We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kipepeo Beach Village

Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good43%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“on stilts”(8 reviews)
“camping area”(6 reviews)
“level beach”(2 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (171)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Kipepeo Beach Village
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
37
58
28
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
58
28
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson stiltscamping arealevel beachrelaxed beachsea breezeserves tastyraised platformheavy luggagegreat place to chillfelt securearmed guardsoverland tripperfect beachbasic facilitiesnice balconymafia islandrelaxing stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Lovely Banda just back from the beach. Monkeys and a mongoose family to watch in the morning. Beautiful beach but keep safe. Natural materials for buildings adds to the charm. Restaurant food good but can take s little while when busy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 289gillianp
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We visited here first in 2013 when there was an acid attack happen in Zanzibar. We changed our minds and visited here Stunning beaches and scenery, we chilled for a few days. I then visited in 2014 and 2016 The place is amazing and a...More

Thank Lisabu0201
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

A visit at the end of 4 weeks in Tanzania with a school group of 14 students and 3 adults. We booked Kipepeo again as we had stayed here on a similar visit 4 years ago. Erna and Dale could not have been more helpful,...More

1  Thank Mick J
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Food and service was slow and disorganised. However, the beach front was spectacular and rooms looked adorable. The room was average quality but looked special and unique. Food was slow and below average and there were few other option around.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abbys32
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Please stay at this hotel if you want: To be bitten as you sleep. By some kind of bed bug. ( They were fumigating rooms, proof of this) Rude management A Hotel manger who seems to prefer getting on the drinks than helping people. Cold...More

2  Thank lloyd o
Management response:Responded 4 August 2017

Dear Neil We are sorry to see that you have left us still unhappy and resentful despite our efforts to sort out your issues at the time. We would draw your attention to the fact that you were a member of one of two teams...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456729
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janine D
23 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Morts L | Reviewed this property |
Due to the bridge from Kigamboni to the mainland it'll probably not take you longer than 30-40min depending on traffic
2
Votes
pkarishma36
26 May 2017|
Answer
Response from lesjon | Reviewed this property |
It is worth staying in the rooms at the back - slightly more expensive but fully private - rooms are raised to tree height with great balconies
0
Votes
Theodora K
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Morts L | Reviewed this property |
Hi Theodora, I am not 100% sure but I cannot see why not? try giving them a call or drop them an email. Sita or Dale should be able to answer your question
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Great rooms on stilts"
Read review
"If you rustic, the beach banda's are fantastic. If you want more facilities, then the Chalets are also..."
Read review
"Bed bugs in all rooms out group had - so can't help here!"
Read review
"the chalets have a nice balcony with a hammock - a great place to unwind with a book and a beer"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing