We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Mirage Fes

Orbitz.comUS$49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$142*
US$49*
US$51*
US$142*
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Mirage Fes
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Mirage Fes
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty nice hotel in terms of location and value for money. Pool staff are great. Also it's peaceful, which is a welcome oasis in Fes. I like these kind of places as they are not pretentious. On the negative side, rooms and sun chairs etc are a little tired and could do with a make over. When we arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Showbizzz
Ouafae I, Front Office Manager at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad that you shared with as your experience at Royal Mirage Fes we are astonished for the anecdote that happened to you regarding the price . the self esteem and respect of our guest are our main duty . We thus processed to a thorough investigation with all the concierge staff but unfortunately could not have...

kitchener
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in need of a make over. Desperately. However it was a beautiful hotel. 20 or 30 years ago, this place would have been in it's prime. Large rooms, nice size pool. Right on a busy corner. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBfromKit
Ouafae I, FRONT OFFICE MANAGER at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We thank you for your relevant feedback and forwarded your advice for a new look to the hotel to our management for study and consideration We renew our thanks for the time you had to write down your appreciations hoping to welcome you soon for a better experience . Sincerely Yours .

Rennes, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a pleasure to visit Fes and stay at the Royal Mirage. Staff is so nice and the rooms are clean with AC and comfortable beds. Only issue last time... It felt a little crowded, but had no incidence on my stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kareelas
Ouafae I, FRONT OFFICE MANAGER at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you fidelity to the Royal Mirage Fes , and you are always more than welcome . Please note that on April we were fully booked and we apologize if ever you encountered any unusual imperfection or delay . We renew our thanks for your constructive comments , hoping to see you soon and make you...

North Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Royal Mirage Fes is centrally located, lobby and pool area are nice, but rooms need a makeover. Staff are polite,wifi works sometimes, breakfast is average, the gift shops are really nice and prices are very good!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeatrizG2
Ouafae I, FRONT OFFICE MANAGER at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location , pool area and staff of the hotel during your stay in Fes. We also appreciate your comments on WIFI and breakfast .These were taken into consideration for the sake of improvement We will make no efforts to make better your stay if ever you come back once...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel from 25-29 april 2017 I agree the location is central just few minuts walks from city centre, but the facilities are and old new style and modern hotel. The maintenance budget for all rooms are secured by one nice man Mr Do It All. during my stay I called this super man 4 times,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricktlse
Ouafae I, Front Office Manager at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We learned through your comments on trip advisor that you had a bad experience during your last stay in our entity and we are therefore awfully sorry for any inconvenience caused . Our General Manager Held a special meeting with all department heads especially housekeeping and maintenance to discuss your issue as the comfort of our guests is...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights in this hotel for a Trafalgar tour and honestly, in the entire tour, this was the worst hotel that we have stayed in. The room is old, dark, musty and bed covers badly need to be changed or I would say, washed. The rooms badly need a facelift. For the breakfast, go early or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marosales
Ouafae I, Front Office Manager at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is troublesome to learn about your unsatisfactory experience through your constructive comments on Trip Advisor, as our objective is your wellness and relaxation In fact, on the month of April the hotel was fully booked and we apology for any inconvenience caused. .Our General Manager had a special meeting with all department heads to discuss and improve...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Let's put it this way, I was supposed to stay for two nights and I could only handle one. The hotel was old looking, the rooms were ugly and the service wasn't very good. It actually put me off Fes completely. No thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariamenegd
Ouafae I, FRONT OFFICE MANAGER at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We learned through your comments on trip advisor that you had a bad experience during your last stay in our entity and We are therefore awfully sorry . All your issues have been forwarded to our Management for the sake of improvement We thank you for the time you had to write down your constructive comments and renew...

Reviewed 14 April 2017

We were there for 2 nights in April. It was full.. we had a horrible experience when we were trapped in the lift. Wifi were weak and breakfast has limited selection. Pool area was relaxing and lovely. Overall the hotel is old, service is slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine C
Ouafae I, Front Office Manager at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are awfully sorry for the experience you had during your last stay in our entity, All your claims have been forwarded to our Management for investigation and improvement . We renew our apologies on behalf of our management , hoping to welcome you once again and make your stay better. As our aim is your satisfaction....

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel has a good location, just one block from one of the main streets where you can find restaurants, cafes, and a small shopping mall. The hotel, however, is old, rooms are noisy and not very clean. It is like it was stuck in the 1980's. Breakfast was average, not very international but acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lula2210
Ouafae I, Front Office Manager at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate the time you had to write down your comments on Trip advisor , your relevant remarks were forwarded to our management for special attention and study as our aim is your satisfaction We hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you soon and make your stay a better one Thank you

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel was fine. Not more and not less. The "gym" is poorly maintained. The stream in the shower can be much better. It's a hotel that you wouldn't remember a week after you'll leave. I almost forgot it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranly
Ouafae I, Front Office Managar at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We learned through your comments on trip advisor that you had a bad experience during your last stay in our entity and We are therefore awfully sorry . All your claims have been forwarded to our Management for investigation and action. We thank you for the time you had to write down your constructive comments and renew our...

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite Num 321 (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 346 (19)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 351 (26)
Viewed
Standard Room Num 411 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.0 km away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#42 of 99 in Fes
616 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Fes
Ramada Fes
#70 of 99 in Fes
228 reviews
0.6 km away
Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#83 of 99 in Fes
174 reviews
1.6 km away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#32 of 99 in Fes
458 reviews
6.3 km away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#49 of 99 in Fes
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Mirage Fes Hotel is a modern hotel, but one which has been designed to reflect the rich past of the city in which it is situated. Its 271 air-conditioned rooms including 27 non smoking rooms, 7 Junior Suites and 5 Royal Suites, all modern, elegantly furnished and offer easy access to guests with wheelchairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Fes

Address: Avenue des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: RM228 - RM464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Mirage Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Fes Royal Mirage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mirage Fes staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Houston
23 days ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mirage Fes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No main floor as swiming pool coffee bar open late”
Ricktlse, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful pool view”
, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't even bother staying here”
simaka, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a pool view.”
almamunxyz, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Visit the gardens aroung 100 meters of hotel, is amaring view”
alexandreaugustoa, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$51
Hotwire.comUS$49
AMOMAUS$142
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates