We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ryad Amiran

Show Prices
#158 of 1,162 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ryad Amiran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ryad Amiran
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located within the old medina town, 10-15 minute walk from the central square. The location is where local residents live so don't be put off, we were there for 5 nights and didn't have any problems coming and going from the hotel throughout the day. The rooms are cosy and clean, with AC and en suites. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharaz K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Really great Ryad AMIRAN with massive charm. Arranged trip to Atlas Mountain which was brilliant, Make sure you book the transfer to the Ryad with them as it can be hard to find in the old Medina. All the staff was friendly and helpful and they make a big effort to satisfy you with good service and smiles, our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara s
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We had a nice stay in Ryad Amiran from the first till the last day. We would like to thank the staff for taking care of us. The owners Naima & Adil for the good advices about the city of Marrakech, tours we had to the Atlas mountain and essaouira were amazing. We definitely return as soon as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willsson p
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

A good value Riad. All staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Food was very good value. We had half board and the evening meals were plentiful and very good. There is a set breakfast which varies slightly each morning. The Riad is quite small and relatively easy to find - nothing is very easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairehall4
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights over valentines weekend and enjoyed every minute of it; as soon as we arrived, we felt welcomed and ALL the staff were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The hotel is in the Medina which is ideal if you want a good look around and is in easy reach of the Jemma El Fna and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily B
Ballincollig, Ireland
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was amazing. The staff are super friendly and very accommodating. The food was excellent and had a different breakfast choice every morning. The room was beautifully laid out and spotless. It was cleaned everyday. The owners were super friendly and accommodating, helping us with everything we needed and it was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Very good ubication in Medina north, near to Jaama el Fna, zoco and Gueliz, friendly staff and very good rooms. The first day diffcult but then easy to arrive. Fantastic breakfast and dinner. Ryad Amiran is a perfect place to rest and see Marrakech and go to trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Booked for 7 days. Left second morning to savoy le grand hotel. Management were reluctant to help with reimbursing our hotel money. They advised you can leave and we will help process the refund. Manager didn't want to give me check out slip to say I left the second morning. To all Britz avoid because it's in the centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shadjim
Adil B, Propriétaire at Ryad Amiran, responded to this review

I understand your review; you want your money back from your travel agency!!! But how you can give us one point and you did stay only few hours (not one night), also I can confirm you that you left the hotel the same day, what will be change!!!!... I think you are not happy because your travel agency didn't give...

West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Spent 2 nights here last week, rooms clean, lovely big showers, friendlly welcoming staff, family run, great breakfast in the morning freshly cooked/made, and different every mornig. Very expensive drinks however

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca D
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

The room which I had booked BEFORE going on holiday was already occupied by another couple, so instead I was shown to the Sapphire room instead of the Amethyst room. The Ryad member of staff (Isa) said that all rooms are pretty much the same, which I find quite hard to believe. When I made the booking prior to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sul32
Adil B, Propriétaire at Ryad Amiran, responded to this review

Hi, Your review on TripAdvisor it’s unfair and not honest!!! First when we say Assalamu alaikum it means that peace on you and not to hide that you are unhappy with our service, sorry to say that it’s hypocrisy!!! I put the e-mail that we did exchange together on TripAdvisor to show that you did see your room before your...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 km away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#456 of 502 in Marrakech
368 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Chorfa
Riad Chorfa
#284 of 502 in Marrakech
109 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad Moullaoud
Riad Moullaoud
#171 of 1,162 in Marrakech
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Domaine Tarik
Domaine Tarik
#583 of 1,162 in Marrakech
36 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Amina
Riad Amina
#106 of 1,162 in Marrakech
210 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#137 of 1,162 in Marrakech
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Ryad Amiran

Address: Bab Doukkala | El Hajra Arset Ben Brahim, 23, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: RM210 - RM448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ryad Amiran 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ryad Amiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ryad Amiran staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ryad Amiran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet, At the front it is noisy. A/C is good”
 of 5 bubbles 424lh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked nice”
 of 5 bubbles teresastravels2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good rooms very good peasants”
 of 5 bubbles mrmoe33333, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only 1 floor, noisy at times. Due to residential area( local noise).”
 of 5 bubbles pearlo412, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely, there are two with windows opening onto the street, that can be quiet noisy, the other three face into the courtyard. A must if you stay at this Ryad is to arrange a transfer. Not easy to find at all.”
 of 5 bubbles vannyt, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay