We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riad Zen House

Show Prices
#200 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Riad Zen House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riad Zen House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely Riad. The staff is very helpful and kind:) When we were on our way back home to Sweden our flight got cancelled. The staff help us with booking and transfer to the AirPort. The location of the Riad is also very good. Not far from Djemaa El Fna, the big square. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikael P
Franck L, Directeur général at Riad Zen House, responded to this review

Hi Mikael & Malin A beautiful whole week with you. We will never forget your kindness to us. Thank you for thinking of leaving us this nice comment. Looking forward to see you again ;) Nezha

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We went there for a couple of days. The Riad was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. The room was very good size. The Riad situated at the edge of medina area. We took 30-49 minutes walk to the centre of medina. It's not that far from Jardin Majorelle. We have to say tho that even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dew Tawatchai B
Franck L, Directeur général at Riad Zen House, responded to this review

Hello Tawatchai, Thank you for the good reviews on the riad and staff. For breakfast I'm sorry but surprised that you did not find your taste, we would have had to say on the spot and we could you improve it. This will be a next time. Nezha

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The manager charged far more than was quoted. We had 3 rooms with kids included for US $374 and asked for an additional day. The bill was 758,78 EUR! when it should have been US $561. She lied to us by saying that Booking was the one making additional charges for the kids. Breakfast was the worst of 10 hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos C
Franck L, Directeur général at Riad Zen House, responded to this review

Hello, You arrived one night before and it was rather unexpected, we had so you offered the option of staying in a room but to change it the next day because she would be busy, you accepted. 3 extra beds were added and the conditions require extra, you Booking.com has confirmed with me by phone. You were demanded Colombian breakfast...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We appreciated to be a bit away from the Medina. The neighborhood is quiet and it is also easy from that point the reach the New marrakech. Staff was really helpful and super friendly. The breakfast changes a bit everyday. Our room was a bit small but Cosy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lu_lu_andcie
Franck L, Directeur général at Riad Zen House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment. We hope that further stay in the desert went well. Nezha

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I stayed for three nights in the Zen House over Christmas, and it really was a wonderful experience. From the moment I and my mother arrived Nezha (the manager) was available to us. She gave a really helpful orientation and very useful general information. She is almost like your personal concierge. We had one dinner one evening, prepared by their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mogwai55
Franck L, Directeur général at Riad Zen House, responded to this review

Two wonderful women, and Margaret Mairin at riad Zen House in Marrakech, a pure pleasure. You brought much joy during this Christmas period. I loved taking care of you, you are very nice person with a huge heart. Thank you again for the chocolates, they are delicious :) See you at home would be a great happiness. Nezha

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

From the moment landed at the airport (with driver waiting for us) to the lovely meal we had our first evening, great room, lovely atmosphere, staff are great .....cant recommended it enough.. you are in the medina, so take a compass with you, you will find it useful :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjs666
Franck L, Directeur général at Riad Zen House, responded to this review

Many thanks :) Nezha

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely people who Will help you to fully enjoy your stay. cosy Riad with nice view on the top Floor. The room was in a very good condition, with a comfortable bed and Large shower. Only 15 min to Jemaa el Fnaa square. We would definitely recommand this Riad!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
Franck L, Propriétaire at Riad Zen House, responded to this review

Thomas thank you :) We hope to see you soon at the riad. Nezha

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We loved our stay in the Riad Zen House: great cozy rooms, lovely communal areas and delicious breakfast. The staff are very very helpful and friendly. The location is not the most central but has an easy access to the main roads and it's only a 15-20 minute walk to the main square. We would definitely recommend staying there when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ines A
Franck L, Directeur général at Riad Zen House, responded to this review

Hello Ines, thank you for this lovely comment. We hope you have filled during your honeymoon stay :) Very good luck with lots of nice things for both of you. Nezha

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Stayed Monday to Friday in late October. After booking the Riad through an agent, I was uncertain what to expect from the experience, but the staff at Zen House started to allay my concerns before we ever left the UK. 48 hours before we were due to travel, we were contacted by the manager who offered to have her driver...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magicaddict
Franck L, Directeur général at Riad Zen House, responded to this review

The whole Riad Zen House team is affected by all these beautiful writings. The service that was assigned to you is totally natural and normal, every customer deserves our utmost attention. Serving you during your vaccances was a pleasure for Souad the cook, for Oussama guardian and for myself Nezha. The most important is that you have kept very good...

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

A beautiful oasis in the middle of a crazy city! The riad is fabulously decorated in the traditional Moroccan style and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Nezha for her warm hospitality throughout our stay. Breakfast was delicious and anything else we needed was never too much trouble. Good location, nice walking distance from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
Franck L, Directeur général at Riad Zen House, responded to this review

Hello Gemma, We enjoyed being here. Your couple is so happy, so positive, we shared good times with you :) If you go back, do not forget to visit us :) Thank you. Nezha

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 km away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#196 of 511 in Marrakech
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Charai
Riad Charai
#204 of 511 in Marrakech
173 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#158 of 511 in Marrakech
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Riad La Rose D'Orient
Riad La Rose D'Orient
#312 of 511 in Marrakech
154 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech
#255 of 511 in Marrakech
101 reviews
0.2 km away
La Villa Nomade
La Villa Nomade
#133 of 511 in Marrakech
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Home Away from Home, Riad Zen House is ideally located in the center of Marrakech, inside the fortified walls tucked away in a quiet neighborhood between the Jemma el Fna Square and the Majorelle Gardens in the new city. It is a haven of peace. Carla, Miloud and their team will accompany you throughout your trip making it a memorable one, including organizing the outings you wish to take with our private minibus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riad Zen House

Address: 320, Arset Ben Brahim, Arset Ihiri | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: RM346 - RM510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Zen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#110 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Zen House staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Riad Zen House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room above the stairs has a sofa, which the middle room doesn't.”
 of 5 bubbles 215daniellar, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room on the ground floor is much cooler at night.”
 of 5 bubbles blueharicot, 5 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the Kahlife Suite which was very large with a huge bathroom. The only small downside of this was that it was on the ground floor near the dining room and reception and although noise was minimal if you want to sleep in it might be better to have a room on a higher floor. The Red Room was beautiful which we used briefly to sit in on our last day after checking out of the Kahlife Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Hooleywooley, 27 Nov 2012 | Read review
“We enjoyed the Red Room but each one is similar in size but all have their own unique design”
 of 5 bubbles Grinshill, 27 Oct 2011 | Read review
“The Red Room”
 of 5 bubbles springstraveler, 12 Apr 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay