We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mogador Express Gueliz

    Avenue Hassan II, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$50
    US$50
    US$50
    Traveller (117)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good17%
    • Average30%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    “hassan ii” (3 reviews)
    “flatbread” (2 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (345)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 88 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I struggled finding a decent hotel (not resort) where I could park my motorcycle. That's how I ended up at the Front Desk of the Mogador Express Gueliz with no reservation. Price quoted by the receptionist was well above the price quoted online, so I...More

    Thank Alexandre N
    Response from Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Mogador Express GuelizResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Alexa,dre; I was extremely surprised to read about your most recent experience at the Hotel. Although we failed to demonstrate differently, your experience does not, in any way, represent the level of performance of which we are capable and that we provide on a...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2017

    Hotel is not bad, but old. Room was quiet big, good climatisation and clean. But hotel is in general old, staff try to be friendly but are higly inefficient. It s took 3 days to change light bulb in bathroom. Dont go there if u...More

    1  Thank Cyranolv
    Response from Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Mogador Express GuelizResponded 5 September 2017

    Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to know that we did not live up to the level of your expectation, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have...More

    Reviewed 23 June 2017

    Came in April, stayed for 7 nights. Not very friendly at all. The woman who worked in SPA very friendly and gives a good massage, however the guy who stands there just used to creep me out. Considering its a 4star, I had better service...More

    Thank Aisha S
    Response from Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Mogador Express GuelizResponded 30 June 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet your expectation. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience please be assured that your comments will be shared...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    We have chosen this hotel to organize an International Conference on Computing and Communications. It was a very successful event thanks to the staff of this hotel which was friendly and very helpful. All attendees from more than 20 countries enjoyed staying there. The food...More

    Thank Tareukin
    Response from Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Mogador Express GuelizResponded 23 June 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such wonderful comments! We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities; it was a pleasure to provide you with a...More

    Reviewed 19 May 2017

    The hotel was poorly maintained eg filthy swimming pool with things not working in the rooms. It took five attempts over several days before they changed our broken fridge, and the staff lied when they said they would send an engineer up straight away and...More

    1  Thank DrMartinAlcock
    Response from Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Mogador Express GuelizResponded 22 June 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet your expectation. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience please be assured that your comments will be shared...More

    Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
    1,306 reviews
    #53 of 502 hotels in Marrakech
     
    Hotel Palais Al Bahja
    61 reviews
    #298 of 502 hotels in Marrakech
     
    Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
    962 reviews
    #331 of 502 hotels in Marrakech
     
    Hotel CTM
    31 reviews
    #403 of 502 hotels in Marrakech
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Free Parking
    • Banquet Room
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Conference Facilities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$36 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #190 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
    • #212 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 292
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mogador Express Gueliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Morocco >
    • Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region >
    • Marrakech
    • Also Known As
    • Ryad Mogador Gueliz Marrakech
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (117)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (73)
    Bathroom (10)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
    962 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
    1,306 reviews
    1.01 km away
     
    Hotel CTM
    31 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Hotel Palais Al Bahja
    61 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Trattoria Marrakech
    653 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Azar
    1,356 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Patisserie Amandine Marrakech
    708 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Bagatelle
    710 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Station Marrakesh
    1,110 reviews
    .70 km away
    6.4 Gallery
    8 reviews
    .75 km away
    Adrar Travel
    70 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Tennis Academy Marrakech
    5 reviews
    .51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ayshanawaz55
    10 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from susieswanson |
    Bottled water is readily available throughout Morocco. If buying from Mogador Express Gueliz, I'd suggest you check that the bottle has a sealed top - otherwise you might be paying for re-bottled Sidi Robinet, aka tap water!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "next door there is the supermarket- stock up on food from there- they do the most amazing fresh croissants..."
    Read review
    "close to Marrakech railway"
    Read review
    "Avoid rooms facing street."
    Read review
    "Be wary of a well-dressed, smooth-talking, English-speaking peripatetic 'gentleman' from reception."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing