We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms of the hotel were upto the standards of best western plus. They were spacious and very clean with all the amenities. Also the hotel has an Indian restaurant Moti Mahal serving good vegetarian and non veg Indian and Chinese food. The breakfast was very bad needs a lot of improvement. The hotel is in Oyster Bay Area, away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shethlovestotravel
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheth Lovesto travel, Thank you for taking time to share your experience following your stay with us. Our aim is to surpass our guests' expectations and your feedback is important to us as this will motivate us to improve. Thank you for the positive feedback about our rooms and food which are serving at our Moti Mahal restaurant. We... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We ended up here by mistake but turned out to be a great find. The rooms are absolutely Magnificat. It's located next to a small craft market and absolutely convenient. Slipway is only a tuktuk ride away, plus several restaurants are across.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine N, We appreciate the time taken to share your experience. Every guest is important to us and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our offer and service delivery met your expectation. Once again thank you and we look forward to serving you in the near future. Sincerely, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I have traveled throughout Africa and this hotel has the best staff and customer service was off the chart. Everyone was very professional and courteous right when I arrived and departed. Made me feel like I was at home

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank robertleonp
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert Leon P Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. Exceeding your needs and expectations is our aim and it pleases us that we achieved this with you. I will share your comments with the team which I am sure they will be encouraged by. It is our hope that we... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I had a great experience at this hotel!The rooms were very spacious, modern and comfortable!!!This hotel was totally comparable with other Best Westerns in the U.S and globally!The workers were very professional and attentive!The prices were renegotiate!

Helpful?
Thank Louis D
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louis D, We appreciate the time taken to give us feedback on your experience staying with us. Please note that we were delighted to host you and are happy that you found our offer and service delivery to your satisfaction. I will be sure to share your comments with the team which I am confident that they will be... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

i stayed there one night in March this year . the hotel is very expensive and cannot offer the price range that you can book on internet. no breakfast included. No swimming pool also, and it takes ages to pay and receive a bill. moreover , the lights were not working properly in my room and only one power plug... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vincent84110
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vincent 84110, Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel -Oyster Bay, we appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel following your stay with us. Your comments are very valuable part of our obligation to continually review and improve our services. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with all the amenities that you would expect...the staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The rooms are spacious and modern and the beds are very comfortable. The only improvements needed would be a pool and better functioning gym equipment. The hotel restaurant has wonderful food and an expansive menu. You can get Chinese and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Ravindra M, Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on your stay with us. I am sure the team, especially the staff would be encouraged by this. in this regard,I have taken a note of to improve our gym equipment's as well as functioning well.and will be sure to work on that areas. it is... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel is very practical and functional for business travellers. Well situated; spacious and clean rooms; good service; usually good internet connections. It is in no way however a "romantic" place: not by the beach, view on a car park. This being said, the price is very reasonable compared to the Dar es Salaam market rate. I have stayed here... More 

Helpful?
Thank adgent
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adgent, We appreciate the time taken to give us feedback on your experience staying with us. Every guest is important to us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our offer and service delivery met your expectation. Once again thank you and we look forward to serving you in the near future. Kind... More 

jnb
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The rooms are great and the service is good provided you find the English speaking staff. Wifi is fast and easy to use. Hotel needs to upgrade their water supply. Water pressure extremely low which makes showering that much longer. Newly opened cafe downstairs should offer a wider variety of food. They have a limited menu and there is only... More 

Helpful?
Thank pooldiva2014
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pooldiva2014 Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on your stay with us. I am sure the team, especially the staff would be encouraged by this. in this regard,I have taken a note of where you feel we need to improve and will be sure to work on that areas. it is our hope... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I have stayed in other hotels in the same location so when I was booked in Best Western I was a bit skeptical. Surprisingly it was a very pleasant hotel with good spacious rooms. The service was excellent as well. The staff were very friendly and polite. There were a few occasions when the WIFI kept dropping but overall good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian S, We appreciate the time taken to share your experience during your stay with us. Every guest is important to us and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our service delivery met your expectation. Once again thank you and we look forward to serving you in the near future. Sincerely Julieth Marandu... More 

Saint Pierre, Mauritius
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I was there for business for one week and that was my first time on the African continent. I had lots of apprehension for that trip but I must say that I was quite impressed with the hotel. Can't find negative stuff to describe, the room was nice, service ok, food ok, and most of all very friendly personnel Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dominique S
formula102014, Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dorine_Dominique Thank you for choosing to stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel - we appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we could contribute to your first African experience in a positive way. We do hope to see you again and look forward to welcome... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
9.9 km away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#5 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
236 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
#13 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
394 reviews
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
1.8 km away
Hotel Slipway
Hotel Slipway
#12 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
260 reviews
5.6 km away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#8 of 99 in Dar es Salaam
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel Spacious Modern Rooms and Convenient Location in Dar es Salaam... Located off Haile Selassie Road on the affluent Msasani Peninsula, the Best Western PLUS Peninsula Hotel is perfect for business and networking with 45 stylish, spacious, colour-themed bedrooms and suites with private outdoor balconies and a nice gym. The hotel mixes modern art deco with a touch of local Tanzanian flair. Conference venues are equipped with state of the art technology and facilities. Savour authentic North Indian Mughlai cuisine at MOTIMAHAL, an upscale eatery with a diverse menu and courteous service. Conveniently located near many offices, local shops, restaurants, and Dar's nightlife - the Best Western Plus Peninsula is the place to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel

Address: 4 and 6 Haile Salassie Road | Oyster Bay, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania (Formerly Atlantis Hotel)
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Price Range: RM438 - RM737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#4 Business Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Germany
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for non smokers 2nd and 3rd floor is better, for smokers, you are not discriminated 1st floor is smoking zone, all rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles sidneyrosalia, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great Location - Great Value”
 of 5 bubbles craigsV8928NT, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room had a nice little terrace; i am not sure if any side of the hotel offers a stunning view.”
 of 5 bubbles sueannel2015, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are fine except if not a smoker avoid the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mikem92992, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Larger room size and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay