We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kenzi Farah

2,572 reviews
Save
Traveller (1015)
Room & Suite (300)
Pool & Beach (139)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“guest relations”(12 reviews)
“two double beds”(9 reviews)
“pancakes”(36 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,572)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kenzi Farah
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
162
211
208
116
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
162
211
208
116
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest relationstwo double bedspancakespool staffshort breaklovely poolthe main squarejemaa elmint teaatlas mountainstagineyogurttaxissoukssunbathingculture
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

by far the worst hotel I have ever been to! I don't understand how people rave about this place. the staff (apart from the pool bar and one or two in the restaurant) were rude and obnoxious. there were chipped cups that easily could cut...More

1  Thank auntieem186338
Response from Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Kenzi FarahResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Auntie, Thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel Kenzi Farah for your recent stay in Marrakech. However, your comments seem very doubtful to me and I would like to bounce on them because I do not want our readers to be deceived: - Fist...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

We went in September and had the best time! Was really panicked after reading some of the reviews on here but they're completely wrong as long as you go with the right expectations. For the price the food is good, plenty of choice with the...More

Thank Becibuttercup
Response from Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Kenzi FarahResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Becibuttercup, Thank you for chosing our beautiful hotel . I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Kenzi Farah . Thank you also for noticing the good quality of our service and food . You surely enjoyed our moroccan restaurant and our...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

As our family holiday is still fresh in our minds, i'd thought i would take the chance to summarize our experience. Personally it was my 4th time in Marrakech, with the rest of the groups 1st time (a total of 10 ppl traveling). The hotel...More

Thank imdad r
Response from Hotel K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Kenzi FarahResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Imdad & Luthfur, Thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel Kenzi Farah. I will paste the response i gave you on the other platforms : Indeed, we have an idyllic location in the heart of "Hivernage" the popular residential area & we are also...More

Reviewed 26 December 2017

I stayed here with a Gate1 group. As with any hotel arrival, 30 people pile off of a bus ready to get to their rooms. We were ushered to the lobby downstairs and waited. I stepped out to the pool area to explore and was...More

Thank ashley1800
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The room was spacious. Well appointed but a little worn. We were there as part of Gate1 so can talk about value, but it was nice. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with made to order omelettes. Beautiful groundsMore

1  Thank Jeffrey H
Response from Hotel K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kenzi FarahResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Jefrrey, Thank you for chosing our beautiful hotel . I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Kenzi Farah . Thank you also for noticing the good quality of our delicious breakfast served every morning in our international buffet restaurant . Looking...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456160
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#134 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#134 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1015)
Room & Suite (300)
Pool & Beach (139)
Dining (99)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
240Carol
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from derby66 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, I am so sorry I do not know the answer to this question as we had a double room, I would suggest the best thing is to email but I understand you have done that without success . The only thing I will say is the... More
0
Votes
riina_20188
2 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from derby66 | Reviewed this property |
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and our bags were never checked but there are signs stating this and others had said they had to empty their bags ..... so its pretty random. With young children I would be inclined to... More
1
Vote
derby66
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from picassso | Reviewed this property |
There’s a supermarket within walking distance.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345634
Room Tips
"you will choose pool view they will give you parking view"
Read review
"Make sure you check the rooms that they do not smell like smoke or ask you a non smoking room."
Read review
"Just avoid this hotel if you can."
Read review
"far from the city, no action nearby senseless security guard you are better off getting hotels or the riad..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing