We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olakira Camp, Asilia Africa

Save
Traveller (308)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mara river”(102 reviews)
“chef john”(9 reviews)
“other guests”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
320
15
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
320
15
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmara riverchef johnother guestsnorthern serengetigame driveswildebeest migrationbucket showerhot waterlong tableour honeymoonsafari storiesbottle of champagnewonderful experiencea king size bedspent three nightspicnic breakfastevery meal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 344 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Great and attentive staff, amazing tents and scrumptious food. There’s not one thing I can think of for them to do better. The Asilia guides are especially knowledgeable and well-trained. They are experienced and passionate about their work. This is a must-do vacation for the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melodyrd
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Olakira Camp, Asilia AfricaResponded yesterday

Hello We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay and wildlife experience with us. it was our pleasure having you in camp. Thank you for the amazing accolades to the team, we love what we do and take such pride in our work....More

Reviewed yesterday

We loved this place. The people that run this camp are incredible!! Everything was the best - the rooms, food, full experience. At the core, what made it so great is how welcoming and accommodating the staff was. A must visit if we ever get...More

1  Thank LisaLuther
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Olakira Camp, Asilia AfricaResponded yesterday

Dear Lisa Thank you for taking the time in posting this lovely review, we so enjoyed hosting you! We are so pleased that you got to enjoy every aspect Olakira Camp has to offer and we appreciate your compliments to the team, we take such...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We stayed in Olakira camp for two nights during our trip in Serengeti in July 2018. When you come to the camp, all team meets you at the entrance, they are genuinely happy to see you and make your stay as pleasant as possible which...More

1  Thank IAM_2012
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Olakira Camp, Asilia AfricaResponded 4 days ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. This is such a special accolade for all of us. We strive to create a memorable experience for our guests so we take joy in knowing that our mission was accomplished. And we...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Our stay at Olakira Camp was absolutely fabulous, the tents were clean & you had a chance to sleep staring at the stars and moon. The staff was friendly and ready to fill every whim; they even woke us up with coffee and hot chocolate....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vero608
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Olakira Camp, Asilia AfricaResponded 4 days ago

Hello What a wonderful adventure you had at Olakira Camp indeed! Thank you for this great review and compliments, from the food to the laundry, we are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of what Olakira Camp has to offer. We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Gorgeous mobile camp with wood floors and great bed! Fabulous and beyond our expections! Loved it would come back in a heartbeat! Excellent service and incredible guides and wildlife!! Awesome food and drinks!More

1  Thank Mari-pat W
Response from AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Olakira Camp, Asilia AfricaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mari-pat Thank you for taking the time in posting this wonderful review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we were able to exceed your expectations, we take such pride in what we do. We look forward to hopefully welcome you...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (308)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vanc0uver_traveller
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AsiliaAfrica | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your message - we are looking forward to welcoming you! Unfortunately, I am not able to post a link here for you but we have a few "packing" posts on our blog as well as on our FAQ page of our... More
1
Vote
daegansmummy
23 August 2014|
Answer
Response from AsiliaAfrica | Property representative |
Hi daegansmummy, Many thanks for your message. Please note that Olakira Camp closes for the season in the southern Serengeti on 31st March and only reopens in the northern Serengeti on 1st June. Dunia Camp however, one of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Family accommodations available in the “double” tent."
Read review
"All rooms are incredible!!"
Read review
"They're hot in the afternoon due to no AC but cool all night. You're in the Serengeti. Go with it."
Read review
"we stayed in room three that has got the nice view of mara river"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing