We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riad Pachavana

Expedia.comUS$49*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Riad Pachavana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Riad Pachavana
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A beautiful Riad based just inside the northern wall of the Medina. Ran by brilliantly helpful, knowledgable and welcoming staff we cannot recommend this place enough. Our group had 3 rooms throughout and we were all very happy with each of them. It was one of our groups birthday during the trip and they arranged for a cake with candles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearce M
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just got back from a fabulous stay at the Riad Pachavana. Everyone who works there is wonderful, Hamsa, Hameesa, and Muhamod. They are wonderful people who will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. They booked all of our trips, and got great prices. The food there for dinner is also great! I did wish they had more fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Great location, not right in the hustle and bustle, but close enough to walk through the winding streets to the square, the souks or the new town. Rooftop terrace was a lovely touch, the ladies that ran the place were excellent and very informative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pykie88
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We spent three days in Marrakech, it was our firs time in Morocco. I book Riad Pachavana based on the Tripadviser reviews. The first thing is that the hotel is located inside Medina in Marrakech, The old city is very particular, is very old and it was constructed like a maze. The reason of this could be to protect them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianbattista U
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Loved every minute staying here. The service is excellent and the staff are willing to help in any way they can. From the moment we arrived we we given a good overview of where to go and routes through the medina. Definitely listen to this advice because a lot of the streets/alleys look the same and it is very easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
RiadPachavana, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Dear Michael, All the staff joins me to thank you very much for your nice comment. Your satisfaction is our reward, and we are very glad you have had a good stay at Riad Pachavana. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you an other time. Best wishes. Nathalie

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Another amazing stay at Pachavana! Amazing staff and beautiful rooms. In a quiet street close to everything. good bet!!! A nice roof top and a special breakfast with good things. The pool inside the road is so special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinetic2014
Nathybo83, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment. It was a pleasure to welcome you again as you are truly friendly hosts. Come back when you want, we always will be happy to see you. Best wishes. Nathalie

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great week in Marrakech staying at Riad Pachavana. Beautiful place but most importantly Hamiza and Muhammad made us feel at home. No request was too hard to fulfill. Had many pleasurable hours on the terrace drinking tea and soaking the sunshine, read books and made friends with guests from all over the world! Had a festive new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gubal
Nathybo83, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Dear Glubal, Khamissa and Mohamed join me to thank you for your kind comment. We are happy you'd enjoyed your stay at Riad Pachavana. There was a very good New Years eve party, and this also thanks to you. Come back when you want, Riad Pachavana is your home. Best wishes. Nathalie

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Travel can be stressful so its nice to show up to a hotel and be so pleasantly surprised. Khamissa, Muhammad and Hamza made this hotel more than just a hotel, it was a home for the days I was there. What a beautiful, quaint and tranquil hotel. I love being greeted with Moroccan tea and a cold Casablanca beer. Fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Nathybo83, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Khamissa and all the staff join me to thank you very much for your nice comment. Our pleasure is to make happy our guests and your comment is a satisfaction for all of us. You will be always at home at the riad. Best wishes. Nathalie

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My friends and I just returned from an amazing stay at Riad Pachavana. As we were lead down the maze of streets , passing stray cats and dogs I was a bit worried until we rang the riad door and were welcomed to paradise by Khamissa. Stepping into the beautiful courtyard we were welcomed by Moroccan tea and a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie D
Nathybo83, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Khamissa, Mohamed, Hamza and all the staff join me to thank you very much for your very nice comment. We all are really happy you have had a so good stay, with the New Years eve party, and we hope to see you again because you are exceptional guests too. Best wishes. Nathalie

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Unfortunately, I left Riad Pachavana with an extremely bad taste in my mouth. While good accommodation, I'd recommend staying somewhere else. Let's start with the good things: The riad itself is genuinely beautiful. The inner courtyard is quiet and peaceful with a nice pool and the rooms are immaculately clean and well decorated. The breakfast they serve in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan O
Nathybo83, Propriétaire at Riad Pachavana, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, We are glad you have appreciated the riad and the stay given that you returned two times. On the other hand, I'm really sorry for the problem of the prices you have had. Before to answer you, I have verified the fares. The first time, you went by an OTA with a package rate (flight and hotel), that...

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.8 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
1,190 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#14 of 496 in Marrakech
983 reviews
2.3 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#21 of 496 in Marrakech
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 496 in Marrakech
217 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#38 of 496 in Marrakech
247 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#3 of 278 in Marrakech
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The riad Pachavana is a charming residence, which is also one of the most picturesque and the oldest of the Medina Riad Pachavana is a traditional Moroccan house, combining luxury, calm and voluptuousness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riad Pachavana

Address: 172 Derb Lambsober, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: RM252 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Pachavana 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Pachavana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Pachavana Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Pachavana staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Canada
7 months ago
London, United Kingdom
5 days ago
Loughborough, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Riad Pachavana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor and had no trouble! Twin rooms for me and my friend.”
R7130YFangelac, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All beautiful”
MaggieD405, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rose des sables room is on the top floor, nice views & peaceful nights sleep”
followthelight, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would advise staying on the first floor.”
rick_carnall, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a look at all rooms and they look perfect for a Riad standard”
Abdowi, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$51
Hotels.comUS$49
PricelineUS$51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates