We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riad Amina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riad Amina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riad Amina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My husband booked the Riad Amina for our week long break, and having usually stayed at larger hotels, I was pleasantly surprised at the beauty of this place. The perfect place to expose yourself to the full Moroccan experience, with high ceiling rooms, tranquil balcony where food was served daily, and beautiful orange trees in the courtyard, the Riad Amina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadia J
riadamina, General Manager at Riad Amina, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment,and its a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed you stay in our Riad. looking forward to have you here again :).

Hook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We wanted to stay in a traditional Riad with our young daughter who is a wheelchair user, but were worried about access. Meriem and her team were very friendly and welcoming, and the Riad Amina was a lovely traditional riad to stay in with a suitably accessible ground-floor room, and a central courtyard where we could have some adult time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia_Forsyth
riadamina, General Manager at Riad Amina, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment,and its a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed you stay in our Riad. looking forward to have you here again :).

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The Riad was good but the location in the Medina situated in a poor area of Marakesh was concerning. We were warned by other tourists to take care even in daylight. The food was excellent and well presented. The separate sitting area was appreciated but there wasn't a TV

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill P
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We were welcomed by the lady of the house, who saw that we were a bit riled by the long walks of the day and needed a bit of rest. So she left us alone for a while. The central place of the riad is positively beautiful, peaceful and cool. There are two orange trees (inedible!) and two large palm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarten T
riadamina, Front Office Manager at Riad Amina, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment,and its a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed you stay in our Riad. looking forward to have you here again :).

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 April 2015

If you are going to Marrakech you have to stay in a riad and expose yourself to a truely Moroccan experience and there is no better and more authentic riad than Riad Amina right in the heart of the Medina! This beautifully maintained 12 bedroom riad offers its guests a very friendly and thoroughly professional service with Miriam (the manager)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael O
riadamina, Responsable réception at Riad Amina, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment,and its a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed you stay in our Riad. looking forward to have you here again :).

Ystad, Sweden
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Riad Amina is right in the heart of Marakech Medina! You leave the small, winding backstreets to open a heavy door-and in front of you opens up an oasis in the business of the small Medina streets!! Safe, friendly, very welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. The manager speaks fluent english and french and is very helpful! You sit down in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gesine_and_Edward
riadamina, Front Office Manager at Riad Amina, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment,and its a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed you stay in our Riad. looking forward to have you here again :).

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Beautiful, nice, cozy, and calm place with very kind, friendly and helpful staff, tasty food and excellent wine!! We had a lot of questions, got many answers and good and helpful tips where to go and what to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne D
riadamina, Front Office Manager at Riad Amina, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment,and its a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed you stay in our Riad. looking forward to have you here again :).

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2015

My wife and I spent 6 nights at the Riad and and enjoyed our stay enormously. The Riad is located within easy reach of all the main interest areas within the Medina, although the Riad was in our opinion one of the highlights. We were made very welcome and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pho2nut
riadamina, Front Office Manager at Riad Amina, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment,and its a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed you stay in our Riad. looking forward to have you here again :).

Essex
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

Horrified we had been set down in war torn Beirut when we arrived at the lanes to our Riad, I thought we'd been had-over by our tour operator! However a short walk through narrow paths lead us to a small black iron gate and behind lay our sanctuary, the Riad Dar & Amina! My photos uploaded are a better description...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IssyEssex
riadamina, Front Office Manager at Riad Amina, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment,and its a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed you stay in our Riad. looking forward to have you here again :).

Riyadh,Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Location, This Riad is located within the old Medina alleys, but a minute away access to streets with taxis, the riad is steps away from the northern entrance of the Souk. Rooms, The perfectly clean rooms have huge comfortable beds, big closets and authentic oriental decoration and perfectly cosy lightening only spoiled with wifi. Our room had a little terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_priapus
riadamina, Front Office Manager at Riad Amina, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment,and its a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed you stay in our Riad. looking forward to have you here again :).

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.1 km away
Riad Amin
Riad Amin
#128 of 505 in Marrakech
228 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Palau
Riad Palau
#55 of 1,171 in Marrakech
218 reviews
0.4 km away
Ryad Amiran
Ryad Amiran
#154 of 1,171 in Marrakech
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#40 of 1,171 in Marrakech
357 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Dar Zaman
Riad Dar Zaman
#72 of 1,171 in Marrakech
463 reviews
2.0 km away
Riad Opale
Riad Opale
#855 of 1,171 in Marrakech
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Riad Amina

Address: Sidi ben Slimane Derb Si Mouh No 1, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: RM296 - RM484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Amina 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Amina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amina Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Amina staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Riad Amina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs suite is lovely and spacey (might find a coackroach) - I have heard that upstairs rooms are quite small”
 of 5 bubbles W5761QZkellyw, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If first time in Marrakech get hotel to book taxi as down side alley.”
 of 5 bubbles KM-UKTraveller, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor great.”
 of 5 bubbles Mallacoota2, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are ground level rooms if stairs are an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles GirlsOnTourAustralia, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We hear that the hotel has a double room...ask for it!”
 of 5 bubbles P2040SKjackiem, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5