We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Dar More

Orbitz.comUS$38
View Deal
#161 of 1,132 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$38*
US$136*
US$38*
US$136*
US$38*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Riad Dar More
 Click to rate
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This riad immediately felt as our safe fortress in the loud and buzzing medina of Marrakech. It was very clean and we both slept and ate well the 3 nights we spent there. We booked a guided tour to the Atlas mountains which we also can recommend. We are extremely happy with our stay at Riad Dar More.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lina J
Darmore, Directeur général at Riad Dar More, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for those glowing lines! It’s a real pleasure to read that for you we are “a must stay if visiting Marrakech ”. The entire team of Le Riad Dar More is very proud to have anticipated your wishes. Your compliments will encourage us to thrive to become even better. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Riad dar More for 2 nights. They provide airport transfer for 19 euros/ way. When we lands at the airport we couldn't find our guide and driver but the riad owner/manager Sihmohamed Morkane was easily accessible through whatsapp and we were able to meet our guide/driver not too long after. The ride from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany N
Darmore, Directeur général at Riad Dar More, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor after your recent sojourn at Le Riad Dar More Marrakech I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your marrakechi stay with us and that my team took wonderful care of you and that the design and quality and service of the Riad played an important role...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay in marrakech. The Riad is convinently located within the medina to see most of the local culture. Jema el fena is a mere 5-7 mins walk away. I would highly recommend those staying here to use the airport transfer to the Riad as it is quite obsecure. This shouldn't put you off though as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabz B
London
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Dar More is a perfect place to stay for a night or two while exploring Marrakech. The service was amazing and their food was delicious. Compared to other riads it's also unbeatable value for money. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackrapid
Darmore, Directeur général at Riad Dar More, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for those glowing lines! It’s a real pleasure to read that for you really enjoy your stay with us. The entire team of RIAD DAR MORE Marrakech is very proud to have anticipated your wishes. Your compliments will encourage us to thrive to become even better. We look forward to welcoming your next visit to Marrakech....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

First time i visit marocco and very happy about the people n this place , very nice Owner very friendly , reasonnable price for that kind of quality Highly recommend to those who don't want to pay fortune to hotel but want a quality service Mabrouk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvned
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We were disappointed on this property , it's hard to locate, and is well hidden in the medina , but the worst things is when we arrive there , the doorman said that our room is already booked and the riad is full and we don't any room to stay in after that i was talking with the owner by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank el fatimi A
Darmore, Gérant at Riad Dar More, responded to this review

Dear Guest ... I know this how is a venge ... because you were not serious, your banking cards were it was incorect, that's why I was obliged to cancel your reservation ... Worst, you have not stayed in the riad ... what a bad faith you show .. you take advantage of it to avenge yourself and we dirty,...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Although we did not see Simohamad until our last day, he was most helpful in answering all my questions before our trip. Abdul and the 2 ladies who were taking care of the Riad whilst we were there were excellent hosts. Very helpful and very polite. Our arrival dinner that was booked was taken on the rooftop terrace which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed for 9 nights with our 10-month old baby. All the staff were wonderful and so helpful with things like warming food and made us feel so welcome and at home. This was the furthest and longest we had been away with our son and I was so nervous, but the staff were wonderful, particularly Abdul Gani and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatimah J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I stayed here for three nights, as I had just bought a small house in Marrakech Great price for three nights Room was small but perfect The breakfast varied each day Service was spot on,.Staff couldnt do eneough for you Simone the Manager leads by a great example Attention to detail is very good Decor spot on Great location Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissG74
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Beautiful Riad in a great location, with lovely staff and great interior design! Breakfast on the roof terrace was beautiful and the waterfall in the main quarter made the whole place feel tranquil, despite its centrality. Everything you might want, at a fantastic price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhianydd G

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 km away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#74 of 496 in Marrakech
329 reviews
1.2 km away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#12 of 1,132 in Marrakech
249 reviews
1.4 km away
Riad la Parenthese
Riad la Parenthese
#28 of 1,132 in Marrakech
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Dar el Souk
Dar el Souk
#156 of 1,132 in Marrakech
323 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad Mboja
Riad Mboja
#44 of 1,132 in Marrakech
236 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Anabel
Riad Anabel
#20 of 1,132 in Marrakech
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Riad Dar More

Address: 44 derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Marrakech 40034, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: RM199 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar More 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dar More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar More Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Dar More staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Riad Dar More staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The riad will take care of you from the moment you land til the time you leave”
880tiffanyn, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bagatelle Room is rather on the small side”
  • Sitting Room
  • Rooftop Terrace
  • Front Door
  • Sitting Room
  • Bagatelle Room
  • Stairs to 1st floor rooms
Kanesda, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a large room as small rooms quiet small”
MissG74, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bathroom in our room was behind a stone interior partial wall - excellent use of space and great design. Fairly intimate!”
rhianyddg2017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First Floor”
IanT831, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$38* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$38
TravelocityUS$38
ElvolineUS$136
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates