyz
Ouafae I, Front Office Manager at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you had to write down your comments on Trip advisor , please note that major rooms are two large Beds and most guest appreciate this specification . As per your remarks regarding Toilette style , we informed our management who took note of your suggestion as our aim is your satisfaction We hope we have the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group tour. Some parts of the hotel were very nice. Overall, the decor and public areas were lovely, and the gardens and pool were beautiful. Our room was large enough and actually had 2 double beds, however the air con was not able to cope with the heat and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This was the first hotel that I stayed in on my trip to Morocco. It´s a hotel of traditional and cultural decoration, very beautiful. I did not use the pool but it is beautiful as well as most of the environments in the Moroccan style. Breakfast and dinner are very good and varied including some typical dishes. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandre Augus... A

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite Num 321 (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 346 (19)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 351 (26)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 411 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.0 km away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#38 of 99 in Fes
608 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Fes
Ramada Fes
#66 of 99 in Fes
221 reviews
0.6 km away
Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#83 of 99 in Fes
171 reviews
1.6 km away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#32 of 99 in Fes
451 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#15 of 99 in Fes
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Mirage Fes Hotel is a modern hotel, but one which has been designed to reflect the rich past of the city in which it is situated. Its 271 air-conditioned rooms including 27 non smoking rooms, 7 Junior Suites and 5 Royal Suites, all modern, elegantly furnished and offer easy access to guests with wheelchairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Fes

Address: Avenue des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: RM233 - RM453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mirage Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Fes Royal Mirage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mirage Fes staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mirage Fes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful pool view”
, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't even bother staying here”
simaka, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a pool view.”
almamunxyz, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Visit the gardens aroung 100 meters of hotel, is amaring view”
alexandreaugustoa, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pool side view is beautifull”
jimi7709, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5