We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ryad Laarouss

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ryad Laarouss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ryad Laarouss
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We thought was a lovely place until I was badly bitten from Bed Bugs. I didn't realize at first what had bitten me. On the third night of my 4 night stay I realized in the middle of the night bugs were biting me. The left side of my body Was bitten from neck to toe When we told the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gurulynn
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good riad with good service. First of all - you must check your room before reservation. I would not book annex because of bad reviews. The second thing - it is not 5, 4 or 3star hotel. And third - not open for whole day - reception, entrance etc. What a pity. But overall nice and traditional! Interesting view from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarthyJ
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Myself and three friends stayed at the Ryad which is located about 10mins walk from the main square. Some of the rooms are located in the annex less than a minutes walk down an alley opposite the main Ryad. Myself three of us stayed in the annex in the Ometa suite which was well kept running hot showers were bliss...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jav W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent two nights here to cool off after spending a couple of days hiking in the Atlas Mountains, Our room was clean and comfortable, with a good shower that was hot and powerful. The location of the Riad was perfect for us, close enough to the action but less touristy outside. Do remember to take cash when you check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathon C
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2014

the ryad is well decorated if you don't mind the painful sight of seeing 2 giant 3 meter tusks stolen from a mighty elephant on entering the main downstairs area. the plants and decor are a nice touch. good shower. i didn't like being given a windowless 'cupboard' of a room, which was entered from the chlorine filled breakfast room.....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luka C
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

Like few last reviews left down here, this one is another aberrance and assault ! I thanks so much this guest to leave at trip advisor the same review she left 3 days ago to booking.com where I can answer to her ! It is just great!!! These “2 giant 3 meter tusks stolen from a mighty elephant on entering...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I booked two rooms for me and my husband and for our daughters .I knew the rooms from booking.com.they gave us directions to come from train ,but they did not mansion that our rooms were in an other building close to the hotel,the name of the room was not on the door ,but we had some numbers instead of those...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chalrie52
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

I am really sorry but some time is just impossible to follow one guest what they talk about in their review. These one particularly booked two rooms at booking.com where is clearly mentioned that the rooms where in the building in front Ryad Laârouss, then the pictures of each room are also as clearly shown room by room and it...

London
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Once we arrived they demanded payment for all days booked and even took me to the cash machine to get the money. I paid the full amount for all the booked days . I said i had GBP and they said they wanted Dirhams. when i returned back with some cash from the cash machine they were not satisfied and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank H M
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

Nightmare Managment or... "Dear Partner and Customer Service... I already wrote back about this guest. The pictures are not showing the true. It is wrong display used in wrong way with bad intention. This bed room is clean, beautiful and runs every day with no vacancy like all others bed rooms, and nobody ("nobody" means 120 persons every month )...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I booked this Ryad for my family for the Christmas break. We only booked this place due to the reviews and pictures on Tripadviser which only showed the actual Ryad not the annexe building. We were accommodated in the Annexe with is a few minutes walk away from the actual Ryad. The room was horrible there was no window, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zara I
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

Ok our guest may feel good we got shot down by this review just because our he did not like the bedroom. However just after checking the bedrooms in our website you will see maybe something different ! Beside all our rooms are very clean, the mattress is a "medical" mattress you sleep particularly well. Our sole purpose is to...

ENGLAND
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at the Ryad at the beginning of my holiday and was very happy with all aspects of the accomodation HOWEVER I booked again for my last night via booking.com and on arrival was told I would be accomdated in the ANNEX. This is a room a few minutes walk from the Ryad itself in a seperate building which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FLANMANEngland
laarouss, Manager at Ryad Laarouss, responded to this review

It is very clearly stated in the room descriptions as Annex is located in the opposite Riad Main building . But should still take the time to read the available information Dear customer ? Why demonize our guest room " Basic Instinct" ? I would love to tell us the real truth if I lie ! The room is very...

Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Small but neat hotel right in old, downtown Marrakech. Service is okay, they help you as quickly as possible. Not too expensive. Simple breakfast. Rooms are good but beds are hard and you can not move them. Moroccan style hotel but also pretty modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieter L

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 km away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#125 of 508 in Marrakech
324 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#352 of 508 in Marrakech
99 reviews
0.9 km away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#282 of 508 in Marrakech
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss
Les Jardins de Riad Laarouss
#389 of 1,177 in Marrakech
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Tahani
Riad Tahani
#626 of 1,177 in Marrakech
24 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Amra
Riad Amra
#614 of 1,177 in Marrakech
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Ryad Laarouss

Address: 46 Angle Derb El Gueza Et Derb Jamaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: RM139 - RM210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Laarouss 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ryad Laarouss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Laarouss Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ryad Laarouss staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ryad Laarouss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms with two or more people are in a building across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles adamjenkins107, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very nice place!!”
 of 5 bubbles Favi_Espineira, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from anex rooms the main building seemed much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 738steveno, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the roof!”
  • View outside the window from our room, at 5am...
 of 5 bubbles 104jacquelineb, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 14”
 of 5 bubbles 636wheelerm, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5